Democratic Underground - JDPriestly's Journal JDPriestly's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sun, 21 Dec 2014 21:59:10 Sun, 21 Dec 2014 21:59:10 We assume, perhaps safely, that our the torturers working for our government are the "good guys," http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5970457 Wed, 17 Dec 2014 00:53:25 Comments about keeping the freeways open for emergencies are well taken, however http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025935067 Tue, 09 Dec 2014 17:09:57 Problem is the GDP does not reflect median income. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025934838 Tue, 09 Dec 2014 16:27:52 My grandparents were farmers. They did not have "savings" sitting around, but they owned http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025905207 Wed, 03 Dec 2014 16:04:44 So, we have to figure out a new way to campaign. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025773867 Thu, 06 Nov 2014 04:15:28 Please see my post 186. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025717856 Sun, 26 Oct 2014 13:15:38 Here you go. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1014861884 Sun, 03 Aug 2014 15:04:53 Actually, I am taking into account the facts as the Allies saw them at the end of WWII. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1014860788 Fri, 01 Aug 2014 17:18:32 I quote from Glenn Greenwald's book "No Place to Hide." http://www.democraticunderground.com/1017205021 Fri, 25 Jul 2014 20:28:57 What was the context of the formation of Palestine? http://www.democraticunderground.com/1014851269 Sun, 20 Jul 2014 15:30:38 K&R. Every DUer should read this. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025144878 Tue, 24 Jun 2014 14:49:22 Jefferson, who was the victim of much false gossip printed by irresponsible newspapers, http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025062866 Sat, 07 Jun 2014 16:37:54 You and I are the victims of the NSA surveillance. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025058710 Fri, 06 Jun 2014 14:30:22 The essential thing to remember is that neither the Constitution nor the http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025050902 Wed, 04 Jun 2014 20:36:04 Stephen, it's more complicated than that. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025046178 Tue, 03 Jun 2014 21:01:44 A link for those of us without cable or who could not catch the show. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025036698 Mon, 02 Jun 2014 00:37:37 Americans -- Courage is in our DNA. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5032878 Sun, 01 Jun 2014 02:24:48 Kerry is on the inside now. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025026811 Fri, 30 May 2014 17:35:57 The Espionage Act defiles our legal system. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025025347 Fri, 30 May 2014 13:03:02 A couple of offhand comments (not well thought through so http://www.democraticunderground.com/1017192204 Fri, 16 May 2014 00:24:17 Listen to Elizabeth Warren read a few pages from her new book here: http://www.democraticunderground.com/12651295 Tue, 06 May 2014 01:28:40 Thank you for posting this. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1017185307 Sat, 05 Apr 2014 16:42:37 How to have a more competitive economy. Austria shows the way. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1268&pid=320 Mon, 27 Jan 2014 00:43:03 Sabrina, did you get a chance to watch the news conference by the other whistleblowers including http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024356150 Sun, 19 Jan 2014 04:43:36 The Germans know first-hand how dangerous the kind of spying we are doing not only on foreign http://www.democraticunderground.com/1014701893 Sun, 19 Jan 2014 02:03:42