HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
Showing active threads sorted by start time. Click here to return to default view.
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 8: 100th Anniversary of Technicolor 1 CBHagman 11 hrs ago 2 hrs ago 0 51
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 7: 100th Anniversary of Technicolor 0 CBHagman 11 hrs ago 11 hrs ago 0 31
TCM Schedule for Monday July 6 - Star of the Month: Shirley Temple 0 rdmtimp Saturday Saturday 0 88
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 5 - Movie Camp: Anti-War Comedies 0 rdmtimp Saturday Saturday 0 47
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 4, 2015 -- The Essentials: Marching Musicals 5 Staph Friday 2 hrs ago 1 118
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 3, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Friday Friday 0 101
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 2, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Treasures From the Disney Vault 1 Staph Jun 28 Monday 0 129
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 1: White Men among Native Americans 0 CBHagman Jun 28 Jun 28 0 93
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 30: Play vs. Musical 0 CBHagman Jun 28 Jun 28 0 46
United States and Sweden to issue stamp honoring Ingrid Bergman. 0 CBHagman Jun 26 Jun 26 0 63
TCM Schedule for Monday June 29 - Max Von Sydow 1 rdmtimp Jun 26 Jun 26 1 104
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 28 - Movie Camp: The Nature of the Beast 0 rdmtimp Jun 26 Jun 26 0 64
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 27, 2015 -- The Essentials: Directed by Albert Lewin 0 Staph Jun 24 Jun 24 0 111
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 26, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jun 24 Jun 24 1 57
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 25, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Final Cuts 0 Staph Jun 24 Jun 24 1 64
Georges Méliès: The First Wizard of Cinema (Part One, 1896 - 1904) 1 Omaha Steve Jun 23 Jun 24 3 62
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 24: Star of the Month: Pin-Up Girls 0 CBHagman Jun 21 Jun 21 0 92
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 23: TCM Guest Programmer: Edgar Wright 0 CBHagman Jun 21 Jun 21 0 63
JAWS in theaters 2 days only! 3 Omaha Steve Jun 21 Jun 21 1 101
TCM Schedule for Monday June 22 - Hollywood Biopics 0 rdmtimp Jun 19 Jun 19 0 97
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 21 - Movie Camp: Fathers on Boats 0 rdmtimp Jun 19 Jun 19 0 82
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 20, 2015 -- The Essentials: Evelyn Keyes 0 Staph Jun 19 Jun 19 0 146
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 19, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jun 19 Jun 19 0 69
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 18, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Bugging Out 1 Staph Jun 17 Jun 18 2 142
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 17: Star of the Month: Pin-Up Girls 0 CBHagman Jun 14 Jun 14 0 142
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 16: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Jun 14 Jun 14 0 87
TCM Schedule for Monday June 15 - Don Ameche 0 rdmtimp Jun 13 Jun 13 1 108
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 14 - Movie Camp: On the Town 1 rdmtimp Jun 13 Jun 13 1 98
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 13, 2015 -- The Essentials: Robert Vaughn 1 Staph Jun 12 Jun 12 0 173
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 12, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jun 12 Jun 12 0 106
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 11, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Richard Dix 0 Staph Jun 11 Jun 11 0 136
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 10: Star of the Month: Pin-Up Girls 0 CBHagman Jun 7 Jun 7 0 136
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 9: New York in the 70s 0 CBHagman Jun 7 Jun 7 0 105
TCM Schedule for Monday June 8 - World War II Thrillers 0 rdmtimp Jun 4 Jun 4 0 121
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 7 - Movie Camp: First Contact 0 rdmtimp Jun 4 Jun 4 0 87
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 6, 2015 -- The Essentials: Rudyard Kipling Adventures 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 149
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 5, 2015 -- TCM Spotlight - Summer of Darkness 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 149
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 4, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Bulldog Drummond 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 110
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 3: Star of the Month: Pin-Up Girls 1 CBHagman Jun 2 Jun 3 0 171
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 2: Directed by Dick Powell 1 CBHagman Jun 1 Jun 2 0 161
TCM tonight 7:00 CST. To Kill A Mockingbird 4 misterhighwasted May 30 May 30 0 156
TCM Schedule for Monday June 1 - Paul Newman and Joanne Woodward 0 rdmtimp May 30 May 30 0 142
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 31 - John Wayne 0 rdmtimp May 30 May 30 0 127
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 30, 2015 -- The Essentials: Small Town Justice 0 Staph May 29 May 29 0 158
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 29, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Orson Welles 1 Staph May 29 May 29 0 146
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 28, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Time Travel 1 Staph May 27 May 28 0 170
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 27: Star of the Month: Sterling Hayden 0 CBHagman May 24 May 24 0 155
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 26: Island Prisons 0 CBHagman May 24 May 24 0 106
TCM Schedule for Monday May 25 - Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 23 May 23 1 131
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 24 - Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 23 May 23 0 109
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 23, 2015 -- The Essentials: Memorial Day Marathon 0 Staph May 21 May 21 0 191
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 22, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Orson Welles 0 Staph May 21 May 21 0 117
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 21, 2015 -- TCM Special Theme - Disaster Movies! 0 Staph May 20 May 20 0 178
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 20: Star of the Month: Sterling Hayden 0 CBHagman May 17 May 17 0 210
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 19: Robert Benton 0 CBHagman May 17 May 17 0 146
TCM Schedule for Monday May 18 - The 15th Century 0 rdmtimp May 15 May 15 2 153
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 17 - A Night at the Cabaret 0 rdmtimp May 15 May 15 0 132
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 16, 2015 -- The Essentials: Ballet Classics 0 Staph May 15 May 15 1 159
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 15, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Orson Welles 1 Staph May 14 May 15 0 155
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 14, 2015 -- TCM Special Theme - Disaster Movies! 0 Staph May 13 May 13 0 211
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 13: Star of the Month: Sterling Hayden 0 CBHagman May 10 May 10 0 173
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 12: TCM Guest Programmer: Tony Bennett 1 CBHagman May 10 May 11 0 194
9th Company - Russian cinema at its finest - YOUTUBE LINK 0 swilton May 9 May 9 0 137
TCM Schedule for Monday May 11 - Biker Gangs 1 rdmtimp May 8 May 10 0 178
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 10 - Mother's Day 0 rdmtimp May 8 May 8 0 130
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 9, 2015 -- The Essentials: Irene Dunne 0 Staph May 8 May 8 0 216
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 8, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Orson Welles 0 Staph May 8 May 8 0 166
Happy 100th Birthday, Orson Welles 3 Matilda May 7 May 18 2 218
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 7, 2015 -- TCM Special Theme - Disaster Movies! 0 Staph May 5 May 5 0 242
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 6: Star of the Month: Sterling Hayden 1 CBHagman May 3 May 6 0 203
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 5: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman May 2 May 2 0 158
TCM schedule for Monday May 4 - Death Row 0 rdmtimp May 1 May 1 0 198
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 3 - Alan Ladd Double Feature 0 rdmtimp May 1 May 1 0 174
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 2, 2015 -- The Essentials: Greta Garbo 0 Staph May 1 May 1 0 204
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 1, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Orson Welles 0 Staph May 1 May 1 0 197
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 30, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Pat Garrett & Billy The Kid 0 Staph Apr 30 Apr 30 0 173
How I spent last Friday night (yes I was in a tux again) 2 Omaha Steve Apr 28 Apr 28 4 186
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 29: Star of the Month: Anthony Quinn 0 CBHagman Apr 27 Apr 27 0 237
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 28: Fixing the Fight 0 CBHagman Apr 27 Apr 27 0 183
TCM Schedule for Monday April 27 - Design by George Jenkins 0 rdmtimp Apr 25 Apr 25 1 225
Go to Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next »