HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
I just watched "He Ran All the Way" starring John Garfield and a trim Shelly Winters... 7 brush 16 hrs ago 3 hrs ago 2 222
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 16: Classroom Cinema: Teacher's Selections 0 CBHagman Yesterday Yesterday 0 141
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 15: Star of the Month: Cyd Charisse 0 CBHagman Monday Monday 0 305
The Return of the Classic Films Obituary Thread 14 CBHagman Apr 19 Sunday 2 800
TCM Schedule for Monday June 14, 2021 - Norman Lloyd Memorial Tribute 0 rdmtimp Friday Friday 1 403
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 13, 2021 - Museum Capers 0 rdmtimp Friday Friday 0 127
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 12, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: A Lean Night 0 Staph Friday Friday 1 523
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 11, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: In The Heights 1 Staph Thursday Thursday 1 506
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 10, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Juvenile Delinquents 0 Staph Thursday Thursday 0 196
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 8: Star of the Month: Cyd Charisse 2 CBHagman Jun 7 Jun 8 2 378
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 9: Classroom Cinema: Teacher's Selections 0 CBHagman Jun 8 Jun 8 0 238
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 4, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Jane Austen Triple Feature 1 Staph Jun 3 Jun 4 1 503
TCM Schedule for Monday June 7, 2021 - Florence Rice 0 rdmtimp Jun 3 Jun 3 0 240
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 6, 2021 - Paul Newman Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Jun 3 Jun 3 0 236
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 5, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Cary Grant Double Feature 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 1 423
There is a COMEDY written by Shakespeare..."TAMING OF THE SHREW" 1966 14 Stuart G Jun 2 Jun 3 8 407
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 3, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Juvenile Delinquents 0 Staph Jun 2 Jun 2 0 500
Saddest Movie Ever Seen in a Movie Theater...Romeo & Juliet..1968 35 Stuart G Jun 2 Jun 2 21 1414
Since we're talking about Shakespearean films I'd like to recommend 2. 6 Biophilic Jun 2 Jun 2 0 301
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 2: Classroom Cinema: Teacher's Selections 0 CBHagman Jun 1 Jun 1 1 375
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 1: Star of the Month: Cyd Charisse 4 CBHagman May 30 May 31 1 588
TCM Schedule for Monday May 31, 2021 - Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 27 May 27 1 643
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 30, 2021 - Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 27 May 27 1 245
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 28, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Memorial Day Marathon 1 Staph May 27 May 27 0 374
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 27, 2021 -- Guest Programmer Frank Langella 1 Staph May 27 May 27 2 267
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 29, 2021 -- Daytime and Primetime Theme: Memorial Day Marathon 0 Staph May 27 May 27 0 442
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 26: TCM Spotlight: Order in the Court 1 CBHagman May 24 May 24 0 566
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 25: Body Images on Film 0 CBHagman May 23 May 23 0 316
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 23, 2021 - Directed by James Whale 1 rdmtimp May 21 May 22 0 440
TCM Schedule for Monday May 24, 2021 - Star of the Month: Movie Roberts 5 rdmtimp May 21 May 22 0 689
The fate of TCM 6 Tomconroy May 21 May 21 7 477
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 22, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Tony Randall Double Feature 0 Staph May 20 May 20 1 611
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 21, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: The Asian American Experience 0 Staph May 20 May 20 0 197
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 20, 2021 -- Dream State - California in the Movies Part II 0 Staph May 20 May 20 2 628
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 19: TCM Spotlight: Order in the Court 0 CBHagman May 18 May 18 1 428
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 18: Body Images on Film 0 CBHagman May 16 May 16 1 523
"Metropolitan" on TCM at 8:00PM 3 Tomconroy May 16 May 16 1 414
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 15, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Glenn Ford Double Feature 1 Staph May 13 May 14 1 600
TCM Schedule for Monday May 17, 2021 - Star of the Month: Movie Roberts 0 rdmtimp May 13 May 13 0 507
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 16, 2021 - East Side Stories 0 rdmtimp May 13 May 13 1 279
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 14, 2021 -- Primetime Theme: Starring Walter Matthau 0 Staph May 13 May 13 0 251
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 13, 2021 -- Dream State - California in the Movies Part I 0 Staph May 13 May 13 0 553
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 12: TCM Spotlight: Order in the Court 0 CBHagman May 10 May 10 0 429
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 11: Body Images on Film 0 CBHagman May 9 May 9 2 382
TCM Schedule for Monday May 10, 2021 - Star of the Month: Movie Roberts 0 rdmtimp May 7 May 7 0 504
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 9, 2021 - TCM Film Festival 0 rdmtimp May 7 May 7 0 209
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 7, 2021 -- TCM Spotlight: TCM Classic Film Festival 1 Staph May 7 May 7 0 531
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 8, 2021 -- TCM Spotlight: TCM Classic Film Festival 0 Staph May 7 May 7 1 543
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 6, 2021 -- What's On Tonight: TCM Classic Film Festival 0 Staph May 6 May 6 1 376
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 5: TCM Spotlight: Order in the Court 0 CBHagman May 3 May 3 0 517
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 4: Body Images on Film 0 CBHagman May 3 May 3 0 287
For all you fans of the film West Side Story: upcoming 60th anniversary screenings nationwide: 6 WSSlover Apr 30 May 1 5 714
TCM Schedule for Monday May 3, 2021 - Star of the Month: Movie Roberts 0 rdmtimp Apr 29 Apr 29 3 592
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 2, 2021 - 100th Birthday Tribute: Satyajit Ray 0 rdmtimp Apr 29 Apr 29 0 315
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 1, 2021 -- TCM Spotlight: Oscars From A to Z 0 Staph Apr 29 Apr 29 0 524
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 30, 2021 -- TCM Spotlight: Oscars From A to Z 0 Staph Apr 29 Apr 29 1 592
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 29, 2021 -- What's On Tonight: Oscar From A to Z 1 Staph Apr 28 Apr 28 1 377
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 28: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 CBHagman Apr 25 Apr 25 2 463
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 27: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 CBHagman Apr 25 Apr 25 1 352
TCM Schedule for Monday April 26, 2021 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 1 rdmtimp Apr 22 Apr 22 0 443
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 25, 2021 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 rdmtimp Apr 22 Apr 22 1 310
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 24, 2021 -- TCM Spotlight: Oscars From A to Z 1 Staph Apr 21 Apr 21 0 731
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 23, 2021 -- TCM Spotlight: Oscars From A to Z 0 Staph Apr 21 Apr 21 0 328
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 22, 2021 -- What's On Tonight: Oscar From A to Z 0 Staph Apr 21 Apr 21 0 378
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 21: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 CBHagman Apr 19 Apr 19 0 337
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 20: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 1 CBHagman Apr 19 Apr 19 0 264
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 18, 2021 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 2 rdmtimp Apr 15 Apr 18 1 431
TCM Schedule for Monday April 19, 2021 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 rdmtimp Apr 15 Apr 15 0 482
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 17, 2021 -- TCM Spotlight: Oscars From A to Z 1 Staph Apr 7 Apr 13 0 669
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 16, 2021 -- TCM Spotlight: Oscars From A to Z 1 Staph Apr 7 Apr 13 0 368
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 15, 2021 -- What's On Tonight: Oscar From A to Z 2 Staph Apr 7 Apr 13 0 581
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 14: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 CBHagman Apr 11 Apr 11 1 505
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 13: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 1 CBHagman Apr 11 Apr 11 0 308
TCM Schedule for Monday April 12, 2021 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 rdmtimp Apr 9 Apr 9 0 588
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 11, 2021 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 rdmtimp Apr 9 Apr 9 0 263
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 10, 2021 -- TCM Spotlight: Oscars From A to Z 0 Staph Apr 9 Apr 9 1 732
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 9, 2021 -- TCM Spotlight: Oscars From A to Z 0 Staph Apr 8 Apr 8 1 321
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 8, 2021 -- What's On Tonight: Oscar From A to Z 0 Staph Apr 8 Apr 8 2 481
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 7: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 2 CBHagman Apr 6 Apr 6 2 496
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 6: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 1 CBHagman Apr 4 Apr 5 0 664
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 Next »