Democratic Underground - DirkGently's Journal DirkGently's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sun, 23 Nov 2014 22:00:55 Sun, 23 Nov 2014 22:00:55 The obsession with the term "ratfucking" is telling. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025752023 Mon, 03 Nov 2014 15:52:58 Step 1: Call liberals "rat fuckers." Step 3: profit? http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025751164 Mon, 03 Nov 2014 13:10:19 It's not just race. It's fear of all "others." And the religion of guns. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025714687 Sat, 25 Oct 2014 17:19:10 I find the general "take" on this topic in this thread bizarre. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025679118 Fri, 17 Oct 2014 08:48:31 All the half-sane Republicans are becoming Democrats. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025646928 Fri, 10 Oct 2014 10:07:02 People deliberately talking past each other. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025639182 Wed, 08 Oct 2014 16:25:44 Sometimes you need a leap. Rigid skeptics hate that. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025331297 Sun, 03 Aug 2014 13:30:53 But the "small gov't" rhetoric is just a successful lie. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025301254 Mon, 28 Jul 2014 09:54:22 Does require, erm, *reading* the literature in question, though. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025301183 Mon, 28 Jul 2014 09:34:17 It's what people do, not who they are. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025276560 Tue, 22 Jul 2014 15:23:16 They have embraced anti-rationalism quite completely. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025275131 Tue, 22 Jul 2014 10:44:17 Religion can teach cognitive dissonance. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025258107 Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:50:50 Fascinating verbal gerrymandering. What's it for? http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025235387 Sun, 13 Jul 2014 13:51:30 Irrational conspiracy theories, you mean. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025231573 Sat, 12 Jul 2014 13:13:48 I just don't understand American car companies' approach to our market. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025217555 Wed, 09 Jul 2014 15:35:33 Oh dear. You understand what an "anecdote" is, right? http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025206948 Mon, 07 Jul 2014 14:04:02 Not thoughts. Deeds. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025190203 Thu, 03 Jul 2014 12:50:03 You would think all men would love women. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025181538 Wed, 02 Jul 2014 00:03:42 If the Las Vegas killers were liberals, they'd be called terrorists. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025080650 Wed, 11 Jun 2014 09:35:25 No. It's irrational to reduce violence to statistics. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025076076 Tue, 10 Jun 2014 16:06:50 We embrace anti-intellectualism more than other http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025074558 Tue, 10 Jun 2014 11:59:23 Have you noticed how sparse are the mentions of the Gadsden Flag? http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025073975 Tue, 10 Jun 2014 10:00:06 How long, I wonder http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025061539 Sat, 07 Jun 2014 10:14:55 The NSA is supposed to serve "national security." http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024947380 Tue, 13 May 2014 09:51:18 "Privilege" makes sense in discussing point of view. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024935452 Sat, 10 May 2014 13:05:18