Democratic Underground - newthinking's Journal newthinking's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sun, 29 May 2016 12:06:59 Sun, 29 May 2016 12:06:59 Close Calls: We Were Much Closer to Nuclear Annihilation Than We Ever Knew http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=158483 Fri, 27 May 2016 20:46:50 When the System Feels Rigged, How Surprising is Convention Mayhem? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=156770 Mon, 16 May 2016 23:35:34  The American Foreign-Policy Establishment Is a One-Trick Pony http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=156205 Fri, 13 May 2016 15:03:42 Is Washington Preparing for War Against Russia? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=154397 Sat, 30 Apr 2016 17:35:00 Bernie has PLANS! http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1280&pid=181234 Thu, 21 Apr 2016 03:44:23 Paul Krugman, Bernie Sanders and the truth about the free trade scam http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=147700 Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:11:14 Primary results: Bernie Sanders upsets Hillary Clinton in Michigan http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1014&pid=1373232 Wed, 09 Mar 2016 07:45:09 War, Peace, and Bernie Sanders http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1280&pid=133797 Thu, 03 Mar 2016 20:58:50 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=146099 Thu, 03 Mar 2016 20:53:19 Clinton Promises 'Absolutely, Absolutely' Nothing to Worry About in Wall Street Speeches http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=1347656 Fri, 26 Feb 2016 22:52:41 Sanders Should Challenge the Foreign-Policy Status Quo http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=1247487 Tue, 16 Feb 2016 15:37:18 Hillary Clinton and the Syrian Bloodbath http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=144477 Tue, 16 Feb 2016 15:30:49 Hillary Clinton and the Syrian Bloodbath http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=144387 Sun, 14 Feb 2016 22:17:52 Caucus turnout: Robust, record-setting and surprising http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1014&pid=1334012 Tue, 02 Feb 2016 06:23:33 How The Iowa Democratic Caucus Works, Featuring Legos http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1017&pid=325534 Sun, 31 Jan 2016 18:30:13 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=1044908 Fri, 22 Jan 2016 07:30:34 Skewed Courts Team Up with Debt Predators to Screw Nation's Poor http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=142347 Fri, 22 Jan 2016 04:41:22 10,000 protest new government in Moldova as tensions rise http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1014&pid=1321264 Thu, 21 Jan 2016 22:03:26 MLK Jr.: One of the Nation's Great Democratic Socialists http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=142303 Thu, 21 Jan 2016 09:04:07  Uncle Sam Got a Shiny New Propaganda Bullhorn for Christmas http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=142302 Thu, 21 Jan 2016 08:44:18 Nuclear weapons risk greater than in cold war, says ex-Pentagon chief http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1014&pid=1306882 Fri, 08 Jan 2016 01:41:07 Crimea faces months without power rather than be defined as part of Ukraine http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1014&pid=1301447 Sat, 02 Jan 2016 03:55:41 Endless War, Undeclared and Undebated http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=140939 Thu, 31 Dec 2015 11:34:50 Ukraine: When the Right Sector Runs the Courtroom http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=139836 Fri, 18 Dec 2015 09:59:38 American Nightmare: the Depravity of Neoliberalism http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=139438 Fri, 11 Dec 2015 17:16:19