Democratic Underground - IdaBriggs's Journal IdaBriggs's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Thu, 03 Sep 2015 17:39:13 Thu, 03 Sep 2015 17:39:13 Practice Presentation in West Bloomfield, MI EDIT: AUGUST 26, 2015 http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1058&pid=1537 Thu, 13 Aug 2015 14:01:07 It has been a rough couple of weeks. **UPDATED** http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=7047298 Thu, 06 Aug 2015 03:30:56 Because seeing your dad HIT YOUR MOTHER is no reason not to have lunch with him. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=6955714 Thu, 09 Jul 2015 08:34:35 Almost told an alerter to perform obscene acts on himself. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=777468 Fri, 03 Jul 2015 00:04:48 Can someone explain this hidden post to me? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=6920432 Mon, 29 Jun 2015 10:53:54 Racism = Mental Illness. Good to know even Faux now agrees. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=6901993 Thu, 25 Jun 2015 12:41:28 Has the decision about NYC_SKP been reconsidered? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1259&pid=8054 Sat, 13 Jun 2015 08:15:52 The latest "banning" (NYC_SKP) is an interesting lesson on REPUTATION. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=6783883 Fri, 05 Jun 2015 09:54:29 Sinning versus Criminal Behavior: one involves God, the other Law Enforcement. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=6719620 Sun, 24 May 2015 00:13:35 "Once he choked her unconscious, I didn't need to get to know him!" http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=751447 Sat, 18 Apr 2015 00:39:12 Karma has bitten someone. I feel bad for the guy. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=747836 Wed, 08 Apr 2015 18:58:06 My (Rejected) Poster for a regional Cerebral Palsy Conference. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=742396 Thu, 26 Mar 2015 09:26:48 What do the NYPD and the Westboro Baptist Church have in common? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=6012890 Sun, 28 Dec 2014 08:26:18 Three years in a row I experienced major loss during the holidays. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10026002862 Thu, 25 Dec 2014 07:10:34 November 15, 2014: I am doomed. (Update 2: Maybe not?) Upd #4: Day 2 Begins http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=686666 Fri, 07 Nov 2014 09:30:53 Things you shouldn't send in a text... http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1018&pid=674950 Wed, 08 Oct 2014 05:47:33 She married him because she is an idiot. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5507994 Tue, 09 Sep 2014 05:57:02 "Guilty As Charged" - The end of the jury story. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4829698 Wed, 16 Apr 2014 13:07:49 Justice was Served - I was excused from Jury Duty for Cause. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4708904 Sat, 22 Mar 2014 11:30:44 What would happen if there was an App to tell you who was carrying a gun near you? http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4454092 Thu, 06 Feb 2014 12:25:56 All Politics Are Local (my story from way back when) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4380040 Thu, 23 Jan 2014 19:41:07 More Thoughts on Woo - and How Doctors Don't Take Women Seriously http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4205471 Fri, 20 Dec 2013 14:44:56 Nitwits & Why Physicians Lose Credibility http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=4188166 Tue, 17 Dec 2013 06:54:58 3 Strange But True Facts About Me. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3828011 Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:49:27 Four days is about right. The math is working nicely. (No, it isn't secret.) http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=3700828 Fri, 20 Sep 2013 08:48:13