Democratic Underground - pampango's Journal pampango's Journal Mon, 24 Oct 2016 22:02:37 Mon, 24 Oct 2016 22:02:37 Trudeau: what we found in Canada was that people are better than divisive politicians think they are Mon, 26 Sep 2016 14:53:56 Sun, 04 Sep 2016 23:47:35 Sat, 03 Sep 2016 00:57:12 How Trump or Clinton could kill Pacific trade deal (if it passes under Obama) Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:54:23 Is the past or present better for people like you? Trump/Clinton supporters differ. Tue, 30 Aug 2016 20:44:44 Wed, 24 Aug 2016 18:34:35 Pew: repubs worry most about immigration and terrorism. Dems - inequality and the environment. Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:11:44 Thanks for posting this, Eugene. "There is growing frustration in rebel-held Aleppo that grief Sat, 20 Aug 2016 20:42:48 Trump blasts EU and NATO; praises Brexit. Sun, 24 Jul 2016 18:59:46 Trump's and Obama's Views on Globalization Reflect Broader Gap Tue, 05 Jul 2016 21:02:48 Which version of Brexit will Conservatives choose? An election to approve the plan? Tue, 05 Jul 2016 11:47:36 I think someone like Trump could do a number on globalization since it is partly the result Sun, 03 Jul 2016 11:35:30 In Brexit Britain the elites will run amok (conservative elites) "People will learn the hard way." Sun, 03 Jul 2016 02:44:09 Guardian factcheck: The lies Trump told this week: from US trade policies to his own campaign Sun, 03 Jul 2016 01:37:56 To give UK Conservatives credit, a Conservative prime minister thought he could pacify the far-right Sat, 02 Jul 2016 23:20:56 FDR invented the multi-country trade agreement (ITO). republicans defeated it. JFK - Trade Expansion Sun, 26 Jun 2016 11:08:50 The Left imagines a "more democratic EU". So do I. The far-right imagines no EU at all. Sat, 25 Jun 2016 10:30:11 What Trump and Brexit have in common. Tue, 21 Jun 2016 20:09:03 Interview with white nationalist Trump supporter (ex-delegate) Thu, 09 Jun 2016 13:40:19 "... if Trump accomplished his most notable policies ... he would quickly send the economy spiraling Thu, 09 Jun 2016 10:33:15 The multi-country trade agreement is not 'conservative ideology'. FDR created it, Sweden uses it Tue, 07 Jun 2016 20:42:38 "The Frenchman spoke negatively ... on mass immigration, the spread of Islam and globalisation." Mon, 06 Jun 2016 21:50:02 "The paper gratifyingly says that both austerity and highly mobile capital increase inequality, and Mon, 30 May 2016 12:49:08 "Bernie Sanders to Clinton: people 'are sick of hearing about your damn emails'. Sat, 28 May 2016 23:11:18 Indeed. Fascists were fascists but they took advantage of conditions that were not Sat, 21 May 2016 13:25:44