Welcome to DU! The truly grassroots left-of-center political community where regular people, not algorithms, drive the discussions and set the standards. Join the community: Create a free account Support DU (and get rid of ads!): Become a Star Member Latest Breaking News Editorials & Other Articles General Discussion The DU Lounge All Forums Issue Forums Culture Forums Alliance Forums Region Forums Support Forums Help & Search


(8,617 posts)
Sat Mar 11, 2023, 05:54 AM Mar 2023

All of the 2026 statewide elections in CO including the US Senate will be open seat elections.

Governor Polis, Lt Governor Primavera, Attorney General Weiser, Secretary of State Griswold, and Treasurer Young are unable to seek re-election in 2026 due to term limits.
Hickenlooper retires from the US Senate.
Democrats will win every statewide election in CO in 2026.
US Senate(Polis or Neguse)
Governor(Griswold or Neguse)
Neguse stays in the US House to become chairman of the US House Democratic Caucus.

Latest Discussions»Issue Forums»Campaigns»All of the 2026 statewide...