HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Introducing Discussionist: A new forum by the creators of DU
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
Showing active threads sorted by start time. Click here to return to default view.
Birdcage is on AGAIN....for about the millionth time..... 3 a kennedy Thursday Yesterday 1 118
TCM Schedule for Monday July 28 - TCM Memorial Tribute: James Garner 0 rdmtimp Thursday Thursday 3 71
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 27: Cat People Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Thursday Thursday 0 26
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 26, 2014 -- The Essentials - Karl Freund Tribute 2 Staph Wednesday 7 hrs ago 0 80
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 25, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 0 Staph Wednesday Wednesday 0 66
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 24, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Kirk Douglas 0 Staph Wednesday Wednesday 0 82
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 23: TCM Guest Programmer: William Friedkin 0 CBHagman Sunday Sunday 0 87
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 22: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 1 CBHagman Sunday Tuesday 0 61
TCM Schedule for Monday July 21 - Based on Agatha Christie 0 rdmtimp Jul 17 Jul 17 0 113
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 20: Silent Comedians 0 rdmtimp Jul 17 Jul 17 0 54
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 16: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Jul 13 Jul 13 0 120
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 15: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 13 Jul 13 0 70
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 19, 2014 -- The Essentials - Music by John Williams 0 Staph Jul 12 Jul 12 0 80
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 18, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 0 Staph Jul 12 Jul 12 0 52
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 17, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Crime Remakes 0 Staph Jul 12 Jul 12 0 53
TCM Schedule for Monday July 14 - Kay Francis 0 rdmtimp Jul 11 Jul 11 0 86
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 13: Princess Diaries 0 rdmtimp Jul 11 Jul 11 0 63
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 12, 2014 -- The Essentials - Rodeo Cowboys 0 Staph Jul 11 Jul 11 0 84
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 11, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 0 Staph Jul 10 Jul 10 0 72
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 10, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Classic Documentaries 0 Staph Jul 9 Jul 9 1 85
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 9: At Your Service 0 CBHagman Jul 6 Jul 6 0 98
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 8: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 6 Jul 6 0 67
TCM Schedule for Monday July 7 - Oscar Hammerstein 0 rdmtimp Jul 5 Jul 5 0 98
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 6 - Harryhausen Fantasy 0 rdmtimp Jul 5 Jul 5 0 82
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 5, 2014 -- The Essentials - The Battling Burtons 1 Staph Jul 5 Jul 5 0 90
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 4, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 5 Staph Jul 3 Jul 5 1 135
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 3, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Mae West 0 Staph Jul 2 Jul 2 1 150
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 2: Talk to the Animals 0 CBHagman Jul 1 Jul 1 0 126
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 1: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jun 30 Jun 30 0 87
TCM Schedule for Monday June 30 - TCM Spotlight: Music by Quincy Jones 0 rdmtimp Jun 27 Jun 27 0 123
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 29 - Essentials Jr: Carol Reed Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Jun 27 Jun 27 0 85
Martin Scorsese - The Art of Silence 0 Mosby Jun 26 Jun 26 0 128
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 28, 2014 -- The Essentials - Starring Jack Benny 0 Staph Jun 25 Jun 25 0 133
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 27, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Pirate Pictures 4 Staph Jun 25 Jun 27 0 147
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 26, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Rock Hudson 2 Staph Jun 24 Jun 25 0 106
I like Edward G. Robinson 2 el_bryanto Jun 24 Jun 27 1 116
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 25: Starring Lawrence Tierney 0 CBHagman Jun 21 Jun 21 0 149
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 24: British Oddities (with American Stars) 0 CBHagman Jun 21 Jun 21 0 95
TCM schedule for Monday June 23 - What's On Tonight: Ladies of Burlesque 0 rdmtimp Jun 20 Jun 20 0 149
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 22 - Essentials Jr: Wreaking Havoc 0 rdmtimp Jun 20 Jun 20 0 117
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 21, 2014 -- The Essentials - The Swinging 60s 2 Staph Jun 20 Jun 21 0 159
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 20, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Pirate Pictures 0 Staph Jun 19 Jun 19 0 108
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 19, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Rock Hudson 0 Staph Jun 17 Jun 17 0 178
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 18: Rene Clair 0 CBHagman Jun 16 Jun 16 0 167
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 17: TCM Guest Programmer: Gene Wilder 0 CBHagman Jun 16 Jun 16 0 172
TCM schedule for Monday June 16 - What's On Tonight: Hammer Noir 0 rdmtimp Jun 12 Jun 12 0 177
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 15 - Essentials Jr: Family Guys 0 rdmtimp Jun 12 Jun 12 0 122
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 14, 2014 -- The Essentials - Fathers and Sons 0 Staph Jun 10 Jun 10 0 170
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 13, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Pirate Pictures 0 Staph Jun 10 Jun 10 0 119
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 12, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Rock Hudson 0 Staph Jun 10 Jun 10 0 89
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 11: Sam Peckinpah Westerns 0 CBHagman Jun 8 Jun 8 0 164
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 10: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Jun 8 Jun 8 0 148
TCM schedule for Monday June 9 - What's On Tonight: Richard Harris 0 rdmtimp Jun 5 Jun 5 0 135
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 8 - Essentials Jr: Live Action with Animation 0 rdmtimp Jun 5 Jun 5 0 131
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 7, 2014 -- The Essentials - On The Docks 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 154
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 6, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Pirate Pictures 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 116
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 5, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Rock Hudson 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 81
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 4: Ursula Andress 0 CBHagman Jun 1 Jun 1 0 150
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 3: The Final Frontier 0 CBHagman Jun 1 Jun 1 0 130
TCM Schedule for Monday June 2 - What's On Tonight: British Invasion 4 rdmtimp May 29 Jun 1 0 212
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 1 - Essentials Jr.: Cary Grant and Howard Hawks 0 rdmtimp May 29 May 29 0 163
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 31, 2014 -- The Essentials - Pygmalion Stories 0 Staph May 29 May 29 0 191
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 30, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 1 Staph May 29 May 29 0 187
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 29, 2014 -- Orson Welles and Henry Jaglom 0 Staph May 29 May 29 0 168
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 28: Star of the Month: June Allyson 0 CBHagman May 26 May 26 0 177
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 27: TCM Guest Programmer Dolores Hart 0 CBHagman May 26 May 26 0 201
TCM Schedule for Monday May 25 - What's On Tonight: Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 24 May 24 0 175
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 25 - What's On Tonight: Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 24 May 24 0 109
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 24, 2014 -- The Essentials - Memorial Day Marathon 0 Staph May 24 May 24 0 245
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 23, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 0 Staph May 22 May 22 1 228
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 22, 2014 -- Robert Osborne's Picks 1 Staph May 22 May 22 0 211
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 21: Star of the Month: June Allyson 0 CBHagman May 18 May 18 0 172
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 20: A Tribute to Brooksfilms 2 CBHagman May 18 May 19 0 135
TCM Schedule for Monday May 18 - What's On Tonight: A Tribute to Brooksfilms 0 rdmtimp May 17 May 17 0 147
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 18 - What's On Tonight: Socially Conscious - Zanuck & Kazan 1 rdmtimp May 16 May 18 0 104
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 17, 2014 -- The Essentials - Paranormal Investigations 2 Staph May 16 May 16 0 189
Acknowledgment and thanks to CBHagman, rdmtimp and Staph ... 3 Auggie May 16 May 16 1 138
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 16, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 1 Staph May 16 May 16 0 234
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 15, 2014 -- Hypochondriacs 2 Staph May 15 May 15 1 245
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 14: Star of the Month: June Allyson 0 CBHagman May 11 May 11 0 202
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next »