Democratic Underground - nature-lover's Journal nature-lover's Journal https://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Thu, 21 Oct 2021 17:14:36 Thu, 21 Oct 2021 17:14:36 My county in Texas reported 3 Covid deaths yesterday, more than the entire state of Florida. What ?? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15953082 Fri, 15 Oct 2021 13:08:47 New slogan: Don't mess around in Texas https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15818089 Fri, 03 Sep 2021 18:39:38 Think of the virus as behaving like cigarette smoke. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15657466 Sat, 24 Jul 2021 16:11:25 Does TFG mean The Former Guy or The F#*!#!*$# Guy? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15620338 Tue, 13 Jul 2021 22:15:04 Went to the sporting goods store. Only a couple of others masked. Vaccinated or not vaccinated? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15489367 Wed, 02 Jun 2021 21:23:18 If a bipartisan commission won't fly, why not a AG appointed special counsel? n/t https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15446479 Wed, 19 May 2021 15:10:10 A Single Texas Hotel Reports $350k in Lost Revenue Due to End of Mask Mandate https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15271687 Fri, 26 Mar 2021 20:27:04 Reminder: to vote by mail in Texas you need to reapply each year. Just mailed mine in. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15181271 Wed, 03 Mar 2021 17:53:01 Let's do the math! 40 hours a week at $7.25 an hour is $267.81 a week after payroll taxes. n/t https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15168141 Sun, 28 Feb 2021 14:27:23 Hearts are wonderful! Thank you heart givers! https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=1468200 Thu, 11 Feb 2021 23:52:55 Check out the map at the link below for TX road conditions. Best one I've used. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1078&pid=51362 Thu, 11 Feb 2021 23:15:55 Thank you for the heart. After today's videos, we need all the love we can get. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15087765 Thu, 11 Feb 2021 01:08:15 The goal was martial law. nt https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15087560 Thu, 11 Feb 2021 00:49:15 I will call and email both of my senators. One may have a conscience. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15086930 Wed, 10 Feb 2021 23:42:34 Thank you to my heart donors! https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=15077014 Tue, 09 Feb 2021 18:29:30 I didn't realize until this morning that I had been avoiding looking at pictures of the oval office. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14992280 Sat, 23 Jan 2021 15:01:46 I need a new Senator and Representative. Mine both defected. (TX) https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14843741 Thu, 07 Jan 2021 19:06:08 The election had to have been stolen because he can't comprehend loss. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14819200 Wed, 06 Jan 2021 15:27:59 Looking for a comedy to watch. Just finished Schitt's Creek and need some more laughs. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=1422186 Thu, 29 Oct 2020 22:56:00 Anyone else dislike Jim Carrey's portrayal of Biden on SNL? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=1415222 Sun, 11 Oct 2020 13:46:08 Got my mail-in ballot today in Texas. Will drop it off tomorrow. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14229281 Tue, 06 Oct 2020 19:37:17 Ultimate distraction! Media 24/7. At this point he doesn't care if it's positive or negative. nt https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14219843 Mon, 05 Oct 2020 19:51:48 If he comes back soon, like a miracle, my spidey sense says it's all been a hoax. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14208503 Sun, 04 Oct 2020 16:19:36 Convenient. I am not a loser. It's China's fault. I take no responsibility. nt https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14183374 Fri, 02 Oct 2020 12:55:18 As a southern white woman, this call to arms has me alarmed. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=14166871 Wed, 30 Sep 2020 13:50:38