Democratic Underground - Grumpy Old Guy's Journal Grumpy Old Guy's Journal https://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sun, 24 Oct 2021 05:05:30 Sun, 24 Oct 2021 05:05:30 One last osprey photo - cross posted to photography forum https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1208&pid=6070 Fri, 22 Oct 2021 03:54:18 One last osprey photo -cross posted to Birders forum https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=92914 Fri, 22 Oct 2021 03:53:03 My neighborhood Osprey https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1208&pid=6041 Thu, 21 Oct 2021 04:43:06 As promised, here are some more osprey pics https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=92870 Thu, 21 Oct 2021 04:40:16 An osprey came to visit. (This one is for elleng). https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=92840 Wed, 20 Oct 2021 19:08:13 Not for the squeamish https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=92827 Wed, 20 Oct 2021 16:11:08 So cool. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=92341 Thu, 07 Oct 2021 18:10:12 Here are the rest of my airshow pics. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=92227 Mon, 04 Oct 2021 02:28:35 More photos from the Pacific Air Show. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=92172 Sun, 03 Oct 2021 01:55:16 The Pacific Air Show in Huntington Beach. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=92151 Sat, 02 Oct 2021 02:58:42 An American White Pelican glides low over Utah's Otter Creek Reservoir https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=92066 Thu, 30 Sep 2021 05:41:51 Griffith Park Observatory https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=91986 Mon, 27 Sep 2021 05:26:08 We just got back from Utah. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=91553 Sun, 19 Sep 2021 20:16:24 I'm proud to announce a new addition to the family. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=90954 Sat, 04 Sep 2021 21:49:54 Congratulations to Legger for their successful contest entry. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=90854 Tue, 31 Aug 2021 22:32:35 Another meteor image https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=90341 Sun, 15 Aug 2021 05:41:13 A Perseid Meteor with the Milky Way, straight out of the camera. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=90249 Thu, 12 Aug 2021 19:08:27 In the spirit of the August photo contest... https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=89950 Wed, 04 Aug 2021 03:58:02 Two more wild horse photos. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=89573 Thu, 22 Jul 2021 15:38:53 I'm soliciting ideas for the next photo contest. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=89506 Sun, 18 Jul 2021 05:21:16 Other "Abandoned" photos https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=89425 Sat, 17 Jul 2021 05:25:56 Burrowing owls https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=89375 Fri, 16 Jul 2021 01:58:06 The Columns at Crowley Lake https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=88918 Sun, 04 Jul 2021 07:33:05 Yes, we have wild parrots in Los Angeles. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1036&pid=88175 Wed, 16 Jun 2021 05:31:15 Thank you! 😊 https://www.democraticunderground.com/103687694 Thu, 03 Jun 2021 13:32:22