Democratic Underground - rhett o rick's Journal rhett o rick's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Tue, 09 Feb 2016 02:33:21 Tue, 09 Feb 2016 02:33:21 Please don't forget your local foodbank, homeless shelters, and soup kitchens http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7584417 Thu, 04 Feb 2016 14:01:51 American Exceptionalism is an Issue in this Election http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=1130335 Wed, 03 Feb 2016 17:46:14 Pragmatism: The Justification to Ignore What's Happening to Those Less Fortunate http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=1090531 Fri, 29 Jan 2016 18:54:19 Somewhere George Orwell is Shaking His Head http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1277&pid=10351 Fri, 29 Jan 2016 15:55:39 Don't Blame the Corporations http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1269&pid=1489 Wed, 27 Jan 2016 15:25:08 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1277&pid=10339 Tue, 26 Jan 2016 15:25:07 You disparage the left or progressives as ideologues. What issues do these ideologues http://www.democraticunderground.com/1251978820 Wed, 06 Jan 2016 23:36:23 Leftist? LOL. What do the Leftist want that you don't agree with??? http://www.democraticunderground.com/1251948376 Sat, 26 Dec 2015 20:56:04 You said it very well. Our enemy isn't just the Republicons but the oligarch run Democratic http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027462804 Sun, 20 Dec 2015 16:43:01 The Issues: Private Prisons, The New Slavery? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=880824 Mon, 07 Dec 2015 15:23:22 Very good. Does anyone think that Ted Cruz actually mentions victims in his prayers? http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027415006 Fri, 04 Dec 2015 18:17:54 We've been sliding more and more into poverty and the lose of our Constitutional rights http://www.democraticunderground.com/1251873464 Fri, 04 Dec 2015 17:00:30 She and Bill have managed to acquire a fortune that puts them firmly in the 1%. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1251863808 Tue, 01 Dec 2015 22:41:13 You make some good points. I doubt the sincerity of those that ignore the importance of http://www.democraticunderground.com/1251849565 Wed, 25 Nov 2015 20:25:26 Why would a Democrat vote for H. Clinton and Citizens United? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=840971 Mon, 23 Nov 2015 17:04:58 The Authoritarian Personality Why do some people seem irrational in their devotion http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1277&pid=10250 Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:14:39 I agree with your distain for "meant to be". It implies that there is a plan or program. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1263899 Mon, 09 Nov 2015 16:20:15 I think it's more serious that just embarassing Obama. We have raised a lot of Americans that http://www.democraticunderground.com/1251774427 Fri, 06 Nov 2015 18:46:49 Pragmatism, the justification for ignoring the 16 million American children living in poverty. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1251753194 Sun, 01 Nov 2015 14:46:26 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1277&pid=10206 Sat, 31 Oct 2015 16:04:19 We live in an authoritarian society where tough is more important than empathy. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1251728574 Mon, 26 Oct 2015 18:13:23 That may be true but I am going a different direction. IMO the main point when people refer to http://www.democraticunderground.com/127710193 Sun, 25 Oct 2015 13:22:06 What a great OP. This is exactly what I think this Group is for. This is an important subject http://www.democraticunderground.com/127710169 Sat, 24 Oct 2015 13:48:04 Funny that you guys always ask questions but rarely give us your opinions. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1251694060 Sat, 17 Oct 2015 16:11:00 Clearly not enough is being done by the public to end gun violence. We, as a society, are all http://www.democraticunderground.com/10027232509 Mon, 05 Oct 2015 14:48:38