Democratic Underground - pampango's Journal pampango's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Thu, 26 May 2016 18:44:54 Thu, 26 May 2016 18:44:54 Indeed. Fascists were fascists but they took advantage of conditions that were not http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027846386 Sat, 21 May 2016 13:25:44 http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141457001 Thu, 19 May 2016 21:49:58 Trump "waffles, flip-flops and obfuscates, sometimes changing positions from one press appearance to http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027837712 Tue, 17 May 2016 11:45:10 Trump breaks with Obama (Hillary and Bernie too) on Brexit (the UK leaving the EU) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7834666 Mon, 16 May 2016 01:45:06 Our imports from China are 2.6% of our economy. In Germany it is 2.4% so they probably http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027832761 Sun, 15 May 2016 02:54:21 Here is the Texas GOP Proposed Platform. Should be voted on this weekend. It's a duzy so far. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7832429 Sat, 14 May 2016 23:40:13 Best article in a long time. A global "New Deal" for labor to fight global corporations. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027825506 Thu, 12 May 2016 11:18:29 Trump is simply a 'new and improved' version of Buchanan but a better demagogue than Pat was. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027807168 Thu, 05 May 2016 14:34:58 "FDR was an internationalist in an isolationist age." http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7806837 Thu, 05 May 2016 12:59:45 FDR: International cooperation on which enduring peace must be based is not a one-way street. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7799515 Tue, 03 May 2016 14:28:38 FDR's "Four Freedoms" speech emphasized that the freedoms were for "everywhere in the world". http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7799265 Tue, 03 May 2016 12:30:47 Historically, income inequality goes down during recessions/depressions and rises coming out of them http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027789960 Fri, 29 Apr 2016 16:00:47 How exactly would keeping China out of the trade organization that the rest of the world belongs to http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511856069 Thu, 28 Apr 2016 10:50:48 Great to hear Bernie praise Krugman and Stiglitz so highly. They would be great cabinet members. n/t http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511830784 Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:38:43 TPP may indeed be bad but imports are a small part of our economy compared to Scandinavian countries http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027772461 Thu, 21 Apr 2016 21:54:52 This Bernie supporter won't be 'assimilated' but neither will I hand the country over to Trump/Cruz http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511775393 Tue, 19 Apr 2016 12:05:59 No. I think the Western middle class is in the top 80% to 95% globally, not the top 1%. http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511759569 Sun, 17 Apr 2016 11:37:17 And that's the BIG difference between Bernie and Donald on trade. http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511689186 Sat, 09 Apr 2016 14:21:45 Is world prosperity a "zero-sum, us-vs-them" affair? Trump, et al would say "Yes". http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027728229 Thu, 31 Mar 2016 14:37:40 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7713564 Fri, 25 Mar 2016 11:20:43 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7712328 Thu, 24 Mar 2016 21:04:40 The secret of Trump's RW populist success is that too many people blame our problems on OTHERS http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027704152 Tue, 22 Mar 2016 10:00:53 We trade less than every country in the world other than Sudan and the Central African Republic. http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511541668 Mon, 21 Mar 2016 14:17:16 The US (2%), Canada (18%) and Italy (3%) gained manufacturing jobs from 1991-2000. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027699476 Sun, 20 Mar 2016 17:47:16 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7692010 Thu, 17 Mar 2016 18:57:07