Democratic Underground - proverbialwisdom's Journal proverbialwisdom's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Wed, 04 May 2016 14:22:35 Wed, 04 May 2016 14:22:35 Essential viewing: United Nations Webcast (webtv.un.org) http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141432663 Fri, 29 Apr 2016 22:29:24 Crushing beauty. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1017361931 Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:06:41 Mark Crispin Miller is also featured in the 2003 film, and now? / Orwell quote posted this morning. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1017361866 Mon, 25 Apr 2016 17:06:12 Close friend Van Jones spoke extensively about this and more on CNN today. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027773633 Fri, 22 Apr 2016 04:41:43 Link from Twitter. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027773289 Fri, 22 Apr 2016 02:15:27 TMZ: Giant Rainbow Over Paisley Park Home http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027773139 Fri, 22 Apr 2016 01:19:22 Posted 5 hours ago - RECOMMENDED. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141417630 Sat, 16 Apr 2016 20:11:23 I applaud the NIH Director's Blog for demonstrating tolerance for discussion/dissenting comments. nt http://www.democraticunderground.com/1017352474 Fri, 08 Apr 2016 20:29:17 http://www.democraticunderground.com/1016151064 Wed, 06 Apr 2016 19:10:05 Define your terms. Oh, you can't without the total implosion of your framing/perspective? http://www.democraticunderground.com/1017350413 Wed, 06 Apr 2016 01:57:50 Tom Brokaw, An American Story, 3/29/16. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141402171 Mon, 04 Apr 2016 15:51:53 Another voice and narrative, noncompeting, but different. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1017349278 Sun, 03 Apr 2016 16:24:39 DELIGHTFUL PICS: The Obamas host their last White House Easter Egg Roll http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1102&pid=33452 Mon, 28 Mar 2016 19:51:56 Review "JUSTICE SOTOMAYOR, with whom JUSTICE GINSBURG joins, dissenting." http://www.democraticunderground.com/1016147934 Sun, 20 Mar 2016 17:12:25 EFF: "Worried about Apple? California Has a Bill That Would Disable Encryption on All Phones" http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027680546 Sun, 13 Mar 2016 20:45:01 Food isn't just about taste? Food shouldn't contain untested synthetic chemicals? http://www.democraticunderground.com/1016146940 Fri, 11 Mar 2016 17:17:51 National Acad of Sciences: "genetic transformation has potential to produce unanticipated allergens" http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027669980 Wed, 09 Mar 2016 19:33:28 Top experts (Herbert, Mumper) recommend "a whole food diet that is as organic as possible." http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027666703 Tue, 08 Mar 2016 01:19:10 True. However, enough is unknown currently to justify caution, IMO. You may decide differently.(nt) http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027666610 Tue, 08 Mar 2016 00:28:37 Study suggests potential association between "soy formula" & seizures in children w autism (3/13/14) http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027666379 Mon, 07 Mar 2016 22:12:41 Here's how retiring NVICP Special Master Denise K. Vowell stated it in Wright v HHS - 9/21/15 (ii). http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027665896 Mon, 07 Mar 2016 16:50:17 Yeah, everything's fine for everybody. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027665204 Mon, 07 Mar 2016 02:30:24 FYI, such a devastating event is not well understood at the present time. Research is ongoing. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141368582 Fri, 04 Mar 2016 16:50:37 CommonDreams: Professor Who Exposed Flint Crisis Says Greed Has Killed Public Science http://www.democraticunderground.com/1016144651 Thu, 18 Feb 2016 04:59:39 Surely, you jest. http://www.democraticunderground.com/11941066 Tue, 16 Feb 2016 22:49:00