Democratic Underground - NYC_SKP's Journal NYC_SKP's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sat, 31 Jan 2015 15:05:14 Sat, 31 Jan 2015 15:05:14 No, in some peoples' worlds they don't. Sucks to be them. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026098141 Sat, 17 Jan 2015 12:52:42 "Religious fundamentalism... ...eliminates God himself, turning him into a mere ideological pretext http://www.democraticunderground.com/12646268 Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:24:50 Deeper than that, they were all puppets, unwitting tools, Hebdo and the shooters. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026074282 Mon, 12 Jan 2015 00:26:37 I would submit that it's respect for cockroaches and vermin that especially mark the buddhist POV. http://www.democraticunderground.com/12491310 Sun, 11 Jan 2015 11:10:15 Read what Juan Cole said about that, about motive for attacking the satirists: http://www.democraticunderground.com/1014985361 Sat, 10 Jan 2015 13:57:24 Joe Sacco. That needs to be an Original Post, KittyWampus. Thank you. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026064766 Fri, 09 Jan 2015 18:08:48 Excellent. Bookmarking! http://www.democraticunderground.com/1172158070 Fri, 02 Jan 2015 12:22:34 The ownership numbers are suspect. People unlikely to self-report ownership, distrustful of Gov. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1172157583 Mon, 22 Dec 2014 13:12:56 Good post. Every day is Thanksgiving Day! http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025878822 Thu, 27 Nov 2014 10:58:12 Thank you for posting!!! http://www.democraticunderground.com/1218166001 Wed, 26 Nov 2014 18:14:59 I consider myself mostly agnostic, unknowing but respectful of ALL other religions.... http://www.democraticunderground.com/1218160483 Sat, 01 Nov 2014 10:35:00 Be well. Best wishes. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1218158557 Sun, 19 Oct 2014 23:59:42 Jail Doesn't Help Addicts. Let's Stop Sending Them There. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1168&pid=929 Sat, 18 Oct 2014 19:40:16 ACLU Defense of Religious Practice and Expression (including in the workplace) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1168&pid=928 Sat, 18 Oct 2014 18:34:53 Urban Aviculture and Agriculture... http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1127&pid=76257 Sun, 12 Oct 2014 13:07:20 Garrison Keillor on "Interventionist versus Laissez Faire" approaches to threat management. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1172&pid=154358 Wed, 01 Oct 2014 16:05:18 Limiting gun ownership to solve gun violence is like limiting books to solve illiteracy. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10452379 Fri, 19 Sep 2014 02:35:13 Krogers. Has anyone actually seen a gun nut with a rifle in a Krogers? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1172&pid=153445 Fri, 05 Sep 2014 10:56:10 Map of US counties and what they have taken in military surplus gear. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025486251 Wed, 03 Sep 2014 23:25:00 Thanks! http://www.democraticunderground.com/1018660916 Tue, 02 Sep 2014 18:42:50 Dear DU. Please, don't be distrated by the other more recent events. FOCUS! http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5421497 Thu, 21 Aug 2014 00:01:41 I recommend that you don't confuse Pro-2A DU members with other gun fans on the Internet. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1172150172 Tue, 29 Jul 2014 19:50:36 In case you're new and would like to become a host, the concept of "consensus" is bound to arise! http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1256&pid=8970 Sun, 29 Jun 2014 18:45:55 Just back from a "Debridement" surgery following a brain surgery. ACA covered. Ask me anything! http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1142&pid=12702 Sat, 14 Jun 2014 16:38:16 *** BLM Says It Will Prosecute Illegal ATV Riders at Recapture Canyon *** http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4943402 Mon, 12 May 2014 15:08:14