You are viewing an obsolete version of the DU website which is no longer supported by the Administrators. Visit The New DU.
Democratic Underground Latest Greatest Lobby Journals Search Options Help Login
Google

Louisiana: Local Media [List Edits]

Printer-friendly format Printer-friendly format
Printer-friendly format Email this thread to a friend
Printer-friendly format Bookmark this thread
Home » Discuss » Archives » Research Forum Donate to DU
 
Open Edit Donating Member (1000+ posts) Send PM | Profile | Ignore Mon Dec-19-05 12:18 PM
Original message
Louisiana: Local Media
Edited on Mon Dec-19-05 12:18 PM by Skinner
Alexandria


Daily Paper The Town Talk | (800) 523-8391 | readerswrite@thetowntalk.com | http://www.thetowntalk.com /

Baton Rouge


Daily Paper The Advocate | (225) 383-1111 | Email Unknown | http://www.2theadvocate.com /
TV WAFB Channel 9 CBS | (225) 383-9999 | Email Unknown | http://www.wafb.com
TV WBRZ Channel 2 | (225) 387-2222 | Email Unknown | http://www.2theadvocate.com /
TV WGMB Channel 44 Fox | (225) 769-0044 | Email Unknown | http://www.fox44.com
TV WVLA Channel 9 NBC | (225) 766-3233 | Email Unknown | http://www.nbc33tv.com

Bossier City


Weekly Paper Bossier Press Tribune | (318) 747-7900 | Email Unknown | http://www.bossierpress.com /

Boutte


Weekly Paper St. Charles Herald Guide | (800) 538-4355 | editorial@heraldguide.com | http://www.heraldguide.com /

Covington


Daily Paper The News Banner | (985) 892-7980 | banredit@wickcommunications.com | http://www.newsbanner.com /

DeRidder


Daily Paper Beauregard Daily News | (337) 462-0616 | Email Unknown | http://www.deridderdailynews.com /

Franklin


Daily Paper Banner Tribune | (337) 828-3706 | Email Unknown | http://www.banner-tribune.com /

Hammond


Daily Paper Hammond Daily Star | (985) 254-7827 | Email Unknown | http://www.hammondstar.com /

Houma


Daily Paper The Houma Courier | Phone Unknown | news@houmatoday.com | http://www.houmatoday.com/apps/pbcs.dll/frontpage

lafayette


TV katc Channel 3 | (337) 235-3333 | Email Unknown | http://www.katc.com /
TV KLFY Channel 10 CBS | (337) 981-4823 | news@klfy.com . | http://www.klfy.com /
Radio KPEL Channel 105.1fm | (337) 233-7003 | Email Unknown | http://www.kpel1051news.com/_Home.php
Daily Paper The Daily Advertiser | (337) 289-6300 | jmetzger@smgpo.gannett.com | http://www.acadiananow.com /
Weekly Paper The Times of Acadiana | (337) 237-3560 | timesedit@timesofacadiana.com | http://www.timesofacadiana.com /

Lake Charles


Daily Paper The American Press | Phone Unknown | bdower@americanpress.com | http://www.americanpress.com /

Leesville


Daily Paper Leesville Daily Leader | (337) 239-3444 | Email Unknown | http://www.leesvilledailyleader.com /

Minden


Daily Paper Press-Herald | (318) 377-1866 | Email Unknown | http://www.press-herald.com /

Monroe


Daily Paper News-Star | (318) 322-5161 | Email Unknown | http://www.thenewsstar.com /

Morgan City


Daily Paper Daily Review | (985)384-8370 | Email Unknown | http://www.daily-review.com /

New Iberia


Daily Paper The Daily Iberian | (337) 365-6773 | dailyiberian@bellsouth.net | http://www.iberianet.com /

New Orleans


Weekly Paper Gambit Weekly | (504)486-5900 | response@bestofneworleans.com | http://www.bestofneworleans.com /
Daily Paper Times - Picayune | (800) 925-0000 | letters@timespicayune.com | http://www.nola.com /
TV WDSU (NBC) Channel 6 | (504) 679-0600 | Email Unknown | http://www.theneworleanschannel.com
TV WWL (CBS) Channel 4 | (504) 529-4444 | Email Unknown | http://www.wwltv.com
TV WWL (CBS) Channel 4 | (504) 529-4444 | Email Unknown | http://www.wwltv.com

Opelousas


Daily Paper Opelousas Daily World | (337) 942-4971 | Email Unknown | http://www.dailyworld.com /

Shreveport


TV KSLA Channel 12 CBS | (318) 222-1212 | ksla@ksla.com | http://www.ksla.com /
TV KTBS Channel 3 ABC | (318) 861-5800 | Email Unknown | http://www.ktbs.com
Daily Paper Shreveport Times | (318) 459-3200 | Email Unknown | http://www.shreveporttimes.com


The Talk Box is for comments. Please include your username.
Refresh | 0 Recommendations Printer Friendly | Permalink | Edit | Top

Home » Discuss » Archives » Research Forum Donate to DU

Powered by DCForum+ Version 1.1 Copyright 1997-2002 DCScripts.com
Software has been extensively modified by the DU administrators


Important Notices: By participating on this discussion board, visitors agree to abide by the rules outlined on our Rules page. Messages posted on the Democratic Underground Discussion Forums are the opinions of the individuals who post them, and do not necessarily represent the opinions of Democratic Underground, LLC.

Home  |  Discussion Forums  |  Journals |  Store  |  Donate

About DU  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy

Got a message for Democratic Underground? Click here to send us a message.

© 2001 - 2011 Democratic Underground, LLC