You are viewing an obsolete version of the DU website which is no longer supported by the Administrators. Visit The New DU.
Democratic Underground Latest Greatest Lobby Journals Search Options Help Login
Google

Kentucky: Local Media [List Edits]

Printer-friendly format Printer-friendly format
Printer-friendly format Email this thread to a friend
Printer-friendly format Bookmark this thread
Home » Discuss » Archives » Research Forum Donate to DU
 
Open Edit Donating Member (1000+ posts) Send PM | Profile | Ignore Sat Dec-17-05 10:05 AM
Original message
Kentucky: Local Media
Edited on Sat Dec-17-05 10:05 AM by Skinner
Albany


Weekly Paper Clinton County News | Phone Unknown | gp@clintonnews.net | http://www.clintonnews.net /

Ashland


Daily Paper The Daily Independent | (606) 326-2600 | letters@dailyindependent | http://www.dailyindependent.com

Barbourville


Weekly Paper The Barbourville Mountain Advocate | (606) 546-9225 | mnewman@barbourville.com | http://www.barbourvilleadvocate.com /

Bardstown


Daily Paper The Kentucky-Standard | Phone Unknown | rfilkins@bardstowncable.net | http://www.kystandard.com /

Benton


Weekly Paper Tribune-Courier | (270) 527-3162 | editor@tribunecourier.com | http://www.tribunecourier.com /

Bowling Green


Daily Paper Bowling Green Daily News | (270) 781-1700 | Email Unknown | http://www.bgdailynews.com /
TV WBKO Channel 13 | (270) 781-1313 | Email Unknown | http://www.wbko.com /

Burkesville


Weekly Paper Cumberland County News | (270) 864-3891 | ccn@burkesville.com | http://www.burkesville.com/ccn /

Cadiz


Weekly Paper The Cadiz Record | (270) 522-6605 | vmitchell@cadizrecord.com | http://www.cadizrecord.com /

Campbellsville


Daily Paper Central Kentucky News-Journal | (270) 465-8111 | cknj@cknj.com | http://www.cknj.com /

Corbin


Daily Paper The Corbin Times-Tribune | (606) 528-2464 | Email Unknown | http://www.thetimestribune.com /

Covington


Daily Paper The Kentucky Post | (859) 292-2600 | kyedits@cincypost.com | http://www.cincypost.com /
Weekly Paper The Sunday Challenger | (859) 491-6150 | tmitsoff@challengernky.com | http://www.challengernky.com

Cynthiana


Weekly Paper The Cynthiana Democrat | (859) 234-1035 | Email Unknown | http://www.cynthianademocrat.com /

Danville


Daily Paper Danville Advocate Messenger | (859) 236-2251 | publisher@amnews.com | http://www.amnews.com /

Eddyville


Weekly Paper The Lyon County Herald Leader | (270) 388-2269 | Email Unknown | http://www.heraldleader.com /

Elizabethtown


Daily Paper The News-Enterprise | (270) 769-2312 | wwheat@mail.the-ne.com | http://www.newsenterpriseonline.com /

Florence


Weekly Paper Dixie News | (859) 371-6177 | Email Unknown | http://www.thedixienews.com
Weekly Paper Florence Recorder | (859) 283-0404 | smchugh@ communitypress.com | www.communitypress.com

Franklin


Weekly Paper The Franklin Favorite | (270) 586-4481 | cportmann@franklinfavorite | http://www.franklinfavorite.com /

Georgetown


Daily Paper Georgetown News-Graphic | (502) 863-1111 | khall@news-graphic.com | http://www.georgetownnews.com /

Glasgow


Daily Paper Glasgow Daily Times | (270) 678-5171 | Email Unknown | http://www.glasgowdailytimes.com /

Greensburg


Weekly Paper Greensburg Record-Herald | Phone Unknown | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Harlan


Daily Paper The Harlan Daily Enterprise | (606) 573-4510 | Email Unknown | http://www.harlandaily.com /

Hawesville


Weekly Paper The Hancock Clarion | (270) 927-6945 | clarion@tds.net | http://www.hancockclarion.com /

Henderson


Daily Paper Henderson Gleaner | (270) 827-2000 | saustin@thegleaner.com | http://web.myinky.com/gleaner_home/0,1626,ecp_733,00.ht...

Hindman


Weekly Paper Troublesome Creek Times | (606) 785-5134 | tct@troublesomecreektimes.com | http://www.troublesomecreektimes.com /

Hopkinsville


Daily Paper Kentucky New Era | (270) 886-4444 | editor@kentuckynewera.com | http://www.kentuckynewera.com /
TV WKAG Channel 43 | (270) 885-4300 | Email Unknown | http://www.wkag.com /

Jackson


Daily Paper Breathitt Online News | (606) 666-2119 | news@breathittonline.com | http://breathittonline.com /

La Grange


Daily Paper The Oldham Era | (502) 222-7183 | editor@oldhamera.com | http://www.oldhamera.com /

Lawrenceburg


Daily Paper The Lebanon Enterprise | (270) 692-6026 | heinc@kyol.net | http://www.lebanonenterprise.com /

Lexington


Daily Paper Herald-Leader | Phone Unknown | Email Unknown | http://www.kentucky.com/mld/heraldleader /
TV WKYT Channel 27 | (859) 299-0411 | Wayne,Martin@wkyt.com | http://www.wkyt.com /
TV WLEX Channel 18 NBC | (859) 259-1818 | news_management@wlextv.com | http://www.wlextv.com /
TV WLEX NBC Channel 18 | (859) 259-1818 | news_management@wlextv.com | http://www.wlextv.com /
TV WTVQ Channel 36 | (859) 294-3636 | 36onyourside@wtvq.com | http://www.wtvq.com/servlet/Satellite?pagername=WTVQ%2F...

London


Weekly Paper London-Laurel News Journal | (606) 877-2595 | editor@londonnewsjournal.com | http://www.londonnewsjournal.com /

Louisville


Weekly Paper LEO | (502) 895-9770 | leo@leoweekly.com | http://www.leoweekly.com /
Daily Paper The Courier-Journal | (502) 582-4011 | krunyon@courier-journal.com | http://www.courier-journal.com /
TV WAVE Channel 3 | (502) 585-2201 | Email Unknown | http://www.wave3.com /
TV WDRB Channel 41 | (502) 582-7711 | Email Unknown | http://www.fox41.com /
TV WHAS Channel 11 | ((502) 582-7711 | caroline.imler@whas11.com?subject=News Comments | http://www.whas11.com /
TV WLKY Channel 32 | (502) 893-3671 | Email Unknown | http://www.thelouisvillechannel.com/index.html

Madisonville


Daily Paper The Messenger | (270) 824-3300 | letters@the-messenger.com | http://www.the-messenger.com /

Marion


Daily Paper The Crittenden Press | (270) 965-3191 | pressnews@the-press.com | http://www.the-press.com /

Maysville


Daily Paper The Ledger-Independent | (606) 564-9091 | ponto@maysvilleky.net | http://www.maysville-online.com

Middlesboro


Daily Paper Middlesboro Daily News | (606) 248-1010 | editor@middlesborodailynews.com | http://www.middlesborodailynews.com /

Morganfield


TV The Union County Advocate | (270) 389-1833 | news@ucadvocate.com | http://www.ucadvocate.com /

Murray


Daily Paper Murray Leder And Times | (270) 753-1916 | webmaster@murrayledger.com | http://www.murrayledger.com/MURRAYLEDGER /
Daily Paper Murray Ledger And Times | (270) 753-1916 | webmaster@murrayledger.com | http://www.murrayledger.com/MURRAYLEDGER /

New Castle


Weekly Paper Henry County Local | (502) 845-2858 | hclocal@iglou.com | http://www.hclocal.com /

Nicholasville


Weekly Paper The Jessamine Journal | (859) 885-5381 | deldridge@jessaminejournal.com | Http://www.jessaminejournal.com /

Owensboro


Daily Paper Owensboro Messenger-Inquirer | (270) 926-0123 | Email Unknown | http://www.messenger-inquirer.com/frontpage.htm

Paducah


Daily Paper The Paducah Sun | (270) 575-8600 | mthrower@paducahsun.com | http://www.paducahsun.com /
TV WPSD Channel 6 | (270) 415-1900 | bevans@wpsdtv.com | http://www.wspdtv.com /

Paintsville


TV The Paintsville Herald | (606) 789-5315 | news@paintsvilleherald.com | http://www.paintsvilleherald.com/paintsvilleherald /

Pikeville


Weekly Paper Appalachian News Express | (606) 437-4054 | Email Unknown | http://www.news-express.com /

Prestonsburg


Weekly Paper Floyd County Times | (606) 886-8506 | web@floydcountytimes.com | http://www.floydcountytimes.com /

Princeton


Weekly Paper The Times Leader | (270) 365-5588 | chiphutcheson@timesleader.net | http://www.timesleader.net /

Providence


Weekly Paper The Journal-Enterprise | (270) 667-2068 | staff@journalenterprise.com | http://www.journalenterprise.com /

Richmond


Daily Paper Richmond Register | (859) 623-1669 | editor@richmondregister.com | http://www.richmondregister.com /

Russellville


Weekly Paper News-Democrat & Leader | (270) 726-8394 | newsdm@bellsouth.net | http://www.newsdemocratleader.com /

Shelbyville


Weekly Paper The Sentinal-News | (502) 633-2526 | jmulcahy@sentinelnews.com | http://www.shelbyconnect.com /

Somerset


Weekly Paper The Commonwealth Journal | Phone Unknown | kshmidheiser@somerset-ky.com | http://www.somerset-ky.com /

Vanceburg


Weekly Paper The Lewis County Herald | (606) 796-2331 | staff@lewiscountyherald.com | http://www.lewiscountyherald.com /

Whitesburg


Weekly Paper The Mountain Eagle | (606) 633-2252 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Williamstown


Weekly Paper Grant County News | (859) 824-3343 | Email Unknown | http://www.grantky.com /

Winchester


Daily Paper The Winchester Sun | (859) 744-3123 | bb@winchestersun.com | http://www.winchestersun.com /


The Talk Box is for comments. Please include your username.
Refresh | 0 Recommendations Printer Friendly | Permalink | Edit | Top

Home » Discuss » Archives » Research Forum Donate to DU

Powered by DCForum+ Version 1.1 Copyright 1997-2002 DCScripts.com
Software has been extensively modified by the DU administrators


Important Notices: By participating on this discussion board, visitors agree to abide by the rules outlined on our Rules page. Messages posted on the Democratic Underground Discussion Forums are the opinions of the individuals who post them, and do not necessarily represent the opinions of Democratic Underground, LLC.

Home  |  Discussion Forums  |  Journals |  Store  |  Donate

About DU  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy

Got a message for Democratic Underground? Click here to send us a message.

© 2001 - 2011 Democratic Underground, LLC