HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Arts & Humanities » Photography (Group) » Come snorkeling with me -...

Sun Aug 18, 2013, 02:17 AM

Come snorkeling with me - it's my first time - so it's a lot of photos

I took my Olympus tough along, and the ride out was rough, family members at first said they would never do this again, and then decided we had actually had a great adventure.

We learned that folks who wanted to have the boat turn and take them back would have to foot the bill for all on board to have that happen, and that some did just that in the past. It's a big boat and the bill can be about 4 grand, they told me.

I'm posting many shots, helter-skelter, just so you can think you really came along. Please stay away from the jelly fish. I couldn't so two of them got me, and I came out of the water sooner than I would have otherwise. It ended up not being a big deal, a few welts, and after a while the stinging ended.
I should have stayed in the water longer

10 replies, 1667 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Always highlight: 10 newest replies | Replies posted after I mark a forum
Replies to this discussion thread
Arrow 10 replies Author Time Post
Reply Come snorkeling with me - it's my first time - so it's a lot of photos (Original post)
Mira Aug 2013 OP
Solly Mack Aug 2013 #1
Locut0s Aug 2013 #2
Callalily Aug 2013 #3
Scuba Aug 2013 #4
liberal N proud Aug 2013 #5
alfredo Aug 2013 #6
Laura PourMeADrink Aug 2013 #7
Mira Aug 2013 #8
bluedigger Aug 2013 #9
CC Aug 2013 #10

Response to Mira (Original post)

Sun Aug 18, 2013, 03:05 AM

1. Great shots! What fun!

Sorry 'bout the stings!

I love the 2nd photo with the jellyfish.

Reply to this post

Back to top Alert abuse Link here Permalink

Sun Aug 18, 2013, 05:32 AM

2. O.M.F.G I love snorkelling!....