Democratic Underground - rhett o rick's Journal rhett o rick's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:09:57 Fri, 19 Sep 2014 20:09:57 Will the result of the DoJ investigation in Ferguson be just a band-aid? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5503757 Mon, 08 Sep 2014 09:43:28 It was a little over a year ago when my wife and I got to stand up for a couple of our best friends. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025494764 Fri, 05 Sep 2014 20:30:51 So if you are making me guess your point then here goes: If you are saying that http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025465660 Sat, 30 Aug 2014 13:25:52 I guess I stumbled trying to make my points. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025465098 Sat, 30 Aug 2014 11:38:01 Revolution anyone? This is for those among us that think we can always fall back on revolution. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5463511 Fri, 29 Aug 2014 21:57:35 Support Your Local Foodbanks and Soup Kitchens http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5399583 Sun, 17 Aug 2014 09:33:14 Thanks Supremes - Down the Slippery Slope To a National Religion http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024929596 Fri, 09 May 2014 10:12:26 This is only a secret to those that live in a naive denial bubble. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024880689 Mon, 28 Apr 2014 09:51:23 That would be the smart thing to do, but unreg-capitalism doesnt have a mechanism for that. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024855634 Tue, 22 Apr 2014 08:27:19 And that's your justification for what exactly? When David takes on Goliath some people http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024753217 Sun, 30 Mar 2014 10:45:42 I think to characterize capitalism as evil reveals part of our economic problem. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024753091 Sun, 30 Mar 2014 10:13:38 What's your position on the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP)? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4443959 Tue, 04 Feb 2014 15:50:34 Why do some citizens have such hatred for whistle-blowers? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4402650 Tue, 28 Jan 2014 16:58:39 Having one big conservative party has effectively neutralized the progressives of the Party. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024370147 Wed, 22 Jan 2014 00:44:58 The Stock Market is a fool's game. In a good economy it may grow with economic growth but the http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024245499 Sun, 29 Dec 2013 11:24:42 I think when Obama ran the first time he thought he needed the left's help. http://www.democraticunderground.com/111643336 Sat, 09 Nov 2013 11:34:01 Here are some links to other NSA posts. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10023741176 Fri, 27 Sep 2013 21:06:41 I also dont have patience for bigotry but realize that when these issues http://www.democraticunderground.com/10023542141 Tue, 27 Aug 2013 11:15:25 I am glad you posted this. I welcome a discussion of authoritarianism. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10023477028 Sat, 17 Aug 2013 11:43:33 Below are the arguments of those that support the NSA over Snowden's revelations*. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3447813 Sun, 11 Aug 2013 20:43:08 The court hasnt had a chance to rule on what Booz-Allen is doing today. We arent even sure. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10023301863 Sat, 20 Jul 2013 10:12:51 Maybe I miss it, but seems to me that one of the big elephants in the room is Booz-Allen. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3184653 Sat, 06 Jul 2013 13:58:27 The American Dream Used to be an average American family wanted http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3157033 Wed, 03 Jul 2013 09:34:12 But a lot of people are suggesting that we need to take a hard look at this. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10023126360 Sat, 29 Jun 2013 10:00:17 This is exactly what I want to know. If you notice the spy machine we have incl Clapper, etc. is http://www.democraticunderground.com/10023060038 Fri, 21 Jun 2013 09:48:07