Democratic Underground - pampango's Journal pampango's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sat, 02 Jul 2016 01:13:15 Sat, 02 Jul 2016 01:13:15 FDR invented the multi-country trade agreement (ITO). republicans defeated it. JFK - Trade Expansion http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141501133 Sun, 26 Jun 2016 11:08:50 The Left imagines a "more democratic EU". So do I. The far-right imagines no EU at all. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027953665 Sat, 25 Jun 2016 10:30:11 What Trump and Brexit have in common. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7938636 Tue, 21 Jun 2016 20:09:03 Interview with white nationalist Trump supporter (ex-delegate) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7892654 Thu, 09 Jun 2016 13:40:19 "... if Trump accomplished his most notable policies ... he would quickly send the economy spiraling http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027892379 Thu, 09 Jun 2016 10:33:15 The multi-country trade agreement is not 'conservative ideology'. FDR created it, Sweden uses it http://www.democraticunderground.com/12512150163 Tue, 07 Jun 2016 20:42:38 "The Frenchman spoke negatively ... on mass immigration, the spread of Islam and globalisation." http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141478700 Mon, 06 Jun 2016 21:50:02 "The paper gratifyingly says that both austerity and highly mobile capital increase inequality, and http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027866243 Mon, 30 May 2016 12:49:08 "Bernie Sanders to Clinton: people 'are sick of hearing about your damn emails'. http://www.democraticunderground.com/12512077015 Sat, 28 May 2016 23:11:18 Indeed. Fascists were fascists but they took advantage of conditions that were not http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027846386 Sat, 21 May 2016 13:25:44 http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141457001 Thu, 19 May 2016 21:49:58 Trump "waffles, flip-flops and obfuscates, sometimes changing positions from one press appearance to http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027837712 Tue, 17 May 2016 11:45:10 Trump breaks with Obama (Hillary and Bernie too) on Brexit (the UK leaving the EU) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7834666 Mon, 16 May 2016 01:45:06 Our imports from China are 2.6% of our economy. In Germany it is 2.4% so they probably http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027832761 Sun, 15 May 2016 02:54:21 Here is the Texas GOP Proposed Platform. Should be voted on this weekend. It's a duzy so far. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7832429 Sat, 14 May 2016 23:40:13 Best article in a long time. A global "New Deal" for labor to fight global corporations. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027825506 Thu, 12 May 2016 11:18:29 Trump is simply a 'new and improved' version of Buchanan but a better demagogue than Pat was. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027807168 Thu, 05 May 2016 14:34:58 "FDR was an internationalist in an isolationist age." http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7806837 Thu, 05 May 2016 12:59:45 FDR: International cooperation on which enduring peace must be based is not a one-way street. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7799515 Tue, 03 May 2016 14:28:38 FDR's "Four Freedoms" speech emphasized that the freedoms were for "everywhere in the world". http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7799265 Tue, 03 May 2016 12:30:47 Historically, income inequality goes down during recessions/depressions and rises coming out of them http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027789960 Fri, 29 Apr 2016 16:00:47 How exactly would keeping China out of the trade organization that the rest of the world belongs to http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511856069 Thu, 28 Apr 2016 10:50:48 Great to hear Bernie praise Krugman and Stiglitz so highly. They would be great cabinet members. n/t http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511830784 Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:38:43 TPP may indeed be bad but imports are a small part of our economy compared to Scandinavian countries http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027772461 Thu, 21 Apr 2016 21:54:52 This Bernie supporter won't be 'assimilated' but neither will I hand the country over to Trump/Cruz http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511775393 Tue, 19 Apr 2016 12:05:59