HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
Showing active threads sorted by start time. Click here to return to default view.
April 23rd will be the 100th anniversary of Buster Keaton's screen debut. 0 Crowman2009 14 hrs ago 14 hrs ago 4 120
TCM Schedule for Monday March 27 - Kathryn Grayson 1 rdmtimp Thursday Thursday 0 67
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 26 - Directed by Paul Newman 0 rdmtimp Thursday Thursday 0 25
TCM Schedule for Saturday, March 25, 2017 -- TCM Spotlight - March Malice 1 Staph Thursday Thursday 0 98
TCM Schedule for Friday, March 24, 2017 -- TCM Spotlight - March Malice 0 Staph Wednesday Wednesday 0 60
TCM Schedule for Thursday, March 23, 2017 -- TCM Spotlight - March Malice 1 Staph Wednesday Wednesday 1 126
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, March 22: March Malice 1 CBHagman Sunday Wednesday 2 130
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, March 21: March Malice 1 CBHagman Sunday Sunday 0 81
TCM Schedule for Monday March 20 - March Malice 2 rdmtimp Mar 16 Mar 17 0 174
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 19 - TCM Remembers Robert Osborne 0 rdmtimp Mar 16 Mar 16 1 78
TCM Schedule for Saturday, March 18, 2017 -- TCM Memorial Tribute - Robert Osborne 0 Staph Mar 14 Mar 14 6 221
TCM Schedule for Friday, March 17, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - St. Patrick's Day 1 Staph Mar 14 Mar 14 1 109
TCM Schedule for Thursday, March 16, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - Treasures from the Disney Vault 0 Staph Mar 14 Mar 14 0 101
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, March 15: The Nitrate Film Festival 0 CBHagman Mar 13 Mar 13 0 120
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, March 14: TCM Guest Programmer: Michael Connelly 1 CBHagman Mar 13 Mar 13 0 74
TCM Schedule for Monday March 13 - Directed by Philip Leacock 1 rdmtimp Mar 10 Mar 10 1 108
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 12 - Dorothy Dandridge 1 rdmtimp Mar 10 Mar 10 0 50
TCM Schedule for Saturday, March 11, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - WWII Italy 0 Staph Mar 10 Mar 10 0 87
TCM Schedule for Friday, March 10, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - Starring Richard Burton 0 Staph Mar 10 Mar 10 1 60
TCM Schedule for Thursday, March 9, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - Starring Richard Burton 0 Staph Mar 9 Mar 9 0 120
Film historian and TCM host Robert Osborne, 1932-2017 6 CBHagman Mar 6 Mar 9 13 302
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, March 8: Star of the Month: Richard Burton 1 CBHagman Mar 5 Mar 5 0 153
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, March 7: Star of the Month: Richard Burton 0 CBHagman Mar 5 Mar 5 0 59
TCM Schedule for Monday March 6 - Star of the Month: Richard Burton 1 rdmtimp Mar 2 Mar 2 0 167
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 5 - Twists and Turns 2 rdmtimp Mar 2 Mar 3 0 265
TCM Schedule for Saturday, March 4, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - Starring Barbara Harris 0 Staph Mar 1 Mar 1 0 155
TCM Schedule for Friday, March 3, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z Day 31 1 Staph Mar 1 Mar 1 0 94
TCM Schedule for Thursday, March 2, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z Day 30 0 Staph Mar 1 Mar 1 0 61
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, March 1: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 CBHagman Feb 27 Feb 27 0 163
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, February 28: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscars A to Z 0 CBHagman Feb 27 Feb 27 0 75
All-Purpose Classic Films Academy Awards and "We Wuz Robbed!" Thread 0 CBHagman Feb 25 Feb 25 0 135
TCM Schedule for Monday February 27 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 1 rdmtimp Feb 23 Feb 23 0 148
TCM Schedule for Sunday February 26 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 1 rdmtimp Feb 23 Feb 24 0 97
TCM Schedule for Saturday, February 25, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z Day 25 0 Staph Feb 20 Feb 20 3 180
TCM Schedule for Friday, February 24, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z Day 24 0 Staph Feb 20 Feb 20 0 81
TCM Schedule for Thursday, February 23, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z Day 23 0 Staph Feb 20 Feb 20 0 87
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, February 22: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscars A to Z 2 CBHagman Feb 19 Feb 19 1 205
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, February 21: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscars A to Z 0 CBHagman Feb 19 Feb 19 1 88
TCM Schedule for Monday February 20 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 rdmtimp Feb 16 Feb 16 0 359
TCM Schedule for Sunday February 19 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 3 rdmtimp Feb 16 Feb 19 0 117
TCM Schedule for Saturday, February 18, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z Day 18 2 Staph Feb 14 Feb 16 2 292
TCM Schedule for Friday, February 17, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z Day 17 1 Staph Feb 14 Feb 14 2 145
TCM Schedule for Thursday, February 16, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z Day 16 2 Staph Feb 14 Feb 14 1 202
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, February 15: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscars A to Z 0 CBHagman Feb 12 Feb 12 1 237
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, February 14: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscars A to Z 0 CBHagman Feb 12 Feb 12 0 106
TCM Schedule for Monday February 13 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 1 rdmtimp Feb 9 Feb 9 1 183
TCM Schedule for Sunday February 12 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 1 rdmtimp Feb 9 Feb 9 0 115
TCM Schedule for Saturday, February 11, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z Day 11 1 Staph Feb 7 Feb 7 3 194
TCM Schedule for Friday, February 10, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z Day 10 0 Staph Feb 7 Feb 7 0 106
TCM Schedule for Thursday, February 9, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z Day 9 0 Staph Feb 7 Feb 7 0 126
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, February 8: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscars A to Z 1 CBHagman Feb 5 Feb 6 0 188
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, February 7: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscars A to Z 1 CBHagman Feb 5 Feb 6 1 168
TCM Schedule for Monday February 6 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 rdmtimp Feb 2 Feb 2 0 245
TCM Schedule for Sunday February 5 - 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 2 rdmtimp Feb 2 Feb 2 0 137
TCM Schedule for Saturday, February 4, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 1 Staph Feb 2 Feb 2 1 370
TCM Schedule for Friday, February 3, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 0 Staph Feb 1 Feb 1 1 426
TCM Schedule for Thursday, February 2, 2017 -- 31 Days of Oscar: Oscar A to Z 1 Staph Feb 1 Feb 1 4 280
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, February 1: 31 Days of Oscar: Oscars A to Z 0 CBHagman Jan 30 Jan 30 0 222
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, January 31: Stars Behind Bars 0 CBHagman Jan 30 Jan 30 1 234
In memory of....John Hurt..Chestbuster Scene..from Alien (1979)...please read warning... 6 Stuart G Jan 29 Jan 30 1 299
TCM Schedule for Monday January 30 - Classic Las Vegas 1 rdmtimp Jan 25 Jan 26 0 265
TCM Schedule for Sunday January 29 - Civil War Families 0 rdmtimp Jan 25 Jan 25 0 127
TCM Schedule for Saturday, January 28, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - SAG Lifetime Achievement Award 1 Staph Jan 24 Jan 25 1 258
TCM Schedule for Friday, January 27, 2017 -- TCM Memorial Tribute: Debbie Reynolds 1 Staph Jan 24 Jan 24 4 265
TCM Schedule for Thursday, January 26, 2017 -- Star of the Month - Jane Wyman 0 Staph Jan 24 Jan 24 0 147
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, January 25: Bob's Picks 3 CBHagman Jan 22 Jan 25 3 254
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, January 24: Stars Behind Bars 0 CBHagman Jan 22 Jan 22 0 167
TCM Schedule for Monday January 23 - James Mason in the '40s 2 rdmtimp Jan 20 Jan 21 3 469
TCM Schedule for Sunday January 22 - Pink Panther Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Jan 20 Jan 20 1 134
TCM Schedule for Saturday, January 21, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - Starring Dana Andrews 0 Staph Jan 19 Jan 19 0 219
TCM Schedule for Friday, January 20, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - The Saint Marathon 2 Staph Jan 19 Jan 19 1 301
TCM Schedule for Thursday, January 19, 2017 -- Star of the Month - Jane Wyman 1 Staph Jan 18 Jan 18 0 212
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, January 18: TCM Guest Programmer: Damien Chazelle 0 CBHagman Jan 15 Jan 15 0 249
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, January 17: Stars Behind Bars 0 CBHagman Jan 15 Jan 15 0 151
TCM Schedule for Monday January 16 - Civil Rights Documentaries 0 rdmtimp Jan 13 Jan 13 0 257
TCM Schedule for Sunday January 15 - Alexander Mackendrick 0 rdmtimp Jan 13 Jan 13 0 134
TCM Schedule for Saturday, January 14, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - Starring Warren Oates 0 Staph Jan 13 Jan 13 0 413
TCM Schedule for Friday, January 13, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - A Night With Cleopatra 0 Staph Jan 12 Jan 12 0 211
TCM Schedule for Thursday, January 12, 2017 -- Star of the Month - Jane Wyman 0 Staph Jan 12 Jan 12 0 167
"It's a Wonderful Life" on the editorial pages. 0 CBHagman Jan 8 Jan 8 1 640
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 Next »