Democratic Underground - CaliforniaPeggy's Journal CaliforniaPeggy's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sun, 21 Sep 2014 16:38:05 Sun, 21 Sep 2014 16:38:05 This Is What Happens... http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=665659 Sun, 14 Sep 2014 21:11:24 From Facebook: a great cartoon on the Islamic State: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5535838 Sun, 14 Sep 2014 17:44:08 Measles is back: A mother's story, from today's LA Times: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5535153 Sun, 14 Sep 2014 14:58:15 ****WCGreen Update -- Sunday, September 14, 2014**** http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5534706 Sun, 14 Sep 2014 13:21:43 Washington Post on verdict for Oscar Pistorius: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5521112 Thu, 11 Sep 2014 15:42:07 Political Wire story on Martin O'Malley: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5483277 Wed, 03 Sep 2014 11:48:09 From Facebook; posted without comment. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5451802 Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:20:33 Seen on Facebook: VERY timely toon: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5427265 Fri, 22 Aug 2014 01:05:18 I just looked up at my clock, and realized that in 12 hours, I'll be seeing my orthopod...Update!!!! http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=655236 Fri, 22 Aug 2014 00:38:28 All Kinds of Wrong--Found on Facebook: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5393223 Fri, 15 Aug 2014 19:43:30 ****WCGreen Update --Wednesday August 13, 2014**** http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5380741 Wed, 13 Aug 2014 18:36:52 I am very happy to announce the publication of two of my poems in Decanto! http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=651890 Tue, 12 Aug 2014 19:24:12 ****WCGreen Update --Saturday August 2, 2014**** http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5328817 Sat, 02 Aug 2014 19:41:07 Well, I just got home from seeing my orthopedic doctor... http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=646834 Fri, 01 Aug 2014 14:14:32 ****WCGreen Update -- Sunday, July 27, 2014**** http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5298501 Sun, 27 Jul 2014 14:53:04 I made it! http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=644118 Fri, 25 Jul 2014 20:05:20 Once more into the breach, dear friends......tomorrow's the day. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=643452 Thu, 24 Jul 2014 16:51:19 Solar Freakin' Roadways: a 7 minute long video on just that. It's fascinating. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5267623 Sun, 20 Jul 2014 17:38:53 We were boys, we were friends, we were enemies...today's LA Times: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5252354 Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:53:04 Luckovich from Facebook: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5249303 Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:11:44 Nestle is buying water from a drought-stricken area in California: And it's legal. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5243385 Tue, 15 Jul 2014 15:04:09 Well, it looks like I'm heading back to my orthopedic surgeon again. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=637022 Wed, 09 Jul 2014 00:02:51 ****WCGreen Update --Saturday July 5, 2014**** http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5198645 Sat, 05 Jul 2014 11:41:37 *July 4, 1894...My grandmother's birthday* http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5196452 Fri, 04 Jul 2014 17:39:26 Throw-back Thursday...in the UCLA Sculpture Garden, my daughters and me... http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=634963 Fri, 04 Jul 2014 00:17:15