HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » smccarter » Journal
Page: 1


Profile Information

Name: Shawn McCarter
Gender: Male
Hometown: Terre Haute, IN
Home country: USA
Current location: Milton, FL
Member since: Mon Sep 10, 2012, 07:40 PM
Number of posts: 145

About Me

Joined the Indiana Air National Guard after high school where I was trained as a weather forecaster. As a civilian I worked 12 years as a weatherman working at airports in both Terre Haute, IN and Albany, GA. A testimonial I suppose of the greatness of our country. Do something for your country, and it will do for you. I left that industry and opened an Internet Service Company called Digital Access. Sold that after 3 years and went to work as a regional manager for an equipment rental company. Decided it was time to make something of myself and went to school. Received 2 associate degrees then went to work in the IT industry where I've been for the past 10 years. Phew... who said you couldn't do anything you wanted to in this country? What a nation... I've been married to my high school sweet heart for 24 years who I started dating 30 years ago. We've been relatively successful. Nothing fancy... haven't robbed any pension plans or cooked any books.. but we've managed to drag ourselves out of bed every morning, and we've save a little along the way. Having said all of that, and looking back at what I've written, I just can't imagine what life would have been like if I'd been born anywhere else.

Journal Archives

    This Journal is empty!

    smccarter hasn't added any posts yet.

    Go to Page: 1