Democratic Underground - newthinking's Journal newthinking's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sun, 25 Sep 2016 06:46:02 Sun, 25 Sep 2016 06:46:02 Our Assessment of Parents Is More Informed by Moral Judgment Than Actual Risks http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=165975 Thu, 25 Aug 2016 08:34:07 Political Writer, Daughter of Ukrainian Dissident, Detained and Charged in Ukraine http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=165894 Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:12:59 The Democratic Convention Is Highlighting the Difference Between Electoral and Movement Politics http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=164350 Thu, 28 Jul 2016 17:56:18  Delegates Are Using the Convention to Make the TPP Politically Unacceptable http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=164337 Thu, 28 Jul 2016 17:30:29 The Nation -  Against Neo-McCarthyism http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=164311 Thu, 28 Jul 2016 03:03:36 Misunderstanding Russia and Russians - Observations from a former diplomat http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=162948 Thu, 07 Jul 2016 02:34:12 Hacked Emails Reveal NATO General Plotting Against Obama on Russia Policy http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1014&pid=1506041 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 17:56:11 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=161704 Fri, 24 Jun 2016 20:50:15 The Slow Death of the Syria Cease-Fire Brings a Hybrid War With Russia Closer http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=161479 Wed, 22 Jun 2016 05:59:25 The Real News - Media Propaganda and Engineered Consent http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1017&pid=385794 Thu, 16 Jun 2016 17:29:35 The RealNews: U.S. Might be Sleepwalking into a Doomsday Scenario http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1017&pid=385050 Tue, 14 Jun 2016 04:12:04 Ukraine Declares War on Journalism http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1014&pid=1472288 Wed, 01 Jun 2016 16:19:39 Close Calls: We Were Much Closer to Nuclear Annihilation Than We Ever Knew http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=158483 Fri, 27 May 2016 20:46:50 When the System Feels Rigged, How Surprising is Convention Mayhem? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=156770 Mon, 16 May 2016 23:35:34  The American Foreign-Policy Establishment Is a One-Trick Pony http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=156205 Fri, 13 May 2016 15:03:42 Is Washington Preparing for War Against Russia? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=154397 Sat, 30 Apr 2016 17:35:00 Bernie has PLANS! http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1280&pid=181234 Thu, 21 Apr 2016 03:44:23 Paul Krugman, Bernie Sanders and the truth about the free trade scam http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=147700 Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:11:14 Primary results: Bernie Sanders upsets Hillary Clinton in Michigan http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1014&pid=1373232 Wed, 09 Mar 2016 07:45:09 War, Peace, and Bernie Sanders http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1280&pid=133797 Thu, 03 Mar 2016 20:58:50 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=146099 Thu, 03 Mar 2016 20:53:19 Clinton Promises 'Absolutely, Absolutely' Nothing to Worry About in Wall Street Speeches http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=1347656 Fri, 26 Feb 2016 22:52:41 Sanders Should Challenge the Foreign-Policy Status Quo http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=1247487 Tue, 16 Feb 2016 15:37:18 Hillary Clinton and the Syrian Bloodbath http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=144477 Tue, 16 Feb 2016 15:30:49 Hillary Clinton and the Syrian Bloodbath http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=144387 Sun, 14 Feb 2016 22:17:52