HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 10: Summer Under the Stars: Greta Garbo 0 CBHagman Monday Monday 1 163
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 9: Summer Under the Stars: William Holden 0 CBHagman Monday Monday 0 177
TCM Schedule for Saturday 8/13/22 - Summer Under the Stars - Marlon Brando 0 ificandream Monday Monday 2 133
TCM Schedule for Monday August 8, 2022 - Summer Under the Stars: Maureen O'Sullivan 1 rdmtimp Friday Sunday 2 213
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 7, 2022 - Summer Under the Stars: Gene Kelly 0 rdmtimp Friday Friday 1 93
TCM Schedule for Saturday 8/6/22 -- Summer Under the Stars -- Audrey Hepburn 1 ificandream Thursday Thursday 2 195
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 5, 2022 -- Summer Under The Stars: Orson Welles 0 Staph Thursday Thursday 1 352
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 4, 2022 -- Summer Under The Stars: Ruth Roman 0 Staph Wednesday Wednesday 1 176
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 3: Summer Under the Stars: Sidney Poitier 0 CBHagman Aug 2 Aug 2 0 214
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 2: Summer Under the Stars: Jean Arthur 1 CBHagman Aug 1 Aug 1 1 226
TCM Schedule for Monday August 1, 2022 - Summer Under the Stars: Elvis Presley 0 rdmtimp Jul 30 Jul 30 3 258
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 31, 2022 - Special Theme: Follow the Thread 0 rdmtimp Jul 30 Jul 30 0 153
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 29, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Directed by Stanley Kubrick, Part Two 2 Staph Jul 27 Jul 27 1 472
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 28, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Deep Sea Cinema 0 Staph Jul 27 Jul 27 1 178
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 27: Special Theme: Black Independents 0 CBHagman Jul 24 Jul 24 0 321
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 26: Star of the Month: Dana Andrews 0 CBHagman Jul 24 Jul 24 0 253
TCM Schedule for Monday July 25, 2022 - The History of Rock on Film 0 rdmtimp Jul 23 Jul 23 1 289
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 24, 2022 - Paul Newman and Joanne Woodward 0 rdmtimp Jul 23 Jul 23 0 133
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 22, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Directed by Stanley Kubrick, Part One 0 Staph Jul 22 Jul 22 1 294
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 21, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Deep Sea Cinema 0 Staph Jul 21 Jul 21 0 176
What's your favorite classic film? 28 bif Jun 28 Jul 18 3 573
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 20: Special Theme: Black Independents 0 CBHagman Jul 17 Jul 17 0 364
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 19: Star of the Month: Dana Andrews: 1950s and 1960s 0 CBHagman Jul 16 Jul 16 0 254
TCM Schedule for Monday July 18, 2022 - The History of Rock on Film 0 rdmtimp Jul 14 Jul 14 3 322
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 17, 2022 - Susan Fleming Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Jul 14 Jul 14 0 163
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 15, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: AFI Lifetime Achievement Award 1 Staph Jul 13 Jul 13 3 275
TCM Schedule for Saturday 7/16/22 - AFI Tribute to Julie Andrews, "It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World" 0 ificandream Jul 13 Jul 13 0 509
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 14, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Deep Sea Cinema 0 Staph Jul 13 Jul 13 0 465
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 13: Special Theme: Black Independents 0 CBHagman Jul 13 Jul 13 0 242
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 12: Star of the Month: Dana Andrews 0 CBHagman Jul 11 Jul 11 1 260
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 10, 2022 - Jean Arthur / Cary Grant Double Feature 1 rdmtimp Jul 8 Jul 8 1 286
TCM Schedule for Monday July 11 - The History of Rock on Film 1 rdmtimp Jul 8 Jul 8 3 300
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 9 - Stop the Presses! - Newspapers In Films 0 ificandream Jul 6 Jul 6 2 429
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 6: Special Theme: Black Independents 0 CBHagman Jul 4 Jul 4 0 328
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 5: Star of the Month: Dana Andrews 0 CBHagman Jul 4 Jul 4 1 233
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 8, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Roswell Crash 75th Anniversary 0 Staph Jul 3 Jul 3 1 421
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 7, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: RKO Star Vehicles 0 Staph Jul 3 Jul 3 1 200
TCM Schedule for Monday July 4 - The History of Rock on Film 0 rdmtimp Jun 30 Jun 30 1 334
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 3, 2022 - Albert Finney / John Huston Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Jun 30 Jun 30 0 454
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 2, 2022 - Elizabeth Taylor, Mickey Rooney, Jack Lemmon 0 ificandream Jun 30 Jun 30 0 513
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 1, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Billy Wilder Comedies 0 Staph Jun 29 Jun 29 1 369
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 30, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Prime Time Theme: Revisionist Western 0 Staph Jun 29 Jun 29 1 381
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 29: Movie Spoofs 0 CBHagman Jun 28 Jun 28 0 296
A sad loss in our Classic Films community 12 CBHagman Jun 26 Jun 26 61 2294
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 28: Northwestern Adventures 0 CBHagman Jun 26 Jun 26 0 246
TCM Schedule for Monday June 27, 2022 - Special Theme: LGBTQ Directors 0 rdmtimp Jun 25 Jun 25 1 351
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 26, 2022 - Fathers on Film - Part 4 0 rdmtimp Jun 25 Jun 25 0 227
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 25, 2022 - Bogie, Gable, The Ramones, Connie Francis 1 ificandream Jun 24 Jun 24 0 340
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 23, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Prime Time Theme: Revisionist Western 1 Staph Jun 20 Jun 21 1 257
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 24, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Star of the Month - Judy Garland 2 Staph Jun 20 Jun 21 2 406
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 21: Liz in the '50s 2 CBHagman Jun 20 Jun 20 1 281
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 22: Starring Mel Gibson 2 CBHagman Jun 20 Jun 20 0 309
TCM Schedule for Monday June 20, 2022 - Special Theme: LGBTQ Directors 0 rdmtimp Jun 18 Jun 18 0 319
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 19, 2022 - Fathers on Film - Part 3 (Father's Day) 0 rdmtimp Jun 18 Jun 18 0 321
TCM Schedule for Saturday June 18, 2022 - Follow the Thread Saturday 1 ificandream Jun 17 Jun 17 1 395
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 17, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Star of the Month - Judy Garland 1 Staph Jun 14 Jun 15 1 494
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 16, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Prime Time Theme: Revisionist Western 0 Staph Jun 14 Jun 14 0 492
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 8: Method Acting, Part II 0 CBHagman Jun 14 Jun 14 0 325
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 14: How to... 0 CBHagman Jun 13 Jun 13 1 320
TCM Schedule for Monday June 13, 2022 - Special Theme: LGBTQ Directors 0 rdmtimp Jun 11 Jun 11 1 389
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 12, 2022 - Fathers on Film - Part 2 0 rdmtimp Jun 11 Jun 11 1 287
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 10, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Star of the Month - Judy Garland 3 Staph Jun 8 Jun 9 1 504
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 9, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Prime Time Theme: Revisionist Westerns 0 Staph Jun 8 Jun 8 0 297
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 8: Method Acting, Part I 0 CBHagman Jun 6 Jun 6 1 350
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 7: Cinematography by Gordon Willis 1 CBHagman Jun 6 Jun 6 1 419
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 5, 2022 - Fathers on Film - Part 1 1 rdmtimp Jun 3 Jun 3 1 327
TCM Schedule for Monday June 6, 2022 - Special Theme: LGBTQ Directors 0 rdmtimp Jun 3 Jun 3 1 398
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 3, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Star of the Month - Judy Garland 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 1 736
TCM Schedule for Saturday 6/4/2022 - "White Heat," Hitchcock, Bogie, The Band and Led Zeppelin 2 ificandream Jun 2 Jun 3 2 470
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 2, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Prime Time Theme: Revisionist Westerns 0 Staph Jun 1 Jun 1 1 589
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 1: Space Missions 0 CBHagman May 30 May 30 2 481
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 31: Around the World in 80 Movies 0 CBHagman May 30 May 30 1 344
TCM Schedule for Saturday 5/28/22 - Memorial Day Marathon continues 3 ificandream May 28 May 29 0 565
TCM Schedule for Monday May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 28 May 28 1 457
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 29, 2022 - Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 28 May 28 0 259
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 27, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Primetime Theme: Memorial Day Marathon 0 Staph May 26 May 26 1 403
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 26, 2022 -- What's On Tonight: Star of the Month Anna May Wong 0 Staph May 25 May 25 1 442
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 25: Score by Jerry Goldsmith 0 CBHagman May 22 May 22 2 372
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 24: Around the World in 80 Movies 0 CBHagman May 22 May 22 1 333
TCM Schedule for Monday May 23, 2022 - Special Theme: Busby Berkeley 0 rdmtimp May 20 May 20 0 403
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 Next »