Democratic Underground - proverbialwisdom's Journal proverbialwisdom's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sat, 25 Jun 2016 18:55:46 Sat, 25 Jun 2016 18:55:46 "SWEATSHOP: Deadly Fashion" is an important Norwegian online documentary film and reality show. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1017387913 Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:58:52 Thank you for the salient excerpts. Unfortunately, these informed views are @ odds with key aspects. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1016161683 Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:09:28 http://www.democraticunderground.com/1127102715 Wed, 22 Jun 2016 22:07:22 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1014&pid=1497214 Wed, 22 Jun 2016 18:19:42 On this issue, Wasserman Schultz is superlative and, frankly, an irreplaceable advocate. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141496880 Wed, 22 Jun 2016 05:53:59 But regulations say a child must actually be lead poisoned before any repairs or moves are approved. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1017&pid=387399 Wed, 22 Jun 2016 02:00:05 http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141495499 Mon, 20 Jun 2016 22:26:02 PARADIGM SHIFT -> Not simply calories, not only food. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141481786 Wed, 08 Jun 2016 22:23:38 JAMA: 35% of men, 40% of women and 17% of children and adolescents are obese in the US. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141479969 Tue, 07 Jun 2016 19:22:41 Additional disruption in "settled science" (nothing to see here) and the lag in medical education. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1016159361 Sat, 04 Jun 2016 19:08:23 Really? http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027878951 Fri, 03 Jun 2016 23:07:38 Press Statement by Secretary of State John Kerry on June 4, 2014 http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141475152 Fri, 03 Jun 2016 20:24:23 Antipsychotic prescribing trends in youths with autism and intellectual disability http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=159251 Fri, 03 Jun 2016 17:11:27 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1014&pid=1468193 Sat, 28 May 2016 01:03:21 Lke this? http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141468014 Fri, 27 May 2016 21:50:18 Senator Calls For Full Funding Of IDEA http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1014&pid=1462946 Tue, 24 May 2016 20:55:54 Update. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141460463 Mon, 23 May 2016 00:47:08 Bloomberg Businessweek Cover Blurb: "Big Pharma is here to help you help them make a bunch of money" http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=157806 Sun, 22 May 2016 23:12:13 NJ.COM: Agreement reached on Lautenberg chemical safety bill http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141458368 Sat, 21 May 2016 02:16:30 American Acad of Pediatrics March 2016 issue contains this article, simplistic memes notwithstanding http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027841716 Thu, 19 May 2016 12:15:27 PRESS RELEASE: The Center for Genetics and Society http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027839921 Wed, 18 May 2016 15:55:45 NY Times: Columbia University to Open a First Amendment War Room http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=156944 Wed, 18 May 2016 04:32:05 And this helps understanding, too, posted now because I just learned it. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027838823 Tue, 17 May 2016 22:17:14 Does the article's framing fit the magnitude and seriousness of the observations? http://www.democraticunderground.com/1016156365 Sat, 14 May 2016 21:39:18 Essential viewing: United Nations Webcast (webtv.un.org) http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141432663 Fri, 29 Apr 2016 22:29:24