Democratic Underground - monmouth's Journal monmouth's Journal Wed, 25 Nov 2015 20:41:59 Wed, 25 Nov 2015 20:41:59 About those Sunday morning chat shows.... Fri, 09 Nov 2012 12:15:04 On MoJoe they were discussing vetting candidates better, etc. and what could they do to make Wed, 07 Nov 2012 09:51:21 "The Grapes of Wrath" and then "The Great Gatsby" both on TCM. Thought it was appropriate Mon, 05 Nov 2012 21:27:45 My future daughter-in-law called from Brick, NJ and they finally got power. She is a nurse and Sat, 03 Nov 2012 17:47:22 The jobs number next month will be so excellent. Out of the horror of Sandy will be more jobs than Fri, 02 Nov 2012 14:56:17 The insufferable Tom Brokow is on Joe Scarborough and he is trying, so hard, but he is not Wed, 31 Oct 2012 07:08:57 This Sunday evening on National Geographic the movie about getting Bin Laden will air. This will be Tue, 30 Oct 2012 18:38:48 About the President being on the Morning Joe show on Monday. I'm speculating of course: Sat, 27 Oct 2012 20:45:58 Cuban Missle Crisis: Three Men Go To War. PBS tonight at 9 p.m. Tue, 23 Oct 2012 19:48:18 The "hugger" just introduced the President in Delray Beach, FL...n/t Tue, 23 Oct 2012 10:27:25 My very non-political son called this morning to let me know he watched the debate last night. He Tue, 23 Oct 2012 10:13:01 IF...there is an "October Surprise"..(I'm now speculating and tightening my tin foil) I would Sun, 21 Oct 2012 18:35:36 According to the NY Daily News, the WI shooter was found dead. I'll give the Sun, 21 Oct 2012 18:24:04 Florida elections officials to oversee duplication of flawed Palm Beach County absentee ballots Sat, 20 Oct 2012 17:12:05 Hardball is unwatchable. Tweety and Toad pushing Romney and how the numbers are coming Fri, 19 Oct 2012 17:04:42 Patricia Haig, widow of Gen. Al Haig, dies Fri, 19 Oct 2012 09:59:54 Team Obama: Romney will be ‘drop-on-the-floor funny’ at dinner Thu, 18 Oct 2012 19:31:41 Henry Winkler has offered "Joanie" (Erin Moran) an acting role on his show (don't know which Thu, 18 Oct 2012 17:43:29 As a registered Independent I did receive a call this morning from the Romney campaign. Thu, 18 Oct 2012 17:25:04 Questions raised about legality of Palm Beach County Elections Supervisor’s plan to copy flawed Thu, 18 Oct 2012 16:55:43 Charlie Crist does surrogate duty for Obama, rips Romney on tax plan and ‘binders full of women’ Thu, 18 Oct 2012 16:51:15 Does anyone have an e-mail address for Candy Crowley?....n/t Thu, 18 Oct 2012 15:18:35 SS will receive a 1.7 increase in benefits Tue, 16 Oct 2012 18:43:26 Update: A Chinese Flag Flying in Freeport, Illinois? Sun, 14 Oct 2012 07:55:04 Margaret Mitchell profile on PBS tonight. She did a lot more than write "Gone With The Wind."..n/t Fri, 12 Oct 2012 19:07:53