Democratic Underground - pampango's Journal pampango's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Fri, 06 May 2016 13:29:32 Fri, 06 May 2016 13:29:32 Trump is simply a 'new and improved' version of Buchanan but a better demagogue than Pat was. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027807168 Thu, 05 May 2016 14:34:58 "FDR was an internationalist in an isolationist age." http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7806837 Thu, 05 May 2016 12:59:45 FDR: International cooperation on which enduring peace must be based is not a one-way street. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7799515 Tue, 03 May 2016 14:28:38 FDR's "Four Freedoms" speech emphasized that the freedoms were for "everywhere in the world". http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7799265 Tue, 03 May 2016 12:30:47 Historically, income inequality goes down during recessions/depressions and rises coming out of them http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027789960 Fri, 29 Apr 2016 16:00:47 How exactly would keeping China out of the trade organization that the rest of the world belongs to http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511856069 Thu, 28 Apr 2016 10:50:48 Great to hear Bernie praise Krugman and Stiglitz so highly. They would be great cabinet members. n/t http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511830784 Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:38:43 TPP may indeed be bad but imports are a small part of our economy compared to Scandinavian countries http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027772461 Thu, 21 Apr 2016 21:54:52 This Bernie supporter won't be 'assimilated' but neither will I hand the country over to Trump/Cruz http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511775393 Tue, 19 Apr 2016 12:05:59 No. I think the Western middle class is in the top 80% to 95% globally, not the top 1%. http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511759569 Sun, 17 Apr 2016 11:37:17 And that's the BIG difference between Bernie and Donald on trade. http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511689186 Sat, 09 Apr 2016 14:21:45 Is world prosperity a "zero-sum, us-vs-them" affair? Trump, et al would say "Yes". http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027728229 Thu, 31 Mar 2016 14:37:40 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7713564 Fri, 25 Mar 2016 11:20:43 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7712328 Thu, 24 Mar 2016 21:04:40 The secret of Trump's RW populist success is that too many people blame our problems on OTHERS http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027704152 Tue, 22 Mar 2016 10:00:53 We trade less than every country in the world other than Sudan and the Central African Republic. http://www.democraticunderground.com/12511541668 Mon, 21 Mar 2016 14:17:16 The US (2%), Canada (18%) and Italy (3%) gained manufacturing jobs from 1991-2000. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027699476 Sun, 20 Mar 2016 17:47:16 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7692010 Thu, 17 Mar 2016 18:57:07 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7688792 Wed, 16 Mar 2016 18:09:35 Krugman: "The case for TPP is very, very weak. ... if a progressive makes it to the White House, http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141374440 Thu, 10 Mar 2016 14:35:23 Thanks for this. Interesting that the labor chapter of the US-Peru FTA is a model http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027669842 Wed, 09 Mar 2016 18:26:34 Krugman: Republicans and Trade Wars (much less respectful of international obligations). http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7668322 Tue, 08 Mar 2016 21:51:48 Guardian OpEd: From Trump to Merkel: how the world is divided between fear and openness http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7664300 Sun, 06 Mar 2016 17:17:50 AlterNet: The difference between right-wing populists and conservatives http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7663810 Sun, 06 Mar 2016 12:12:32 "In the strict father family, father knows best. He knows right from wrong and has the ultimate http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027661925 Sat, 05 Mar 2016 12:44:22