Democratic Underground - JHan's Journal JHan's Journal https://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Wed, 02 Dec 2020 03:17:13 Wed, 02 Dec 2020 03:17:13 Black Teachers Matter. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1187&pid=67113 Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:56:41 Trashcan Lannister Tweets About Border Wall, Gets Dunked On By 11-Year-Old Little Miss Flint https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=11547441 Thu, 13 Dec 2018 20:38:54 The Media isn't Polarized, it has a Right Wing Cancer. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=220877 Tue, 27 Nov 2018 17:18:09 Her Ex-Boyfriend Harassed Her Online for Months. She Took Him to Court and Won $6.4 Million. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1255&pid=60037 Tue, 27 Nov 2018 16:50:23 "The Internet Doesn't Need Civility, It Needs Ethics" https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=220697 Fri, 23 Nov 2018 16:17:01 Our Responsibility, to Ourselves and Others, to Break Our Silences https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1187&pid=66344 Wed, 21 Nov 2018 05:10:58 From dolls to magazine covers: how early black designers made their mark https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1187&pid=66315 Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:27:14 Study: Resilience to discrimination and ethnic-racial identity in minority children. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1187&pid=66300 Thu, 15 Nov 2018 15:37:38 The resilience of Barbados counters Trump's shithole remarks. https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=63654 Thu, 15 Nov 2018 06:44:43 The Secret Network of Black Teachers Behind the Fight for Desegregation https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1187&pid=66293 Thu, 15 Nov 2018 02:24:57 De La Soul - Stakes is High https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1034&pid=8985 Fri, 26 Oct 2018 21:18:08 NRA Goes on Downgrade Spree in the Wake of GOP Defections https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=11297537 Fri, 19 Oct 2018 19:31:24 A Vanishing History: Gullah Geechee Nation https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1187&pid=66122 Thu, 18 Oct 2018 16:31:23 The Myth of the Lazy Nonvoter https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=11284025 Tue, 16 Oct 2018 02:39:05 Remember when military policy was discussed almost daily? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=11281635 Mon, 15 Oct 2018 16:46:06 Abrams slams GA opponent over 'voter suppression' https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=11278263 Sun, 14 Oct 2018 17:16:53 The Proudboys https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=11275800 Sat, 13 Oct 2018 19:20:47 Our Favorite Cliche: A World Filled With Idiots https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=217848 Fri, 12 Oct 2018 16:35:20 "Hillary made me feel emasculated" https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=11271187 Fri, 12 Oct 2018 05:26:04 The Millennial Vote https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=11227534 Wed, 03 Oct 2018 19:19:34 Wither civility right? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=11224082 Wed, 03 Oct 2018 01:12:05 "I'm so appalled, spalding ball, balding Donald Trump taking dollars from y'all" https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1187&pid=66053 Sun, 30 Sep 2018 18:45:58 I'm not really surprised. https://www.democraticunderground.com/100211179259 Tue, 25 Sep 2018 17:50:32 Some things I'll keep in mind this week while the Republican spin machine does its thing: https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=11171709 Mon, 24 Sep 2018 06:13:45 Yes ++ It's tempting to describe this as horseshoe theory BUT.. https://www.democraticunderground.com/100211168834 Sun, 23 Sep 2018 18:34:43