Democratic Underground - Judi Lynn's Journal Judi Lynn's Journal https://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Mon, 27 Sep 2021 21:52:58 Mon, 27 Sep 2021 21:52:58 HBO's Anti-Maduro Propaganda Is Cruder Than Venezuelan Oil https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78328 Mon, 27 Sep 2021 21:23:05 'The Demonization Was Meant to Pacify Readers to Accept the Brutality' https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=302445 Thu, 23 Sep 2021 09:52:14 Indigenous People of Brazil Fight for Their Future https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78281 Sun, 19 Sep 2021 05:17:48 Brazil renews protection of little-seen Amazon tribe for six months https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78259 Sat, 18 Sep 2021 01:40:31 The U.S. Stole Billions From Haiti. It's Time to Give It Back https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78235 Thu, 16 Sep 2021 22:23:10 Mexican drug cartel threatens to kill TV reporter https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78223 Thu, 16 Sep 2021 05:07:38 Temer Telephones Bolsonaro to Explain Satire at Dinner https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78222 Thu, 16 Sep 2021 05:04:17 New evidence supports idea that America's first civilization was made up of 'sophisticated' engineer https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1229&pid=7427 Wed, 15 Sep 2021 06:10:40 JBS plans to reopen Nebraska beef plant damaged in fire (Brazilian meat producer) https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78188 Tue, 14 Sep 2021 01:25:20 Salvador Allende Was Overthrown Because His Government Showed Chile Could Be Transformed https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78172 Mon, 13 Sep 2021 08:01:14 'The Other 9/11': Progressives Remember Allende's Chile https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78153 Sun, 12 Sep 2021 00:24:29 The Water Defenders: How Ordinary People Saved a Country from Corporate Greed: https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78144 Sat, 11 Sep 2021 04:12:18 Bolsonaro Supporters Try to Invade Ministry of Health after Threatening TV Crew https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78120 Fri, 10 Sep 2021 01:22:38 Brazil suspends beef exports to China after discovery of mad cow disease https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78083 Mon, 06 Sep 2021 03:37:05 In Peru, the Knives Are Already Out for Pedro Castillo https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78068 Sat, 04 Sep 2021 18:25:41 SHREWD WATER USE HELPED SOUTH AMERICA'S FIRST EMPIRE THRIVE. SO WHY DID A DROUGHT DESTROY IT? https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78046 Fri, 03 Sep 2021 03:28:11 Colombia court refuses to try general accused in 104 murders https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=78015 Wed, 01 Sep 2021 02:39:19 US-led sanctions on Venezuela "devastating" to human rights, says UN report https://www.democraticunderground.com/110877995 Mon, 30 Aug 2021 21:14:51 The Media Myth of 'Once Prosperous' and Democratic Venezuela Before Chavez https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=77957 Sat, 28 Aug 2021 17:51:21 Bolsonaro Is Criminalizing the Brazilian Left https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=77935 Thu, 26 Aug 2021 23:11:37 The Best Way to Support Cubans Is to End the US Blockade https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=77887 Mon, 23 Aug 2021 09:39:37 Media continues to deny reality of the Cuba embargo https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=77857 Fri, 20 Aug 2021 15:47:33 Exxon's oil drilling gamble off Guyana coast 'poses major environmental risk' https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=77835 Tue, 17 Aug 2021 22:43:25 Donziger: Facing Prison for Fighting Chevron https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=77792 Sun, 15 Aug 2021 19:50:15 Mexico must protect the 'vaquita' https://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1108&pid=77770 Sun, 15 Aug 2021 07:37:19