Democratic Underground - Jefferson23's Journal Jefferson23's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sat, 22 Nov 2014 20:35:29 Sat, 22 Nov 2014 20:35:29 'Cruel and unusual' - Leaked prison letter from hunger striker Mohamed Soltan http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=107285 Thu, 20 Nov 2014 10:51:49 Israeli harassment curtails access to education for Hebron girls http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1134&pid=87999 Wed, 19 Nov 2014 14:58:06 War with Isis: Islamic militants have army of 200,000, claims senior Kurdish leader http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=106926 Sun, 16 Nov 2014 11:04:52 How Deep is the Rot on Wall Street? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=106815 Sat, 15 Nov 2014 10:23:44 Russia's Pivotal Role in the Iranian Nuclear Agreement http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=106689 Thu, 13 Nov 2014 18:51:36 Bitunya shooting leading to arrest of Border Police officers confirms BíTselemís findings http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1134&pid=87274 Thu, 13 Nov 2014 13:37:44 War against Isis: PKK commander tasked with the defence of Syrian Kurds claims 'we will save Kobani' http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=106662 Thu, 13 Nov 2014 10:54:47 Netanyahu is exposing his nationalist face to the public ( Haaretz Editorial ) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1134&pid=87006 Wed, 12 Nov 2014 09:13:09 Police shooting of Arab Israeli youth could ignite Israel http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1134&pid=86752 Mon, 10 Nov 2014 20:58:43 Modernizing and Energy Efficiency Could Drastically Reduce CO2 Emissions http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=106115 Thu, 06 Nov 2014 11:33:14 The West is silent as Libya falls into the abyss http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=105807 Sun, 02 Nov 2014 10:44:03 The Invisible Walls of Occupation: Burqah, Ramallah District, A case study http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1134&pid=85613 Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:11:21 New book by Norman Finkelstein explores Israelís assault on Gaza http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1134&pid=85438 Wed, 29 Oct 2014 09:55:15 Saudi Arabia: As executions rise, allies must focus more closely on warring anti-IS forces http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=105316 Sun, 26 Oct 2014 08:59:05 UN Issues Statement on Human Rights Violations in Detroit http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=105170 Thu, 23 Oct 2014 13:30:06 Ankara bombs PKK rebels inside Turkey while Kurds in Kobani face Isis http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=104637 Wed, 15 Oct 2014 08:14:48 Liberalism and Gentrification http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=104488 Sun, 12 Oct 2014 20:54:41 Why the Right Is So Freaked Out about the Inconvenient Truths of Actual U.S. History http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=104153 Wed, 08 Oct 2014 07:55:32 Isis an hour away from Baghdad with no sign of Iraq army able to make a successful counter-attack http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=103663 Tue, 30 Sep 2014 21:20:42 As the UK prepares for another war in Iraq, is its strategy any more coherent than in 2003? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=103486 Sat, 27 Sep 2014 16:40:01 Nothing will stop Isis except a Syrian truce http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=103009 Sun, 21 Sep 2014 19:58:00 Islamic State: ĎUS failure to look into Saudi role in 9/11 has helped Isisí http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=102546 Tue, 16 Sep 2014 10:01:30 The impossible war: Isis 'cannot be beaten' as long as there is civil war in Syria http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=102330 Fri, 12 Sep 2014 10:26:24 Syria and Iraq: Why US policy is fraught with danger ( Patrick Cockburn ) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=102180 Wed, 10 Sep 2014 13:10:22 Owl of Minerva's View: ISIS and Our Times http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1016&pid=101974 Sun, 07 Sep 2014 16:13:49