Democratic Underground - mbperrin's Journal mbperrin's Journal Fri, 21 Oct 2016 11:29:54 Fri, 21 Oct 2016 11:29:54 You've got to commit the resources. And yes, it costs money. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 04:43:35 I've been teaching for 19 years at a large urban high school here in west Texas, and I have Sat, 07 Jun 2014 16:21:38 Well, Adam Smith felt that corporations were inevitably a bad way to do business: Sat, 10 May 2014 15:22:39 Hmm, time for Jerry Clower to update "Words We Don't Need" Sun, 20 Apr 2014 19:15:44 Who said they should be gender exclusive? They clearly are, since Sun, 30 Mar 2014 19:17:23 No value. Sun, 30 Mar 2014 15:31:08 Here's a starting point: Sun, 30 Mar 2014 15:18:01 Doesn't mean it's not, does it? Sun, 30 Mar 2014 15:09:18 Not at all familiar with the seizure of assets from US citizens of Japanese descent, are you? Wed, 12 Mar 2014 16:35:57 Mon, 10 Mar 2014 00:59:54 Believe it. Those guys did more than pump gas - they checked tires, fluids, cleaned windows, vacuum Fri, 29 Nov 2013 19:51:40 Do you teach? Sun, 08 Sep 2013 15:43:59 The real problem is for the students who need the structure and can't operate well in a chaotic Sun, 08 Sep 2013 04:27:57 Easiest thing would be to prohibit the corporation as a business organization. Mon, 02 Sep 2013 13:56:32 So no amount of research will help. Wed, 28 Aug 2013 01:08:54 Well, yes, corporations do make shit up and have been for a long time. Sun, 25 Aug 2013 19:40:36 I worked in the wellhead industry as a manager for 10 years, and this is definitely a Mon, 05 Aug 2013 23:56:31 Texas Association of Business must be Mooslem terrists! Mon, 05 Aug 2013 19:47:12 Plus it's still coming up. This is not a classic wellbore leak. Tue, 30 Jul 2013 18:31:14 "It is difficult to get a man to understand something, when his salary depends upon his not Sun, 21 Jul 2013 20:24:39 Why do you worry about these singular events when a MILLION Americans die Sat, 06 Jul 2013 05:44:02 Until a large longitudinal study is done tracing students' lives and events in those lives, Thu, 04 Jul 2013 01:57:53 Well, seeing as how the Lege is all up in ... a woman's uterus..., I mean in arms, Sat, 22 Jun 2013 00:19:06 I teach high school in Texas. Here are the answers for me. Sun, 16 Jun 2013 06:31:59 AFP-Texas: Ending CSCOPE a tremendous victory for parents and students Mon, 20 May 2013 21:48:04