HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Main » General Discussion (Forum) » Two Presidents

Thu Nov 28, 2019, 09:12 AM

Two Presidents

13 replies, 1378 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Always highlight: 10 newest replies | Replies posted after I mark a forum
Replies to this discussion thread

Response to mucifer (Original post)

Thu Nov 28, 2019, 09:22 AM

1. Well, to be fair ... conservative Christians would hate Christ too

Reply to this post

Back to top Alert abuse Link here Permalink

Response to BuffaloJackalope (Reply #1)

Thu Nov 28, 2019, 09:25 AM

3. That Jewish guy who said you have to feed the poor, aid the sick,

visit the prisoner, welcome the immigrant, that guy? They'd crucify him again if he did come back.

Reply to this post

Thu Nov 28, 2019, 09:24 AM

2. Can someone please explain Christians' support of Trump?

Please?!

I was raised as a Christian. I studied the Bible for many years and attended church regularly. I participated in all aspects of the congregations I belonged to and embraced the philosophy espoused by the Biblical Jesus.

Although I no longer believe in that faith, I still respect the teachings and try to apply the Golden Rule to my life.

How do so-called Christians square the circle of supporting Trump? The hypocrisy is beyond contemptible and that's a part of the reason I've rejected organized religions.

Reply to this post

Response to PJMcK (Reply #2)

Thu Nov 28, 2019, 09:26 AM

4. I am a Jew. My opinion is they are the Jews who worshiped the golden calf in

the old testament.

Reply to this post

Thu Nov 28, 2019, 09:42 AM

6. I think that for them, politics has overcome theology.