HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Introducing Discussionist: A new forum by the creators of DU

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 23: Star of the Month: Paul Henreid 1 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 736
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 20, 2013 - The Essentials: Charles Boyer 2 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 591
TCM Schedule for Sunday, July 21, 2013 - Essentials Jr: Times, They Are A-Changin' 1 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 470
TCM Schedule for Monday July 22 - TCM Spotlight: Carson on TCM 1 rdmtimp Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 652
"Munster Go Home" playing tonight on the METV Network 1 aint_no_life_nowhere Jul 2013 Jul 2013 1 564
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 17: Tony Randall 1 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 856
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 18, 2013 -- TCM Guest Programmer -- Frank Rich 4 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 834
Anyone else have a problem with closed captions on TCM? 3 pscot Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 796
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 19, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: François Truffaut 1 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 782
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 16: Star of the Month: Paul Henreid 0 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 696
TCM Schedule for Monday July 15 - TCM Spotlight: Carson on TCM 0 rdmtimp Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 773
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 13, 2013 -- The Essentials: Rosalind Russell 2 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 670
TCM Schedule for Sunday, July 14, 2013 - Essentials Jr: Seven Up 0 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 556
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 12, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: François Truffaut 0 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 511
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 10: John Gilbert's Birthday and Bob's Picks 1 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 792
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 23, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Harold Lloyd 3 Staph May 2013 Jul 2013 1 974
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 11, 2013 -- TCM Memorial Tribute -- Ray Harryhausen 0 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 605
TCM Schedule for Monday July 1 - TCM Spotlight: Carson on TCM 4 rdmtimp Jun 2013 Jul 2013 0 891
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 9: Star of the Month: Paul Henreid 2 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 940
TCM Schedule for Sunday, July 7, 2013: Essentials Jr - Down To Size 2 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 628
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 6, 2013: The Essentials - Based on Maxwell Anderson 3 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 591
TCM Schedule for Monday July 8 - TCM Spotlight: Carson on TCM 0 rdmtimp Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 567
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 4, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- The 4th on Film 2 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 764
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 5, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: François Truffaut 1 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 625
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 2: Star of the Month: Paul Henreid 1 CBHagman Jun 2013 Jul 2013 0 1117
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 3: The Kids Are All Right 0 CBHagman Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 800
TCM Schedule for Sunday, June 30, 2013 - Essentials Jr: Fuggedaboutit 0 Bolo Boffin Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 472
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 29, 2013 - The Essentials: Nephew Night 0 Bolo Boffin Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 484
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 28, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Noir Writers 2 Staph Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 1093
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 27, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Sean Connery 1 Staph Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 585
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 26: TCM Guest Programmer: Joseph Abboud 0 CBHagman Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 1087
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 25: Schoolgirl Crushes 0 CBHagman Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 701
TCM Schedule for Monday June 24 - Star of the Month: Eleanor Parker 0 rdmtimp Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 432
TCM Schedule for Sunday, June 23, 2013 - Essentials Jr.: Batten Down The Hatches! 2 Bolo Boffin Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 494
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 22, 2013 -- The Essentials: Obsessed 0 Bolo Boffin Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 327
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 19: Written by Donald Ogden Stewart (May Whitty's Birthday, Too!) 3 CBHagman Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 1082
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 21, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Noir Writers 1 Staph Jun 2013 Jun 2013 1 551
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 20, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Mamie Van Doren 0 Staph Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 558
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 18: Sammy Cahn in Hollywood (and Jeanette MacDonald's Birthday! 0 CBHagman Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 756
TCM Schedule for Sunday, June 16, 2013 - Essentials Jr: Father's Day (& Smoky and the Bandit!) 3 Bolo Boffin Jun 2013 Jun 2013 1 740
TCM Schedule for Monday June 17 - Star of the Month: Eleanor Parker 0 rdmtimp Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 398
June is Bustin' Out All Over - Carousel 1956 6 Kurovski Jun 2013 Jun 2013 1 632
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 15, 2013 -- The Essentials: Rudy Vallee 0 Bolo Boffin Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 329
Embraceable You (Girl Crazy, 1943) 3 Kurovski Jun 2013 Jun 2013 1 514
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 14, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Noir Writers 0 Staph Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 499
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 13, 2013 -- TCM Memorial Tribute -- Esther Williams 0 Staph Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 431
The Making of Pinocchio-No Strings Attached (Six Parts) 1 Kurovski Jun 2013 Jun 2013 1 458
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 12: Lana Turner in the '50s 0 CBHagman Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 799
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 11: Working Women Who Surrender in the End 0 CBHagman Jun 2013 Jun 2013 1 659
TCM Schedule for Sunday, June 9, 2013 - Tonight on TCM: Crime Comedies 2 Bolo Boffin Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 625
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 8, 2013 -- The Essentials: Jean-Paul Belmondo 2 Bolo Boffin Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 809
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 7, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Noir Writers 1 Staph Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 475
TCM Schedule for Monday June 10 - Star of the Month: Eleanor Parker 0 rdmtimp Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 408
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 6, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Creature Features 0 Staph Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 489
TCM Schedule for Sunday, June 2, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: Basil Rathbone 5 Bolo Boffin Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 851
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 5: Anthony Mann Westerns 0 CBHagman Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 826
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 4: Bob's Picks 0 CBHagman Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 618
TCM Schedule for Monday June 3 - Star of the Month: Eleanor Parker 0 rdmtimp Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 437
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 1, 2013 -- The Essentials: Libel Suits 1 Bolo Boffin Jun 2013 Jun 2013 0 551
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 31, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Second Looks 2 Staph May 2013 May 2013 0 696
"Good Morning Heartache" from "Lady Sings the Blues" 0 Kurovski May 2013 May 2013 1 569
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 30, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Clint Eastwood as Director 2 Staph May 2013 May 2013 0 803
Judy Garland Singing: "I Don't Care", "Who?" and "Get Happy" 0 Kurovski May 2013 May 2013 0 416
TCM Schedule for Monday May 27 - Memorial Day Weekend 2 rdmtimp May 2013 May 2013 1 502
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 29: Classic Disaster Films 0 CBHagman May 2013 May 2013 0 816
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 28: Star of the Month: Tough Guys 0 CBHagman May 2013 May 2013 0 871
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 24, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Second Looks 1 Staph May 2013 May 2013 0 619
TCM Schedule for Sunday, May 26, 2013 -- Memorial Day Weekend 2 Bolo Boffin May 2013 May 2013 0 659
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 25, 2013 -- The Essentials: Memorial Day Weekend 0 Bolo Boffin May 2013 May 2013 0 384
Born May 22nd: Laurence Olivier 4 CBHagman May 2013 May 2013 0 717
Any pre-code fans? 10 kimbutgar May 2013 May 2013 1 984
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 21: Robert Montgomery's Birthday/Tough Guys 1 CBHagman May 2013 May 2013 0 1003
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 22: Robert Duvall 0 CBHagman May 2013 May 2013 0 843
TCM Schedule for Monday May 20 - TCM Spotlight: Secret Agent Spoofs 0 rdmtimp May 2013 May 2013 0 417
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 17, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Second Looks 0 Staph May 2013 May 2013 1 500
TCM Schedule for Sunday, May 19, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: The James Brothers 0 Bolo Boffin May 2013 May 2013 0 366
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 18, 2013 -- The Essentials: Elsa Lanchester 0 Bolo Boffin May 2013 May 2013 0 437
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 16, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- The Lives of Saints 1 Staph May 2013 May 2013 0 586
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 15: Joseph Cotten's Birthday/Movies for Grown-Ups 1 CBHagman May 2013 May 2013 0 989
More on Ray Harryhausen ... 1 eppur_se_muova May 2013 May 2013 1 359
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next »