You are viewing an obsolete version of the DU website which is no longer supported by the Administrators. Visit The New DU.
Democratic Underground Latest Greatest Lobby Journals Search Options Help Login
Google

Pennsylvania: Local Media [List Edits]

Printer-friendly format Printer-friendly format
Printer-friendly format Email this thread to a friend
Printer-friendly format Bookmark this thread
Home » Discuss » Archives » Research Forum Donate to DU
 
Open Edit Donating Member (1000+ posts) Send PM | Profile | Ignore Tue Dec-20-05 10:44 AM
Original message
Pennsylvania: Local Media
Edited on Thu Dec-29-05 01:15 PM by rabid_nerd
Allentown


Daily Paper Allentown Morning Call | (800) 666-5492 | Email Unknown | http://www.mcall.com
TV WFMZ Channel 69 | (610) 797-4530 | Email Unknown | http://www.wfmz.com

Beaver/Allegheny County


Daily Paper Beaver/Allegheny County Times | (724) 775-3200 | timesletters@timesonline.com | http://www.timesonline.com

Chambersburg


Daily Paper Public Opinion | (717) 262-4761 | Email Editor@pubop.com | http://www.publicopiniononline.com /

Comcast Network


TV CN8 Comcast News Channel Various | (877) 876-6397 | Email Unknown | http://www.cn8.tv/channel/channelhome.asp?lChannelID=60...

Erie


Daily Paper Erie Times News | (800) 352-0043 | letters@timesnews.com | http://www.goerie.com/apps/pbcs.dll/frontpage
TV WICU Channel 12 | (800) 533-8812 | Email Unknown | http://www.wicu12.com
TV WJET Channel 24 | (814) 864-2400 | Email Unknown | http://www.wjettv.com

Hanover


Daily Paper The Evening Sun | Phone? | news@eveningsun.com | http://www.eveningsun.com

Gettysburg


Daily Paper Gettysburg Times | Phone? | news@gettysburgtimes.com | http://www.gettysburgtimes.com
Radio WGET-AM | Phone? | news@wget.com | http://www.wget.com

Greensburg


Daily Paper Tribune-Review | (800) 442-8375 | opinion@tribweb.com | http://www.triblive.com

Harrisburg


Daily Paper Harrisburg Patriot News | (800)-692-7207 | editpage@patriot-news.com | http://www.pennlive.com/patriotnews /
TV WHP Channel 21 | (877) EYE-NEWS | LouisCastriota@ClearChannel.Com | http://www.whptv.com

Harrisburg, Lancaster


TV WHTM Channel 27 | (717) 236-1444 | Email Unknown | http://www.whtm.com

Johnstown/Altoona


TV WTAJ Channel 10 | (800) 762-6053 | Email Unknown | http://www.wtajtv.com

Lancaster


TV WGAL Channel 8 | (717) 393-5851 | Email Unknown | http://www.thewgalchannel.com

Levittown/Philly Suburbs


Daily Paper Bucks County Courier | (215) 949-4000 | gpetroziello@phillyBurbs.com | http://www.bcct-gpn.com /

Philadelphia


Weekly Paper City Paper | (215) 735-8444 | editorial@citypaper.net | http://citypaper.net
Radio KYW 1060 Channel 1060 AM | (215) 238-4700 | newsprgm@kyw.com | http://www.kyw1060.com
TV KYW-TV Channel 3 | (800) 223-TIPS | Email Unknown | http://www.kyw.com
Weekly Paper Philadelphia Gay News | (215) 625-8501 | pgn@epgn.com | http://www.epgn.com /
Daily Paper Philadelphia Inquirer | (215) 854-2000 | editor@phillynews.com | http://www.philly.com/mld/inquirer
Weekly Paper Philadelphia Weekly | (215) 563-7400 | Email Unknown | http://www.philadelphiaweekly.com /
TV WCAU Channel 10 NBC | Phone Unknown | Email Unknown | http://www.nbc10.com/index.html
TV WHYY Channel 12 PBS | (215) 351-1200 | talkback@whyy.org | http:/www.WHYY.org
TV WPHL-TV Channel 17 | (215) 878-1700 | wb17feedback@tribune.com | http://wb17.trb.com/news
Radio WPHT Channel 1210 AM | (215) 839-1210 | 1210am@thebigtalker1210.com | http://www.thebigtalker1210.com /
TV WPVI Channel 6 | (866) NEWS-SIX | Email Unknown | http://abclocal.go.com/wpvi
TV WTXF Channel 29 | (215) 925-2929 | Email Unknown | http://www.foxphiladelphia.com/news

Pittsburgh


TV KDKA Channel 2 | (412)575-2200 | Email Unknown | http://kdka.com/homepage
TV NewsCentral-Fox Channel 53 | (412)-931-5300 | Email Unknown | http://www.wpgh53.com/pittsburgh_pa
Daily Paper Pittburgh Post Gazette | (412) 263-1100 | Email Unknown | http://www.post-gazette.com
Daily Paper Pittsburgh Tribune Review | (412) 320-7914 | opinion@tribweb.com | http://www.pittsburghlive.com
TV WPXI Channel 11 | (412) 237-1100 | comments@wpxi.com | http://www.wpxi.com
TV WTAE Channel 4 | (412)-242-4300 | Email Unknown | http://www.thepittsburghchannel.com/index.html

Reading Berks County


Daily Paper Reading Eagle | 610-371-5000 | letters@readingeagle.com | http://www.readingeagle.com

Scranton


Daily Paper Scranton Times/Tribune | (800) 228-4637 | Letters@TimesShamrock.com Weekly Paper Suburban Weekly | (570) 348-9185 | Suburban@TimesShamrock.com | http://thesuburbanweekly.com
Weekly Paper Triboro Banner | (570) 348-9185 | TriboroBanner@TimesShamrock.com | http://thetriborobanner.com
TV WNEP Channel 16 | (800) 228-WNEP | email@wnep.com | http://www.wnep.com
TV WYOU Channel 22 | 800-422-WYOU | suekali@wyou.com | http://www.wyou.com

Statewide


TV PCNTV Channel Cable Networks | (717) 730-6000 | pcntv@pcntv.com | http://www.pcntv.com
PoliticsPA | press@politicspa.com | http://www.politicspa.com

Stroudsburg


Daily Paper Pocono Record | (570) 421-3000 | letters@poconorecord.com | http://www.poconorecord.com

Trevose


Weekly Paper Northeast Times | (215) 355-9009 | pronews@phillynews.com | http://www.northeasttimes.com

Tunkhannock


Weekly Paper New Age-Examiner | (570) 836-2123 | bbaker1@epix.net | http://www.newage-examiner.com

Washington County


Daily Paper Washington Oberver Reporter | 800-222-NEWS (6397) | lflorian@observer-reporter.com | http://www.observer-reporter.com /

Wilkes Barre


Daily Paper Citizens Voice | (570) 821-2000 | editorial@citizensvoice.com | http://www.citizensvoice.com/site/news.asp?brd=2259

Wilkes Barre-Scranton


TV WBRE Channel 28 | (800) 358-9273 | Email Unknown | http://www.wbre.com/feedback

Wilkes-Barre


Daily Paper Wilkes-Barre Times Leader | (800) 427-8649 | joeb@leader.net | http://www.timesleader.com/mld/timesleader

York


Daily Paper Dispatch | (717)-854-1575 | letters@yorkdispatch.com | http://www.yorkdispatch.com /
TV WPMT Channel 43 | (888) FOX WPMT | wpmtfox43@tribune.com | http://fox43.trb.com


The Talk Box is for comments. Please include your username.


Email addresses for Eastern PA media - obtained mid 2005:
Al DiCarlo ald@sectv2.com
BLUE RIDGE CABLE brcnews@ptd.net
CitizenStandard csnews@ptd.net
Dan Hartzell hartzell@mcall.com
Dave Langley dlangley@weeu.com
Diane Van Dyke-Southern Berks News" dvandyke@berksmontnews.com
EasternPABusinessJournal epbjnews@epbj.com
EastPennPress lsterner@tnonline.com
ExpressTimes news@expresstimes.com
HamburgItem hitem@bellatlantic.net
Bath Home News bill@homenewspa.com news@homenewspa.com
news@wdiyfm.org
Jere Downs downsj@phillynews.com
kmontone@republicanherald.com
Lehigh Valley BIZ News@LVBizMag.com
LehightonTimesNews tneditor@tnonline.com
mikeevans@clearchannel.com
Morning Call news@mcall.com
News Item andy_h@newsitem.com
ppost@tnonline.com
PoconoRecord newsroom@poconorecord.com
Pottstown Mercury tphyrillas@pottsmerc.com
Pottsville Republican dciliberti@republicanherald.com
RCN TV 4 rcn.pr@rcn.com
ReadingEagle/ReadingTimes news@readingeagle.com
shadoesteele@wkrz.com
StandardSpeaker editorial@standardspeaker.com
Times News (E-mail)" tnlife@ptd.net
Tri County Record (E-mail) editor@phoenixvillenews.com
ValleyVoice valleyvoice@earthlink.net
WB17 wb17newsdesk@tribune.com
WFMZ-TV69 release@wfmz.com
WIOV-AM 1240.0 Berks wiov@ptd.net
WPPA-AM 1360 -Schuylkill news@pbcradio.com
chuckcorbin@clearchannel.com
WSBG/WVPO Monroe County wsbgnews@935wsbg.com
WEEU weeu@weeu.com
Channel 16 TV bob.reynolds@wnep.com
Emails added
Refresh | 0 Recommendations Printer Friendly | Permalink | Edit | Top

Home » Discuss » Archives » Research Forum Donate to DU

Powered by DCForum+ Version 1.1 Copyright 1997-2002 DCScripts.com
Software has been extensively modified by the DU administrators


Important Notices: By participating on this discussion board, visitors agree to abide by the rules outlined on our Rules page. Messages posted on the Democratic Underground Discussion Forums are the opinions of the individuals who post them, and do not necessarily represent the opinions of Democratic Underground, LLC.

Home  |  Discussion Forums  |  Journals |  Store  |  Donate

About DU  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy

Got a message for Democratic Underground? Click here to send us a message.

© 2001 - 2011 Democratic Underground, LLC