HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Saturday, December 14 -- The Essentials: Claudette Colbert 1 Staph Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 531
TCM Schedule for Friday, December 13 -- Friday Night Spotlight: The Hollywood Costume 0 Staph Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 272
TCM Schedule for Thursday, December 12 -- What's on Tonight: Directors on Film 0 Staph Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 241
TCM Scedule for Wednesday, December 11: Star of the Month: Fred Astaire 0 CBHagman Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 467
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, December 10: TCM Guest Programmer: Patton Oswalt 0 CBHagman Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 509
TCM Schedule for Monday December 9 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 335
TCM Schedule for Sunday, December 8: Debbie Does Christmas 0 CBHagman Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 541
TCM Schedule for Saturday, December 7: The Essentials: The Keys 0 CBHagman Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 516
TCM Schedule for Friday, December 6 -- Friday Night Spotlight: The Hollywood Costume 0 Staph Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 385
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, December 4: Star of the Month: Fred Astaire 1 CBHagman Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 673
TCM Schedule for Thursday, December 5 -- What's on Tonight: Fighting Prejudice 0 Staph Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 430
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, December 3: Mob City 0 CBHagman Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 683
This message was self-deleted by its author 0 CBHagman Dec 2013 Dec 2013 0 173
November 26, 1942 8 Matilda Nov 2013 Nov 2013 5 692
I'm not going to be able to do Saturdays and Sundays anymore. 1 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 288
TCM Schedule for Monday December 2 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 296
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 30, 2013 -- The Essentials: Vera Miles 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 360
The wonderful "Lady Eve" is playing on TCM right now... 1 Walk away Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 337
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 29, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Screwball Comedies 1 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 497
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 28, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Family Favorites 1 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 498
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 27: Star of the Month: Burt Lancaster 1 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 1 744
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 26: Cops and Robbers 0 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 550
TCM Schedule for Monday November 25- TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 370
A Classic Gets Remade 2 Caeser67 Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 382
TCM Schedule for Sunday, November 24, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: James Garner 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 420
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 23, 2013 -- The Essentials: First Features 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 366
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 22, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Screwball Comedies 1 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 476
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 20: Star of the Month: Burt Lancaster 1 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 649
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 21, 2013 -- 50th Anniversary of JFK Assassination 0 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 354
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 19: Bonhams Auction 0 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 476
TCM Schedule for Monday November 18- TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 423
TCM Schedule for Sunday, November 17, 2018 - Tonight on TCM: MGM Vs. Fox 1 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 552
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 16, 2013 - The Essentials: The Best of Friends 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 381
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 15, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Screwball Comedies 0 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 443
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 14, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Bob's Picks 0 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 1 456
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 12: TCM Guest Programmer: Simon Helberg 2 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 765
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 13: Star of the Month: Burt Lancaster 1 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 601
TCM Schedule for Monday November 11- TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 253
TCM Schedule for Sunday, November 10, 2013 - Tonight on TCM: Revisionist Westerns 1 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 613
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 9, 2013 - The Essentials: Dick Powell 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 398
Five directors who "Get it." 8 True Blue Door Nov 2013 Nov 2013 1 576
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 8, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Screwball Comedies 2 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 571
Here is a Friend of mines Movie Website! 1 Steerpike Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 336
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 7, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Nurse Night 0 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 300
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 6: Star of the Month: Burt Lancaster 0 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 605
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 5: 100th Birthday Tribute: Vivien Leigh 0 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 890
TCM Schedule for Monday November 4 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 1 rdmtimp Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 484
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 2, 2013 -- The Essentials: Small Town Poverty 4 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 969
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 1, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Screwball Comedies 1 Staph Oct 2013 Nov 2013 0 515
TCM Schedule for Sunday, November 3, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: Same Story 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 430
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 31, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Vincent Price 0 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 404
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 30: TCM Guest Programmer: Gilbert Gottfried 1 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 654
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 29: The Story of Film 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 364
TCM Schedule for Monday October 28 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 375
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 24, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Vincent Price 2 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 513
TCM Schedule for Sunday, October 27, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: Studio Queens 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 417
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 26, 2013 -- The Essentials: Monsters Need Love Too 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 336
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 25, 2013 -- Friday Night Spooklight 0 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 487
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 23: Bob's Picks 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 737
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 22: The Story of Film 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 576
TCM Schedule for Monday October 21 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 254
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 16: Tyrone Power 2 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 793
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 18, 2013 -- Friday Night Spooklight 0 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 424
TCM Schedule for Sunday, October 20, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: Rock Hudson & Doris Day 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 497
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 19, 2013 -- The Essentials: Tod Browning 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 327
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 17, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Vincent Price 0 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 443
"Piano in the street!' Anybody else noticed this in war films? 1 Aristus Oct 2013 Oct 2013 1 501
TCM Schedule for Monday October 14 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 407
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 15: The Story of Film 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 833
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 11, 2013 -- Friday Night Spooklight 2 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 770
TCM Schedule for Sunday, October 13, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: Gentlemen Theives 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 474
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 12, 2013 -- The Essentials: Crisis of Conscience 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 458
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 10, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Vincent Price 1 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 473
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 9: Movie Spoofs 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 1003
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 8: The Story of Film 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 735
TCM Schedule for Sunday, October 6, 2013 - Tonight on TCM: The USS Reluctant 1 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 625
TCM Schedule for Monday October 7 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 290
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 4, 2013 -- Friday Night Spooklight 1 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 625
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 5, 2013 - The Essentials: Walter Connolly 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 366
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 3, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Vincent Price 1 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 488
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Next »