You are viewing an obsolete version of the DU website which is no longer supported by the Administrators. Visit The New DU.
Democratic Underground Latest Greatest Lobby Journals Search Options Help Login
Google

Alabama: Local Media [List Edits]

Printer-friendly format Printer-friendly format
Printer-friendly format Email this thread to a friend
Printer-friendly format Bookmark this thread
Home » Discuss » Archives » Research Forum Donate to DU
 
Open Edit Donating Member (1000+ posts) Send PM | Profile | Ignore Fri Dec-09-05 03:08 PM
Original message
Alabama: Local Media
Edited on Thu Feb-12-09 05:46 PM by BirminghamExaminer
Abbeville


Weekly Paper Abbeville Herald | (334) 585-2331 | torrtele@aol.com | Website Unknown

Albertville


Daily Paper Sand Mountain Reporter | (256) 840-3000 | news@sandmountainreporter.com | http://www.sandmountainreporter.com /

Alexander City


Weekly Paper Dadeville Record | (205) 234-4281 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
Daily Paper The Outlook | (256) 234-4281 | laura.mcalister@alexcityoutlook.com | http://www.alexcityoutlook.com /

Andalusia


Daily Paper Andalusia Star-News | (334) 222-2402 | editor@andalusiastarnews.com | http://www.andalusiastarnews.com /

Anniston


Daily Paper The Anniston Star | (256) 236-1551 | bdavis@annistonstar.com | http://www.annistonstar.com

Arab


Weekly Paper Arab Tribune | (205) 586-3188 | tribnews@otelco.net | Website Unknown

Athens


Daily Paper Athens News-Courier | (256) 232-2720 | Email Unknown | http://www.enewscourier.com /

Atmore


Weekly Paper Atmore Advance | (251) 368-2123 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Auburn


Weekly Paper Auburn Bulletin | (334) 821-7150 | wwhite@auburnbulletin.com | Website Unknown
Radio WANI AM Channel 1400 AM | (334) 826-9151 | potter@aunetwork.com | http://www.wani1400.com

Bay Minette


Weekly Paper Baldwin Times | (334) 937-2511 | times@gulfcoastnewspapers.com | http://www.gulfcoastnewspapers.com/?module=displaysecti...

Bessemer


Weekly Paper Western Star | (205) 424-7827 | bessemerstar@aol.com | Website Unknown

Birmingham


Weekly Paper Alabama Messenger | (205) 252-3672 | alamsgr@bellsouth.net | Website Unknown
TV Alabama Public Television Channel Multiple | (800) 239-5233 | Email Unknown | http://www.aptv.org
Weekly Paper Birmingham Business Journal | (205) 443-5600 | birmingham@bizjournals.com | http://www.amcity.com/birmingham /
Daily Paper Birmingham News | (205) 325-2222 | epage@bhamnews.com | http://www.al.com/birminghamnews
Daily Paper Birmingham Post-Herald | (800) 238-4255 | kseitz@postherald.com | http://www.postherald.com /
Daily Paper Birmingham Progressive Politics Examiner | BirminghamExaminer@gmail.com | http://www.examiner.com/x-1172-Birmingham-Progressive-P... /
Weekly Paper Birmingham Times | (205) 251-5158 | celdridge@birminghamtimes.com | http://www.thebirminghamtimes.com
Weekly Paper Birmingham World | (205) 251-6523 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
Weekly Paper Kilgore News Herald | (205) 298-7100 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
Radio WAPI Channel 1070 AM | (205) 945-4646 | Email Unknown | http://www.wapi1070.com /
Radio WBHM PUBLIC RADIO Channel 90.3 FM | (205) 934-2606 | info@wbhm.org | http://wbhm.org
TV WBRC Channel 6 | (205) 583-4333 | info@wbrc.com | http://www.wbrc.com
TV WIAT Channel 42 | (205) 322-4200 | dwalker@wiat.com | http://www.wiat.com
TV WTTO Channel 21 | (205) 943-2168 | Email Unknown | http://www.wtto21.com /
TV WVTM Channel 13 | (205) 558-7300 | Email Unknown | http://www.nbc13.com

Brewton


Weekly Paper The Brewton Standard | (251) 867-4876 | robert.blankenship@brewtonstandard.com | http://www.brewtonstandard.com /

Butler


Weekly Paper Choctaw Advocate | (205) 459-2858 | choctawadvocate@tds.net | Website Unknown

Camden


Weekly Paper Wilcox Progressive Era | (334) 682-4422 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Carrollton


Daily Paper Pickens County Herald | (205) 367-2217 | theherald@pickens.net | http://theherald.pickens.net /

Centre


Weekly Paper Cherokee County Herald | (256) 927-5037 | KYencer@CherokeeHerald.Com | http://news.mywebpal.com/index.cfm?pnpid=726

Chatom


Weekly Paper Washington County News | (334) 847-2599 | wcnews@millry.net | Website Unknown

Citronelle


Weekly Paper Citronelle Call News | (251) 866-5998 | callnews@bellsouth.net | http://www.thecallnews.com /

Clanton


Weekly Paper Chilton County News | (205) 755-0110 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
Daily Paper The Clanton Advertiser | (205) 755-5747 | newsroom@clantonadvertiser.com | http://www.clantonadvertiser.com /

Clayton


Weekly Paper Clayton Record | (334) 775-3254 | claytonrecord@earthlink.net | Website Unknown

Columbiana


Daily Paper Shelby County Reporter | (205) 669-3131 | Email Unknown | http://www.shelbycountyreporter.com

Cullman


Daily Paper Cullman Times | (256) 734-2131 | Email Unknown | http://www.cullmantimes.com
Weekly Paper Cullman Tribune | (205) 739-1351 | culltrib@bellsouth.net | Website Unknown

Daphne


Weekly Paper Daphne-Spanish Fort Bulletin | (251) 626-9300 | Email Unknown | http://www.gulfcoastnewspapers.com/?module=displaysecti...

Decatur


Daily Paper Decatur Daily | (256) 353-4612 | editor@decaturdaily.com | http://www.decaturdaily.com

Demopolis


Weekly Paper Demopolis Times | (334) 289-4017 | news@demopolistimes.com | http://www.demopolistimes.com /

Dothan


Daily Paper Dothan Eagle | (334) 792-3141 | letters@dothaneagle.com | http://www.dothaneagle.com
TV WDHN Channel 18 | (334) 793-1882 | mquinn@wdhn.com | http://www.wdhn.com
TV WTVY Channel 4 | (334) 792-3195 | pat@wtvynews4.com | http://www.wtvynews4.com /

Eclectic


Weekly Paper Eclectic Observer | (334) 541-3650 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Elba


Weekly Paper Elba Clipper | (334) 897-2823 | clipper@alaweb.com | Website Unknown

Enterprise


Weekly Paper Daleville Sun Courier | (334) 598-3891 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
Daily Paper Enterprise Ledger | (334) 347-9533 | Email Unknown | http://www.eprisenow.com /
Weekly Paper Southeast Sun | (334) 393-2969 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Eufaula


Weekly Paper Eufaula Tribune | (334) 687-3506 | editor@eufaulatribune.com | http://www.eufaulatribune.com

Eutaw


Weekly Paper Greene County Democrat | (205) 372-3373 | jzippert@aol.com | Website Unknown
Weekly Paper Greene County Independent | (205) 372-2232 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Evergreen


Weekly Paper Evergreen Courant | (251) 578-1492 | evergreencourant@earthlink.com | Website Unknown

Fayette


Weekly Paper Times-Record | (205) 932-6271 | trnews@fayette.net | Website Unknown

Flomaton


Weekly Paper Tri-City Ledger | (251) 296-3491 | jthomas@tricityledger.com | Website Unknown

Florala


Weekly Paper Florala News | (334) 858-3342 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Florence


Daily Paper Florence Times Daily | (256) 766-3434 | vent@timesdaily.com | http://www.timesdaily.com

Foley


Weekly Paper Onlooker | (251) 943-2151 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Fort Deposit


Weekly Paper Lowndes Signal | (334) 227-8505 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Fort Payne


Weekly Paper Dekalb Advertiser | (256) 845-6156 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
Daily Paper The Times-Journal | (256) 845-2550 | letters@times-journal.com | http://www.times-journal.com /

Gadsden


Weekly Paper Gadsden Messenger | (256) 547-1049 | Email Unknown | http://www.gadsdenmessenger.com /
Daily Paper Gadsden Times | (256) 549-2048 | donna.thornton@gadsdentimestoday.com | http://www.gasdentimes.com

Gardendale


Weekly Paper North Jefferson News | (205) 631-8716 | harvey@njeffersonnews.com | http://www.njeffersonnews.com /

Geneva


Weekly Paper Geneva County Reaper | (334) 684-2287 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
Weekly Paper Hartford News-Herald | (334) 684-2287 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Georgiana


Weekly Paper Butler County News | (334) 376-2325 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Greensboro


Weekly Paper Greensboro Watchman | (334) 624-8323 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Greenville


Weekly Paper Greenville Advocate | (334) 382-3111 | dennis.palmer@greenvilleadvocate.com | http://www.greenvilleadvocate.com /

Grove Hill


Weekly Paper Clarke County Democrat | (251) 275-3375 | Email Unknown | http://www.clarkecountydemocrat.com /

Gulf Shores


Weekly Paper Islander | (251) 968-6414 | islander@gulfcoastnewspapers.com | Website Unknown

Haleyville


Weekly Paper Northwest Alabamian | (205) 486-9461 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Hamilton


Weekly Paper Journal-Record | (205) 921-3104 | tjr@sonet.net | Website Unknown

Hanceville


Weekly Paper Hanceville Herald | (205) 352-4775 | hherald@hiwaay.net | Website Unknown

Hartselle


Weekly Paper Hartselle Enquirer | (256) 773-6566 | news@hartselleenquirer.com | http://www.hartselleenquirer.com /

Heflin


Weekly Paper The Cleburne News | (256) 463-2872 | news@cleburnenews.com | http://www.cleburnenews.com /

Huntsville


Daily Paper Huntsville Times | (256) 532-4000 | letters@htimes.com | http://www.al.com/huntsvilletimes /
TV WAAY Channel 31 | (256) 533-3131 | Email Unknown | http://www.waaytv.com /
TV WAFF Channel 48 | (256) 533-6397 | programming@waff.com | http://www.waff.com /
Radio WAHR Channel 99.1 FM | (256) 356-4416 | lreynolds@star99.fm | http://www.star99.fm /
TV WHNT Channel 19 | (256) 534-7226 | bob.alverson@whnt.com | http://www.whnt19.com /
TV WZDX Channel 54 FOX | (256) 533-5454 | GM@fox54.com | http://www.fox54.com /

Jackson


Weekly Paper The South Alabamian | (251) 246-4494 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Jacksonville


Weekly Paper Jacksonville News | (256) 435-5021 | news@jaxnews.com | http://www.jaxnews.com /

Jasper


Daily Paper Jasper Daily Mountain Eagle | (205) 221-2840 | lte@mountaineagle.com | http://www2.mountaineagle.com /

Lafayette


Weekly Paper Lafayette Sun | (334) 864-8885 | thelafayettesun@emailnc.com | Website Unknown

Lanett


Daily Paper Valley Times-News | (334) 644-8100 | Email Unknown | http://www.valleytimes-news.com /

Linden


Weekly Paper Democrat-Reporter | (334) 295-5224 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Lineville


Weekly Paper Clay Times Journal | (205) 396-5760 | timesjournal@acs-isp.com | Website Unknown

Livingston


Weekly Paper Sumter County Record-Journal | (205) 652-6100 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Luverne


Weekly Paper Luverne Journal | (334) 335-3541 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Madison


Weekly Paper Madison County Record | (256) 772-6677 | mitch.freman@madisonrecord.com | Website Unknown

Marion


Weekly Paper Marion Times-Standard | (334) 683-6318 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Millport


Weekly Paper West Alabama Gazette | (205) 662-4296 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Mobile


Weekly Paper Mobile Beacon | (251) 479-0629 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
Daily Paper Mobile Press | (334) 433-1551 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
Daily Paper Mobile Register | (251) 219-5400 | letters@mobileregister.com | http://www.al.com/mobileregister /
Weekly Paper New Times | (205) 432-8320 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
TV WJTC Channel 44 | (251) 602-1500 | nsimmons@wpmi.com | http://www.wjtc.com /
TV WKRG Channel 5 | (251) 479-5555 | tv5@wkrg.com | http://www.wkrg.com
Radio WNTM -- News Radio 710 Channel 710 AM | (251) 450-0100 | Email Unknown | http://www.newsradio710.com
TV WPMI Channel 15 | (251) 602-1500 | manager@wpmi.com | http://www.wpmi.com /

Monroeville


Weekly Paper The Monroe Journal | (251) 575-3282 | news@monroejournal.com | http://www.monroejournal.com

Montgomery


Daily Paper Montgomery Advertiser | (334) 262-1611 | khare@montgomeryadvertiser.com | http://www.montgomeryadvertiser.com /
Weekly Paper Montgomery Independent | (334) 265-7323 | Email Unknown | http://www.al.com/independent /
Weekly Paper Prattville Progress | (334) 365-6739 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
TV WAKA Channel 8 | (334) 270-9252 | Email Unknown | http://www.waka.com /
TV WSFA Channel 12 | (334) 288-1212 | handres@wsfa.com | http://www.wsfa.com

Moulton


Weekly Paper Moulton Advertiser | (205) 974-1114 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Moundville


Weekly Paper Moundville Times | (205) 371-2488 | times@mound.net | Website Unknown

Northport


Weekly Paper Northport Gazette | (205) 759-3091 | northportgazette@northportgazette.com | http://www.northportgazette.com /

Oneonta


Weekly Paper Blount Countian | (205) 625-3231 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Opelika


Daily Paper Opelika-Auburn News | (334) 749-6271 | Email Unknown | http://www.oanow.com /

Opp


Weekly Paper Opp News | (334) 493-3595 | oppnews@alaweb.net | Website Unknown

Ozark


Weekly Paper The Southern Star | (334) 774-2715 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Pell City


Weekly Paper St. Clair News-Aegis | (205) 884-2310 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Phenix City


Weekly Paper Citizen-News | (334) 298-0679 | alansdon@msmgmt.com | Website Unknown

Piedmont


Weekly Paper Journal Independent | (205) 447-2837 | Email Unknown | http://www.PJINews.com

Rainsville


Weekly Paper The Weekly Post | (256) 638-4027 | Email Unknown | http://www.theweeklypost.com /

Red Bay


Weekly Paper Red Bay News | (256) 356-2148 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Roanoke


Weekly Paper Randolph Leader | (334) 863-2819 | jws@teleclipse.net | Website Unknown

Robertsdale


Weekly Paper Fairhope Courier | (334) 947-7712 | courier@gulfcoastnewspapers.com | http://www.courier@gulfcoastnewspapers.com
Weekly Paper Independent | (251) 947-7712 | independent@gulfcoastnewspapers.com | Website Unknown

Rockford


Weekly Paper Coosa County News | (256) 377-2525 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Rogersville


Weekly Paper East Lauderdale News | (256) 247-5565 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Russellville


Weekly Paper Franklin County Times | (256) 332-1881 | stanley.allison@franklincountytimes.com | http://www.franklinecountytimes.com

Scottsboro


Daily Paper The Daily Sentinel | (256) 259-1020 | dsnews@thedailysentinel.com | http://www.thedailysentinel.com /

Selma


Daily Paper Selma Times-Journal | (334) 875-2110 | news@selmatimesjournal.com | http://www.selmatimesjournal.com /

Stevenson


Weekly Paper North Jackson Progress | (256) 437-2395 | njprogresslog@aol.com | Website Unknown

Sulligent


Weekly Paper Lamar Leader | (205) 698-8148 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Talladega


Daily Paper Talladega Daily Home | (256) 362-1000 | Email Unknown | http://www.dailyhome.com /

Tallassee


Weekly Paper The Tallassee Tribune | (334) 283-6568 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Thomasville


Weekly Paper Thomasville News | (334) 636-1186 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
Weekly Paper Thomasville Times | (334) 636-2214 | mgordon@thethomasvilletimes.com | Website Unknown

Troy


Daily Paper Troy Messenger | (334) 566-4270 | stacy.graning@troymessenger.com | http://www.troymessenger.com /

Tuscaloosa


Daily Paper Tuscaloosa News | (205) 722-0191 | ben.windham@tuscaloosanews.com | http://www.tuscaloosanews.com /
Radio WTBC Channel 1230 AM | (205) 758-5523 | wtbc@dbtech.net | http://www.wtbc1230.com
Radio WUAL Alabama Public Radio Channel 91.5 FM | (205) 758-5523 | apr@apr.org | http://www.apr.org
TV WVUA Channel 7 | (205) 348-7000 | Email Unknown | http://www.wvua7.com

Tuscumbia


Weekly Paper Colbert County Reporter | (256) 383-8471 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown
Weekly Paper Standard And Times | (256) 383-8471 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Tuskegee


Weekly Paper Tuskegee News | (334) 727-3020 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Union Springs


Weekly Paper Union Springs Herald | (334) 738-2360 | Email Unknown | Website Unknown

Vernon


Weekly Paper Lamar Democrat | (205) 695-7029 | democrat@fayette.net | Website Unknown

Wetumpka


Weekly Paper Wetumpka Herald | (334) 567-7811 | news@thewetumpkaherald.com | Website Unknown


The Talk Box is for comments. Please include your username.

Syrinx: I found a lot of media outlets for Alabama, eh? :) Additions and corrections welcome!

Refresh | 0 Recommendations Printer Friendly | Permalink | Edit | Top

Home » Discuss » Archives » Research Forum Donate to DU

Powered by DCForum+ Version 1.1 Copyright 1997-2002 DCScripts.com
Software has been extensively modified by the DU administrators


Important Notices: By participating on this discussion board, visitors agree to abide by the rules outlined on our Rules page. Messages posted on the Democratic Underground Discussion Forums are the opinions of the individuals who post them, and do not necessarily represent the opinions of Democratic Underground, LLC.

Home  |  Discussion Forums  |  Journals |  Store  |  Donate

About DU  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy

Got a message for Democratic Underground? Click here to send us a message.

© 2001 - 2011 Democratic Underground, LLC