Democratic Underground - sanatanadharma's Journal sanatanadharma's Journal https://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sat, 28 Jan 2023 06:56:30 Sat, 28 Jan 2023 06:56:30 It is totally about me! https://www.democraticunderground.com/10181767332 Thu, 26 Jan 2023 11:51:46 Krishna's answer to Arjuna's dilemma https://www.democraticunderground.com/100217457606 Mon, 12 Dec 2022 19:03:32 Arjuna was faced with the problem of his family and loved ones dying https://www.democraticunderground.com/100217456841 Mon, 12 Dec 2022 15:31:38 Starting with a "clear understanding" of the "self" that one is defending https://www.democraticunderground.com/100217456726 Mon, 12 Dec 2022 14:54:42 Love me some "stone soup" https://www.democraticunderground.com/11987099 Mon, 21 Nov 2022 16:25:58 Waking or sleeping, worlds come and go, but I remain https://www.democraticunderground.com/10181689796 Sat, 30 Jul 2022 12:36:28 I enjoyed the concept production https://www.democraticunderground.com/10181688857 Wed, 27 Jul 2022 22:54:19 Math: The language of measuring https://www.democraticunderground.com/100216964759 Sun, 24 Jul 2022 13:39:45 Oh, the cognitive dissonance https://www.democraticunderground.com/100216760340 Fri, 03 Jun 2022 18:18:47 Old Sheldon, The Petulant Philosopher" https://www.democraticunderground.com/103717517 Mon, 04 Apr 2022 22:38:00 Cremated and ashes scattered upon the waters https://www.democraticunderground.com/100216115988 Sun, 05 Dec 2021 16:34:57 People are pre-divided, identity-desires precede seeing any scene, sad or superb https://www.democraticunderground.com/1016306781 Sat, 20 Nov 2021 20:51:29 Thinking things through was the message of the ancient Sanskrit Upanishads https://www.democraticunderground.com/100216020689 Fri, 05 Nov 2021 18:49:25 Not disagreeing, pointing out "ignorance' equals 'ignoring' https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215834574 Wed, 08 Sep 2021 17:37:35 This is actually quite good; about the psychology of ignorance of the nature of "Self" https://www.democraticunderground.com/12631210 Tue, 07 Sep 2021 18:54:19 Ignorance is the first link in the chain, followed by Desire https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215788942 Fri, 27 Aug 2021 19:13:49 At the deepest level of their self-awareness, too many people do not like themselves https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215736727 Sat, 14 Aug 2021 13:13:09 It is all mis-identity politics https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215734684 Fri, 13 Aug 2021 20:09:47 Alan Watts was a scoundral, but he was also... https://www.democraticunderground.com/12631181 Thu, 12 Aug 2021 00:07:31 I have come to believe that the downfall of humanity was the invention of ... https://www.democraticunderground.com/10181541468 Fri, 06 Aug 2021 17:37:29 You do not have consciousness like some add-on or tattered sweater https://www.democraticunderground.com/12631172 Thu, 05 Aug 2021 17:50:35 The evolutionary tree, or even a family tree is better understood as a vast tapestry https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215686510 Sun, 01 Aug 2021 15:20:28 The modern phone is a tool, as a gun is said to be https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215684000 Sat, 31 Jul 2021 16:29:11 Does not his bible say not even a bird nor blade of grass or something... https://www.democraticunderground.com/100215680261 Fri, 30 Jul 2021 15:47:15 I don't understand; don't we begin teaching "gender" from the first name https://www.democraticunderground.com/10142777312 Thu, 29 Jul 2021 20:46:22