Democratic Underground - Dustlawyer's Journal Dustlawyer's Journal Tue, 24 Nov 2015 22:02:19 Tue, 24 Nov 2015 22:02:19 Let's pass a law banning any dissemination of the name, background, and motivation Thu, 01 Oct 2015 22:11:14 Just got axed from the $HRC$ group for posting a sarcastic comment. Sun, 12 Jul 2015 23:48:20 My explanation of Democratic Socialism to people about Bernie's approach. Sat, 06 Jun 2015 09:09:06 The truth about the Gulf oil spill. Thu, 19 Feb 2015 17:44:57 I gotta rant on the pension cuts in the funding bill, it made my 77 year old mom cry! Wed, 17 Dec 2014 23:34:51 I had disagreed with the leaderless part of OWS. It needed someone to express what the movement Tue, 16 Dec 2014 17:14:36 I have a suggestion! Wed, 10 Dec 2014 14:25:18 Horse shit! Ask yourself why Bill Clinton did what he did what he did. Ask yourself why they cut Sun, 07 Dec 2014 23:38:02 K&R!!! +1,000,000,000!!! This is what I have been talking about for the last 3 years! Sun, 26 Oct 2014 09:28:57 Tomorrow, around the country, is the annual "Buddy Walk" to benefit kids with Downs Syndrome! Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:42:37 I worked for many years on we lawyers called the "Dust Docket," which was usually made up Thu, 16 Oct 2014 01:22:51 Proof that the U.S. Chamber of Commerce cares only for Big Business, not Main Street! Thu, 09 Oct 2014 17:56:14 What is DU's Purpose? Mon, 29 Sep 2014 20:17:26 +1! For exposure (no pun intended). I took the name "Dustlawyer" because I used to work the Mon, 29 Sep 2014 08:45:00 K&R!!! This is why we need Publicly Funded Federal, State, and Local Elections (PFE's)!!! Sat, 20 Sep 2014 10:00:18 +1! We need to remain focused this time on the root problem, campaign money! Mon, 15 Sep 2014 11:42:20 Johnny Winter, one of the best all time blues guitar players and brother of rock legend Edgar Winter Thu, 17 Jul 2014 23:03:31 I don't know how Wall Street maintains their hold on a lame duck President they bought in 08 & Mon, 14 Jul 2014 22:00:49 I missed the 1st one, so I thank you for the dupe! I too have seen the things described in this Sat, 12 Jul 2014 21:36:09 There was also a time when we would have picked our asses off of the couch and protested and Sat, 12 Jul 2014 20:33:22 Brought tears to my eyes because Humming birds always remind me of my dad. Sat, 12 Jul 2014 03:36:16 Am I in the wrong place? Are We at DU not ready to do something about the Money in our Politics? Tue, 08 Jul 2014 10:53:32 House Ethics Committee quietly deletes requirements for members to disclose who pays for trips! Sat, 05 Jul 2014 23:43:37 Too bad it doesn't work that way. I have been watching people and businesses struggling and Fri, 04 Jul 2014 01:04:59 Years of legal work by dozens of lawyer and their staffs, reams of documents, depositions, Fri, 04 Jul 2014 00:07:17