Democratic Underground - joshcryer's Journal joshcryer's Journal http://www.democraticunderground.com http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Fri, 26 Dec 2014 09:38:41 Fri, 26 Dec 2014 09:38:41 Young people don't vote when the people they would vote for are continually bashed. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5780605 Fri, 07 Nov 2014 09:03:13 I miss RainDog. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=5377680 Wed, 13 Aug 2014 04:51:40 Not really. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10025234537 Sun, 13 Jul 2014 09:45:55 Here's his missive on unions: http://www.democraticunderground.com/1014794210 Fri, 02 May 2014 07:43:26 It's all true, of course, but applied wrong. Think of "sonder." http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024554524 Mon, 24 Feb 2014 01:15:11 If Biden runs he'll run on infrastructure. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=352799 Fri, 07 Feb 2014 02:10:54 it will be Hillary http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024444721 Tue, 04 Feb 2014 18:04:39 Wait two years. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024360875 Mon, 20 Jan 2014 08:03:31 You don't have to like it. I predict now it will be Clinton-Castro. http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=343560 Fri, 13 Dec 2013 04:59:58 204 has nothing to do with capitalism, though, it's automation. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024145488 Sat, 07 Dec 2013 08:16:54 Noam Chomsky: "I'm no expert on pornography. ... I don't think it should be outlawed." http://www.democraticunderground.com/10024110668 Fri, 29 Nov 2013 20:30:27 I came to the conclusion that revolutionary class consciousness is near impossible. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10243693 Sun, 15 Sep 2013 00:38:53 Capitalism is inherently hierarchical. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10243618 Tue, 27 Aug 2013 01:13:57 I don't reject that notion. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10243594 Mon, 19 Aug 2013 01:47:49 Marx didn't get industry. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10243551 Wed, 31 Jul 2013 03:37:22 Norris-LaGuardia is where it started, imo. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10022693440 Wed, 17 Apr 2013 15:46:15 I think you should check out his rebuttal to Kurzweil. http://www.democraticunderground.com/112735742 Fri, 08 Feb 2013 15:41:41 Marx predicted it, but his position on automation is iffy at best. http://www.democraticunderground.com/10242796 Tue, 11 Dec 2012 20:35:54 FL goes to Obama. Predicting it now. http://www.democraticunderground.com/125186358 Wed, 05 Sep 2012 02:52:22 I'm talking about issues here. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1002810039 Thu, 14 Jun 2012 20:43:22 If you look at media we have iTunes (music), Netflix (video), Amazon (ebooks), Steam (videogames). http://www.democraticunderground.com/1002554222 Thu, 12 Apr 2012 16:08:54 Yeah, except Marx invented the proletariat, lumpenproletariat and petit bourgeoisie. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1002523496 Thu, 05 Apr 2012 23:30:10 Obama just won Colorado again. Regulate Marijuana Like Alcohol Act Qualifies for 2012 Ballot: http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1251&pid=16799 Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:15:55 I'm not trying to undermine Chomsky or anything he has to say. http://www.democraticunderground.com/1002278333 Tue, 07 Feb 2012 05:38:28 OWS is the Single Most Relevant Movement to Change Politics in America for the Better http://www.democraticunderground.com/?com=view_post&forum=1002&pid=260102 Thu, 02 Feb 2012 21:03:07