Democratic Underground - IdaBriggs's Journal IdaBriggs's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sun, 21 Sep 2014 09:10:13 Sun, 21 Sep 2014 09:10:13 She married him because she is an idiot. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5507994 Tue, 09 Sep 2014 05:57:02 "Guilty As Charged" - The end of the jury story. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4829698 Wed, 16 Apr 2014 13:07:49 Justice was Served - I was excused from Jury Duty for Cause. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4708904 Sat, 22 Mar 2014 11:30:44 What would happen if there was an App to tell you who was carrying a gun near you? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4454092 Thu, 06 Feb 2014 12:25:56 All Politics Are Local (my story from way back when) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4380040 Thu, 23 Jan 2014 19:41:07 More Thoughts on Woo - and How Doctors Don't Take Women Seriously http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4205471 Fri, 20 Dec 2013 14:44:56 Nitwits & Why Physicians Lose Credibility http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4188166 Tue, 17 Dec 2013 06:54:58 3 Strange But True Facts About Me. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3828011 Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:49:27 Four days is about right. The math is working nicely. (No, it isn't secret.) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3700828 Fri, 20 Sep 2013 08:48:13 Public Mea Culpa: I now support the NRA. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3688195 Wed, 18 Sep 2013 07:06:14 Another mass shooting? Yawn. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3682882 Tue, 17 Sep 2013 09:48:53 Got an awesome email today, and it made me cry happy tears. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=479434 Fri, 13 Sep 2013 15:38:42 I think I figured out to help fix heart failure. I deserve an attagirl. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=474076 Fri, 06 Sep 2013 11:08:17 And I just blew my stack at an old friend about the Zimmerman case. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3271527 Tue, 16 Jul 2013 09:35:38 I call them my "Moses Moments." http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3205203 Mon, 08 Jul 2013 23:55:02 On Being Useful & Employed (long, blunt) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3083280 Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:25:48 I haven't deleted them yet: people I've lost still in my email/phone lists. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=2805311 Mon, 06 May 2013 11:55:12 How do you respond to stress? (Introspective.) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=2742169 Tue, 23 Apr 2013 16:01:50 Easter is hard on me. (Not April Fools) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=2598283 Mon, 01 Apr 2013 12:45:30 "That's a pretty stupid idea, John. I'm afraid I'll have to kill you." http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=2550992 Fri, 22 Mar 2013 11:09:29 I need to talk about my (dead) sister. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=2499019 Wed, 13 Mar 2013 10:13:37 "Trust Me." (Except sometimes you can't. How do you "comparison shop" for blood work?) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=2457125 Mon, 04 Mar 2013 10:00:51 There is the Ignore feature, but it is hard to use sometimes. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1240229987 Tue, 26 Feb 2013 19:37:42 4 Men (African American, Pakistani, Russian & Indian) & a White Woman.... http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=2425973 Mon, 25 Feb 2013 13:57:06 On Being Mother Theresa. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=2365434 Wed, 13 Feb 2013 06:45:44