Democratic Underground - Nihil's Journal Nihil's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Sat, 06 Feb 2016 13:43:22 Sat, 06 Feb 2016 13:43:22 Not so much clumsy as ineffectual http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141327293 Wed, 27 Jan 2016 10:19:02 "Fear not, our future is assured by the herds of rainbow-farting unicorns now being developed!" http://www.democraticunderground.com/112796170 Mon, 25 Jan 2016 10:09:01 There's nothing quite like bringing earthquakes to a previously quake-free region ... http://www.democraticunderground.com/112796006 Tue, 19 Jan 2016 09:32:56 Well Hatrack, it appears that you have achieved something quite impressive ... http://www.democraticunderground.com/112795892 Fri, 15 Jan 2016 09:04:04 Has anyone produced an updated (e.g., 2015) version of that 2010 diagram yet? http://www.democraticunderground.com/112795850 Thu, 14 Jan 2016 10:16:26 Not a "solution" but still a step in the right direction. http://www.democraticunderground.com/112795761 Tue, 12 Jan 2016 10:22:07 #iwillprotectyouaslongasyouareinthiscountryelseiwillblowyoutobitsasaterroristinsurgent http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141294434 Tue, 22 Dec 2015 09:24:28 ... thus proving that "Reality TV" has finally jumped the shark. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141264748 Thu, 19 Nov 2015 10:41:52 Sea salt is to be expected (sadly); the others not so much ... http://www.democraticunderground.com/112793559 Wed, 11 Nov 2015 09:43:08 You fail to perceive the gravity of the situation. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141254779 Sun, 08 Nov 2015 23:49:07 The ISIS revisionism covers over the fact that NO-ONE knows WTF to do. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141254772 Sun, 08 Nov 2015 23:35:29 That one sentence says so much: http://www.democraticunderground.com/112793287 Thu, 05 Nov 2015 09:34:51 Wonder if they will pro-rata it for the extra 8 dead? http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141234166 Thu, 15 Oct 2015 12:13:10 Harrington was a stupid example to use but doesn't negate the real issue being flagged here. http://www.democraticunderground.com/112791272 Fri, 18 Sep 2015 09:54:51 Purely & simply to maintain the centralised fossil fuel industry profit model. http://www.democraticunderground.com/112790793 Mon, 07 Sep 2015 09:43:33 Crap headline Reuters ... desperately spinning for the corporations again. http://www.democraticunderground.com/112788338 Wed, 15 Jul 2015 09:03:40 Just pathetic. http://www.democraticunderground.com/112788284 Tue, 14 Jul 2015 08:32:32 It's option 2: It is very well known but too few people care. http://www.democraticunderground.com/112787273 Mon, 22 Jun 2015 11:19:57 If it needs wheels, it is not "hand-luggage". http://www.democraticunderground.com/10141121804 Fri, 19 Jun 2015 12:47:38 Taxing EVs (and hybrids) is just a Republican ploy to maintain Business As Usual. http://www.democraticunderground.com/112786769 Fri, 12 Jun 2015 08:42:09 Besides, any sane person would already be concerned about the proven facts that they *did* state ... http://www.democraticunderground.com/112786624 Tue, 09 Jun 2015 08:25:50 Great ... another destructive scam. http://www.democraticunderground.com/112786423 Thu, 04 Jun 2015 08:51:57 Whilst true, I would venture that the *wastage* of that domestic animal biomass has increased more http://www.democraticunderground.com/112786422 Thu, 04 Jun 2015 08:34:06 Fixed it for ya ... http://www.democraticunderground.com/112785836 Thu, 21 May 2015 08:15:42 No, not directly but indirectly it becomes a "Possibly". http://www.democraticunderground.com/112784795 Wed, 29 Apr 2015 08:59:22