HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
Showing active threads sorted by start time. Click here to return to default view.
Favorite Halloween/All Saints/Dia de los Muertos film? 0 CBHagman 10 hrs ago 10 hrs ago 0 93
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 1, 2014 -- The Essentials - Titles from Hamlet 1 Staph Yesterday 12 hrs ago 0 82
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 31, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - 24 Hours of Horror 0 Staph Yesterday Yesterday 0 31
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 30, 2014 -- TCM Special Theme - Ghost Stories 1 Staph Yesterday 12 hrs ago 0 31
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 29: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Tuesday Tuesday 0 66
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 28: Horror Anthologies 0 CBHagman Monday Monday 0 106
TCM Schedule for Monday October 27 - Beulah Bondi 1 rdmtimp Oct 23 Monday 0 95
TCM Schedule for Sunday October 23 - Ingrid Bergman: The Sinner & the Saint 1 rdmtimp Oct 23 Friday 0 48
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 25, 2014 -- The Essentials - Classic Horror Novels 1 Staph Oct 23 Friday 0 137
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 24, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Africa 0 Staph Oct 23 Oct 23 0 75
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 23, 2014 -- TCM Special Theme - Ghost Stories 0 Staph Oct 23 Oct 23 0 63
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 22: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Oct 19 Oct 19 0 130
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 21: Edgar G. Ulmer 0 CBHagman Oct 19 Oct 19 0 55
TCM Schedule for Monday October 20 - Robert Osborne's Picks 0 rdmtimp Oct 16 Oct 16 0 123
TCM Schedule for Sunday October 19 - Complicated Women 0 rdmtimp Oct 16 Oct 16 0 62
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 18, 2014 -- The Essentials - Redemption 0 Staph Oct 16 Oct 16 0 99
Zombi Holocaust 0 ZombieHorde Oct 16 Oct 16 0 100
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 17, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Africa 0 Staph Oct 16 Oct 16 1 141
What is a classic movie? 4 ZombieHorde Oct 16 Oct 16 1 115
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 16, 2014 -- TCM Special Theme - Ghost Stories 0 Staph Oct 16 Oct 16 0 113
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 15: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Oct 13 Oct 13 0 127
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 14: Franchot Tone 0 CBHagman Oct 13 Oct 13 0 70
TCM Schedule for Monday October 13 - Guest Programmer: David Steinberg 0 rdmtimp Oct 9 Oct 9 0 127
TCM Schedule for Sunday October 12 - Joseph Cotten/Teresa Wright 0 rdmtimp Oct 9 Oct 9 0 59
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 11, 2014 -- The Essentials - Class Clash 0 Staph Oct 8 Oct 8 0 155
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 10, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Africa 0 Staph Oct 8 Oct 8 0 75
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 9, 2014 -- TCM Special Theme - Ghost Stories 1 Staph Oct 8 Oct 8 0 113
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 8: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Oct 6 Oct 6 0 152
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 7: Peter Finch 0 CBHagman Oct 6 Oct 6 1 151
TCM Schedule for Monday October 6 - Back to the Drawing Board 1 rdmtimp Oct 4 Oct 4 0 147
TCM Schedule for Sunday October 5 - Jack Cardiff 0 rdmtimp Oct 4 Oct 4 0 66
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 2, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Ghost Stories 1 Staph Oct 1 Oct 2 0 151
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 1: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Sep 27 Sep 27 0 197
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 30: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 27 Sep 27 1 134
TCM Schedule for Monday September 29 - Max Steiner 1 rdmtimp Sep 26 Oct 5 0 198
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 28 - Whit Stillman 0 rdmtimp Sep 26 Sep 26 0 113
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 27, 2014 -- The Essentials - New York Apartments 0 Staph Sep 25 Sep 25 0 132
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 26, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 0 Staph Sep 25 Sep 25 0 104
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 25, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - George C. Scott 0 Staph Sep 24 Sep 24 0 180
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 24: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 21 Sep 21 0 172
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 23: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 21 Sep 21 0 100
TCM Schedule for Monday September 22 - Brigitte Bardot 0 rdmtimp Sep 18 Sep 18 0 180
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 21 - Esther Williams 0 rdmtimp Sep 18 Sep 18 0 102
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 13, 2014 -- The Essentials - Members of the Press 0 Staph Sep 17 Sep 17 0 159
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 19, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 0 Staph Sep 16 Sep 16 0 127
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 18, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Gordon Parks Sr. and Jr. 0 Staph Sep 16 Sep 16 0 112
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 17: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 14 Sep 14 0 127
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 16: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 14 Sep 14 0 93
TCM Schedule for Monday September 15 - Memorial Tribute: Lauren Bacall 0 rdmtimp Sep 12 Sep 12 0 167
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 14 - Bette Davis vs. Miriam Hopkins 0 rdmtimp Sep 12 Sep 12 0 91
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 13, 2014 -- The Essentials - Houses of Ill Repute 3 Staph Sep 11 Sep 12 0 202
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 12, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 0 Staph Sep 11 Sep 11 0 117
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 11, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Jerry Lewis 3 Staph Sep 10 Sep 11 0 287
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 10: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 6 Sep 6 1 150
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 9: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 6 Sep 6 0 134
TCM Schedule for Monday September 8 - Beatrice Lillie 1 rdmtimp Sep 4 Sep 5 0 148
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 7 - Planet of the Apes Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Sep 4 Sep 4 0 122
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 6, 2014 -- The Essentials - Singer Biopics 0 Staph Sep 3 Sep 3 0 187
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 5, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 1 Staph Sep 3 Sep 7 1 156
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 4, 2014 -- TCM Guest Programmer Richard Linklater 0 Staph Sep 3 Sep 3 0 189
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 3: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 1 Sep 1 0 195
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 2: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 1 Sep 1 0 159
I need help ID'ing a film from a few decades ago. I think it involves the Daphne Myth, 2 alfredo Sep 1 Sep 1 0 165
TCM Schedule for Monday September 1 - Telluride Tribute 2 rdmtimp Aug 29 Sep 1 0 232
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 31 - Summer Under the Stars: Alan Ladd 0 rdmtimp Aug 29 Aug 29 0 159
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 30, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Betty Grable 0 Staph Aug 27 Aug 27 0 313
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 29, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Joseph Cotton 1 Staph Aug 27 Aug 28 1 226
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 28, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Arlene Dahl 0 Staph Aug 27 Aug 27 0 271
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 27: Summer Under the Stars: Edmond O'Brien 2 CBHagman Aug 25 Aug 26 0 206
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 26: Summer Under the Stars: Sophia Loren 0 CBHagman Aug 25 Aug 25 0 196
TCM Schedule for Monday August 25 - Summer Under the Stars: Dick Powell 0 rdmtimp Aug 22 Aug 22 0 210
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 24 - Summer Under the Stars: Gladys George 1 rdmtimp Aug 22 Aug 22 0 210
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 23, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Ernest Borgnine 0 Staph Aug 21 Aug 21 0 242
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 22, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Audrey Hepburn 0 Staph Aug 21 Aug 21 0 160
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 21, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Lee Tracy 0 Staph Aug 21 Aug 21 0 182
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 20: Summer Under the Stars: Thelma Ritter 0 CBHagman Aug 17 Aug 17 0 249
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 19: Summer Under the Stars: Paul Newman 0 CBHagman Aug 17 Aug 17 0 175
TCM Schedule for Monday August 18 - Summer Under the Stars: Claudette Colbert 0 rdmtimp Aug 15 Aug 15 0 356
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 17 - Summer Under the Stars: John Hodiak 3 rdmtimp Aug 15 Aug 18 1 316
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 16, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Herbert Marshall 3 Staph Aug 13 Aug 15 0 307
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next »