HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Main » General Discussion (Forum) » House Oversight and Refor...

Wed Oct 30, 2019, 10:27 PM

House Oversight and Reform Committee - who is next?

With the loss of our beloved and respected chair (and my former Congressman), Elijah Cummings, behind us, we now embark on the selection of his successor. Carolyn Maloney is the acting chair. Katie Hill was Vice Chair until her resignation from the House. I have heard only one member say he is actively seeking the office, and that is Virginia's Gerry Connolly.

Who would you like to see take the gavel? Below is the roster of all current members.

Democratic Majority
Carolyn Maloney, New York, Acting Chair[3]
Eleanor Holmes Norton, District of Columbia
Lacy Clay, Missouri
Stephen F. Lynch, Massachusetts
Jim Cooper, Tennessee
Gerry Connolly, Virginia
Raja Krishnamoorthi, Illinois
Jamie Raskin, Maryland
Harley Rouda, California
Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Florida
John Sarbanes, Maryland
Peter Welch, Vermont
Jackie Speier, California
Robin Kelly, Illinois
Mark DeSaulnier, California
Brenda Lawrence, Michigan
Stacey Plaskett, U.S. Virgin Islands
Ro Khanna, California
Jimmy Gomez, California
Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, New York
Ayanna Pressley, Massachusetts
Rashida Tlaib, Michigan

Republican Minority
Jim Jordan, Ohio, Ranking Member
Paul Gosar, Arizona
Virginia Foxx, North Carolina
Thomas Massie, Kentucky
Mark Meadows, North Carolina
Jody Hice, Georgia
Glenn Grothman, Wisconsin
James Comer, Kentucky
Michael Cloud, Texas
Bob Gibbs, Ohio
Clay Higgins, Louisiana
Ralph Norman, South Carolina
Chip Roy, Texas
Carol Miller, West Virginia
Mark E. Green, Tennessee
Kelly Armstrong, North Dakota
Greg Steube, Florida
Fred Keller, Pennsylvania

0 replies, 318 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Reply to this thread