Democratic Underground - rhett o rick's Journal rhett o rick's Journal Tue, 01 Dec 2015 07:44:45 Tue, 01 Dec 2015 07:44:45 You make some good points. I doubt the sincerity of those that ignore the importance of Wed, 25 Nov 2015 15:25:26 Why would a Democrat vote for H. Clinton and Citizens United? Mon, 23 Nov 2015 12:04:58 The Authoritarian Personality Why do some people seem irrational in their devotion Sat, 21 Nov 2015 12:14:39 I agree with your distain for "meant to be". It implies that there is a plan or program. Mon, 09 Nov 2015 11:20:15 I think it's more serious that just embarassing Obama. We have raised a lot of Americans that Fri, 06 Nov 2015 13:46:49 Pragmatism, the justification for ignoring the 16 million American children living in poverty. Sun, 01 Nov 2015 09:46:26 “The Oligarchy neither loves you nor hates you, but you have resources that they want.”* Sat, 31 Oct 2015 12:04:19 We live in an authoritarian society where tough is more important than empathy. Mon, 26 Oct 2015 14:13:23 That may be true but I am going a different direction. IMO the main point when people refer to Sun, 25 Oct 2015 09:22:06 What a great OP. This is exactly what I think this Group is for. This is an important subject Sat, 24 Oct 2015 09:48:04 Funny that you guys always ask questions but rarely give us your opinions. Sat, 17 Oct 2015 12:11:00 Clearly not enough is being done by the public to end gun violence. We, as a society, are all Mon, 05 Oct 2015 10:48:38 You are saying that Colin Powell fooled them. While the Germans and French were Sat, 12 Sep 2015 11:23:50 I listened to her speech. I was counting on her and other Democrats to tell the lying Bush and Wed, 09 Sep 2015 20:41:13 If it's so far off the rails then it'd be easy to dispute. Wed, 09 Sep 2015 10:25:44 The Issues - Where Do You and Your Candidate Stand on Fracking? Mon, 31 Aug 2015 10:47:51 I appreciate your kind words even if I am not sure how to take the "level-headed" comment. Sun, 09 Aug 2015 15:02:09 The first two are pure political rhetoric. "We have a problem and we have to figure out ......." Tue, 04 Aug 2015 18:23:29 Some think they are solving problems by censoring language. Language isn't the problem. Mon, 20 Jul 2015 10:04:21 You make a good point even though I doubt you know it. So why would he give up a high paying Thu, 09 Jul 2015 00:06:08 Just put them on ignore. They have nothing but ridicule and you won't miss a thing. Mon, 22 Jun 2015 15:13:55 Do Some Social Justice Advocates Go Too Far? Tue, 16 Jun 2015 14:34:54 And here is what she will say when the deal is done. "It's not as good as I would have liked. Sun, 14 Jun 2015 16:31:44 With the help of the Democratic Leadership all Democrats could get behind Thu, 11 Jun 2015 09:18:55 "A handful of DUers", what does that mean? A special group? Where do they discuss these Sat, 06 Jun 2015 13:38:30