Democratic Underground - Silent3's Journal Silent3's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Tue, 16 Sep 2014 07:52:26 Tue, 16 Sep 2014 07:52:26 wikiHow: How to Persuade an Atheist to Become Christian http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1218&pid=151541 Sat, 06 Sep 2014 11:37:51 Even though I've been obese, I'm not sure what counts as "fat shaming"... http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5250330 Thu, 17 Jul 2014 00:07:22 You can't separate concepts like "benefit" or "purpose" from your human perspective. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024787170 Sun, 06 Apr 2014 10:07:03 I hate that stupid, reflexive response that any pollster bearing bad news... http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024715056 Sun, 23 Mar 2014 16:03:33 There are roughly 800,000 cops in the United States... http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4572127 Wed, 26 Feb 2014 23:36:25 As I was saying, for centuries and centuries average human lifespan... http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024517705 Mon, 17 Feb 2014 19:39:10 The author does go on to talk about the difference between nutrient dense... http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024515029 Mon, 17 Feb 2014 11:16:19 I've lost 85 lbs. I mostly agree with you, with just a little qualification. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024314101 Sat, 11 Jan 2014 00:29:43 I'm hope GWBridgegate inspires the media to finally puncture the Christie/Sandy myth http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4304061 Thu, 09 Jan 2014 11:02:03 If Pope Francis were to be assassinated, admit it. Some of you already *know* it was a Conspiracy. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4276718 Sat, 04 Jan 2014 14:20:02 That's exactly the kind of thing I had in mind. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024236321 Fri, 27 Dec 2013 13:51:13 How often has someone actually given you grief for *questioning* something? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4235563 Fri, 27 Dec 2013 11:03:41 You say a problem rates a 10. I say it rates a 7. You react as if I said the problem doesn't exist. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4213141 Sun, 22 Dec 2013 11:42:30 What if Lincoln had run on immediately ending slavery, pro mixed-race marriage, pro integrated... http://www.democraticunderground.com/10023681777 Tue, 17 Sep 2013 00:07:41 You are a liar. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3172654 Fri, 05 Jul 2013 01:27:46 Is it a person's "fault" if they're fat? What does that question really mean? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=2952145 Wed, 05 Jun 2013 16:53:37 70 lbs. down. Now I can rant about obnoxious fitness fanatics. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=2301667 Sat, 02 Feb 2013 18:06:40 Giant Jar of Jellybeans http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1218&pid=24444 Tue, 01 May 2012 16:46:51 How to always be undeniably right about religion http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1218&pid=20470 Sat, 14 Apr 2012 13:10:36 It's people ever-so-gently treading on this kind of fuzzy-headed thinking... http://www.democraticunderground.com/1231837 Tue, 27 Mar 2012 22:24:36 Up w/Chris Hayes discusses the Reason Rally http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1218&pid=16041 Sun, 25 Mar 2012 16:27:14 Who is supposing answers here? http://www.democraticunderground.com/121812969 Wed, 07 Mar 2012 11:08:49 Dancing around judgment of differing beliefs and opinions http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1218&pid=12010 Wed, 29 Feb 2012 17:44:06 What are the various flavors of "let's all get along" theology? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1218&pid=11747 Mon, 27 Feb 2012 17:44:44 Atheist Q&A http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1218&pid=8991 Fri, 10 Feb 2012 11:38:34