Democratic Underground - merrily's Journal merrily's Journal Wed, 25 Nov 2015 19:40:58 Wed, 25 Nov 2015 19:40:58 Malden, MA Phone Banking Party for Bernie Sunday Nov 22, 2 pm Thu, 19 Nov 2015 12:08:31 Malden Phone Banking Party for Bernie Sunday Nov 22, 2 pm Thu, 19 Nov 2015 11:43:37 From Bernie: This is not a moment, it's a movement. Tue, 17 Nov 2015 18:50:19 I am calling it: It's the Donation O'Clock Fundraiser for the Bernie Sanders Group Mon, 16 Nov 2015 23:25:14 Obama on TV NOW being great! Mon, 16 Nov 2015 10:22:26 No, nothing like it. Amusing how some people seem to view Benghazi as a shibboleth. Fri, 13 Nov 2015 16:52:48 Now, you've circled back to electability, which I've already covered, a sign of last wordism. Fri, 13 Nov 2015 14:53:41 Oh, I know very well that the juries have not been stacked in favor of Bernie for some time now. Fri, 13 Nov 2015 13:32:13 Aided and abetted. Helped sell the war to Americans, much as did Colin Powell in his UN speech. Thu, 12 Nov 2015 23:21:51 Please show love to Ohio State Rep Nina Turner and other endorsers Thu, 12 Nov 2015 21:10:09 Who Votes Thu, 12 Nov 2015 19:09:59 Occam's razor seems to be cited to try to convince us that all is exactly as it seems Thu, 12 Nov 2015 15:25:12 Finally connected with my politics buddy who attended a fundraising dinner with Sanders. Wed, 11 Nov 2015 22:41:45 Gonna pat myself on the back (and maybe get others thinking?) Tue, 10 Nov 2015 18:04:49 Appreciation Thread for Supporters of Senator Bernie Sanders Fri, 06 Nov 2015 02:44:55 No legal reason exists, but the Secretary needs no legal reason to issue a press release or comment Wed, 04 Nov 2015 14:33:53 Really? Me, not so much. Wed, 04 Nov 2015 14:10:58 So much for Obamacare was never intended to be the be all and end all. Tue, 03 Nov 2015 14:27:12 I couldn't look for it before, but here is another instance of her using "deadbeat" to mean welfare Tue, 03 Nov 2015 13:55:29 Matthew Yglesias Tells a Whopper about Sen. Sanders? Mon, 02 Nov 2015 11:01:40 Foreign policy fail by Sanders? Nope. Please see Reply 58. But also see: Mon, 02 Nov 2015 05:38:37 Address the BS about Bernie and "his" alleged PACs. Fri, 30 Oct 2015 16:15:39 Not really. Long game. Mon, 26 Oct 2015 23:28:13 CNN/ORC poll: Hillary Clinton wins debate, but Bernie Sanders rises (actual headline) Mon, 19 Oct 2015 09:35:23 Elizabeth Warren on Bill Moyers in 2004 (video and KOS story) Sun, 18 Oct 2015 23:29:31