Democratic Underground - HughBeaumont's Journal HughBeaumont's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Fri, 24 Feb 2017 16:11:16 Fri, 24 Feb 2017 16:11:16 In Once Thriving Jefferson County, Voters Look to Donald Trump For Economic Turnaround: Ohio Matters http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8691504 Wed, 22 Feb 2017 14:48:16 How do we continually lose to people . . . http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8687433 Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:54:31 Does this idiot realize that, as far as Congress goes, Democrats haven't been in charge since 2011? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8661590 Thu, 16 Feb 2017 19:32:17 "Now where do I find the pencils?" http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8638078 Mon, 13 Feb 2017 01:57:31 Incredibly Stupid Trumpkin Letters to the Editor Dept: Income Inequality - it's just the way it is! http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8635079 Sun, 12 Feb 2017 14:20:25 Oh What A Turtled Web We Weave (Explains a Lot): http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8614730 Wed, 08 Feb 2017 17:56:31 How do you construct a simple economic message without pandering or lying? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8613753 Wed, 08 Feb 2017 15:08:32 The GOP treats health like they treat careers and livelihoods: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8464540 Thu, 12 Jan 2017 15:47:15 Is America's default position "Republican . . until you work REALLY hard to convince me otherwise"? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8420807 Sun, 01 Jan 2017 15:48:27 Did "the economic message not resonate", or is it that we just didn't want to LIE to them? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8380273 Mon, 19 Dec 2016 14:01:25 STILL wondering when Americans are going to fall out of love with Republicans. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8368436 Thu, 15 Dec 2016 17:28:18 What cures the economic ills of "Flyover Country"/Middle/Rural America? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8364915 Wed, 14 Dec 2016 18:59:13 Murica, 2016: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8352954 Sun, 11 Dec 2016 15:13:40 My grandfather survived Pearl Harbor. He fought fascists in the European Theater. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8338613 Wed, 07 Dec 2016 13:06:44 How does Kurt Eichenwald, in the same article . . . http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8321717 Thu, 01 Dec 2016 15:11:33 Why are Republicans portrayed as strong generals/leadership types? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8318770 Wed, 30 Nov 2016 18:24:32 Hey, Mr. (cringe) President-Elect . . . . http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8311706 Mon, 28 Nov 2016 16:41:08 From the people who were screwed by the Republicans the most to the politicians that screwed them - http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8264287 Tue, 01 Nov 2016 13:06:02 Trump Voter Math: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8259153 Sat, 29 Oct 2016 17:52:18 So Andrew Puzder, guest on CNBC (natch) just said the dumbest goddamned thing ever . . . http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8235968 Mon, 17 Oct 2016 12:19:35 Heard at Work while Stumpf was getting grilled: "It's like a daily lynch mob on banks anymore." http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8198395 Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:14:32 "Stand for our National Anthem . . . OR ELSE"?? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8173086 Mon, 19 Sep 2016 13:48:15 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8153905 Fri, 09 Sep 2016 12:50:45 Wonder what this world would be like . . . . http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8150032 Wed, 07 Sep 2016 17:40:34 Where does this groundswell of LiBroTarianism come from? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=8102261 Tue, 16 Aug 2016 16:41:24