Democratic Underground - DirkGently's Journal DirkGently's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sat, 30 May 2015 07:05:00 Sat, 30 May 2015 07:05:00 Headline: ...The Duggar Discipline Method: "They Have a Rod" http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=6735473 Wed, 27 May 2015 14:21:31 Well, no. "Street protests" have heralded every social advance of the past 100 years. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026725180 Mon, 25 May 2015 11:08:13 Let's stop pretending any of it is about "bad ones" and "good ones." http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026680589 Sat, 16 May 2015 12:21:32 People who think socialism means Soviet communism are dumb. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026669651 Wed, 13 May 2015 23:42:09 I've never seen Obama like this. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026668219 Wed, 13 May 2015 19:03:10 The logic of these massive trade deals is exactly backwards. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026654916 Mon, 11 May 2015 10:10:34 "Insiders" don't listen to "outsiders." http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026654727 Mon, 11 May 2015 09:15:33 Too many Republicans in the fundraising circles? http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026651225 Sun, 10 May 2015 13:35:49 +++ Fascism creeps in on little loafered Banker feet http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026615205 Sun, 03 May 2015 19:53:03 FDR WAS a bit of a socialist. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026614165 Sun, 03 May 2015 16:07:47 "Democratic Socialism" needs to be discussed more often and more openly. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026613903 Sun, 03 May 2015 15:09:21 I think "pushing HRC left" is a valid point. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026609444 Sat, 02 May 2015 15:46:40 It's not people saying it that make parties "the same." http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026570726 Sun, 26 Apr 2015 13:10:46 The Overton Window is so far right in this country http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026540148 Mon, 20 Apr 2015 19:57:50 "Rare" was a mistaken concession we must retract. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026531629 Sun, 19 Apr 2015 11:02:24 Hurting people is not a religion. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026510957 Wed, 15 Apr 2015 10:54:24 It's the same dishonest, malicious strategy. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026386724 Thu, 19 Mar 2015 15:07:40 Authoritarianism vs. Empathy. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026321141 Fri, 06 Mar 2015 09:54:06 Yes. People make and change laws every day. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026117767 Wed, 21 Jan 2015 13:51:34 That's more an argument for evil, isn't it? http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026117717 Wed, 21 Jan 2015 13:43:13 We keep ignoring the forest for the trees. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026117113 Wed, 21 Jan 2015 12:01:18 More empty Republican identity politics. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026117048 Wed, 21 Jan 2015 11:46:16 "Black on black crime" is a racist red herring. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025996339 Tue, 23 Dec 2014 12:36:30 It's fear-driven reaction, not an intellectual process. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025992210 Mon, 22 Dec 2014 11:56:42 The obsession with the term "ratfucking" is telling. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025752023 Mon, 03 Nov 2014 15:52:58