HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 18: Mario Lanza 1 CBHagman Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 627
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 17: The Story of Film 1 CBHagman Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 514
TCM Schedule for Sunday, September 15, 2013 - Sundays With Hitch 6 Bolo Boffin Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 501
TCM Schedule for Monday September 16 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Sep 2013 Sep 2013 1 214
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 14, 2013 -- The Essentials: To The Lifeboats 2 Bolo Boffin Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 473
Somber subject: Star suicides. 7 Graybeard Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 706
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 13, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Future Shock! 0 Staph Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 296
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 11: TCM Guest Programmer: Madeleine Stowe 1 CBHagman Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 582
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 10: The Story of Film 1 CBHagman Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 444
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 12, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Kim Novak 0 Staph Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 416
TCM Schedule for Sunday, September 8, 2013 - Tonight on TCM: Sundays with Hitch 1 Bolo Boffin Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 385
TCM Schedule for Monday September 9 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 227
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 7, 2013 -- The Essentials: Back At The Ranch 0 Bolo Boffin Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 282
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 6, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Future Shock! 1 Staph Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 506
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 4: Bob's Picks 2 CBHagman Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 476
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 5, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Kim Novak 0 Staph Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 316
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 3: The Story of Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 339
TCM Schedule for Monday September 2 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Aug 2013 Aug 2013 1 274
TCM in Sept: "The Story of Film: An Odyssey" 0 cyberswede Aug 2013 Aug 2013 1 198
TCM Schedule for Sunday, September 1, 2013 - Tonight on TCM: Sundays with Hitch 0 Bolo Boffin Aug 2013 Aug 2013 1 417
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 31, 2013 -- The Essentials: Rex Harrison 0 Bolo Boffin Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 282
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 30, 2013 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Kirk Douglas 0 Staph Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 389
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 29, 2013 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Glenda Farrell 0 Staph Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 433
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 28: Summer Under the Stars: Shirley Jones 0 CBHagman Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 564
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 27: Summer Under the Stars: Martin Balsam 0 CBHagman Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 332
TCM Schedule for Monday August 26 - Summer Under the Stars: Jeanne Crain 0 rdmtimp Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 226
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 24, 2013: Summer Under The Stars - Charles Coburn 1 Bolo Boffin Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 334
TCM Schedule for Sunday, August 25, 2013: Essentials, Jr. - Clark Gable 0 Bolo Boffin Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 293
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 23, 2013 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Elizabeth Taylor 1 Staph Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 500
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 22, 2013 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Maggie Smith 2 Staph Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 642
Documentary about silent film legend needs our help! 0 JoDog Aug 2013 Aug 2013 1 254
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 21: Summer Under the Stars: William Holden 0 CBHagman Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 574
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 20: Summer Under the Stars: Hattie McDaniel 0 CBHagman Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 518
TCM Schedule for Sunday, August 18, 2013 - Essentials Jr.: Natalie Wood 1 Bolo Boffin Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 622
TCM Schedule for Monday August 19 - Summer Under the Stars: Randolph Scott 0 rdmtimp Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 301
Just scored a DVD of the COMPLETE & ORIGINAL Fritz Lang's 'Metropolis' 2 IrishAyes Aug 2013 Aug 2013 1 369
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 17, 2013 -- The Essentials: Wallace Beery 0 Bolo Boffin Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 449
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 16, 2013 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Ann Blyth 1 Staph Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 501
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 15, 2013 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Gregory Peck 0 Staph Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 561
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 14: Summer Under the Stars: Bette Davis 0 CBHagman Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 647
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 13: Summer Under the Stars: Mickey Rooney 0 CBHagman Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 429
TCM Schedule for Monday August 12 - Summer Under the Stars: Catherine Deneuve 1 rdmtimp Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 440
TCM Schedule for Sunday, August 11, 2013 - Essentials Jr.: Henry Fonda 1 Bolo Boffin Aug 2013 Aug 2013 1 444
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 9, 2013 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Steve McQueen 3 Staph Aug 2013 Aug 2013 1 660
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 10, 2013 -- The Essentials: Lana Turner 0 Bolo Boffin Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 431
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 8, 2013 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Ramon Navarro 0 Staph Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 508
TCM Schedule for Sunday, August 4, 2013 - Essentials Jr.: Mary Boland 6 Bolo Boffin Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 919
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 7: Summer Under the Stars: Fred MacMurray 0 CBHagman Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 556
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 6: Summer Under the Stars: Joan Fontaine 0 CBHagman Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 660
TCM Schedule for Monday August 5 - Summer Under the Stars: Charlton Heston 0 rdmtimp Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 385
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 3, 2013 -- The Essentials: Alec Guinness 0 Bolo Boffin Aug 2013 Aug 2013 0 331
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 1, 2013 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Humphrey Bogart 2 Staph Jul 2013 Aug 2013 0 697
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 2, 2013 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Doris Day 0 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 440
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 30: Star of the Month: Paul Henreid 1 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 511
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 31: Douglas Sirk 0 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 519
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 27, 2013 - The Essentials: 1982 Comedies 1 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 417
TCM Schedule for Monday July 29 - TCM Spotlight: Carson on TCM 0 rdmtimp Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 522
TCM Schedule for Sunday, July 28, 2013 - Essentials Jr: Jean Simmons 1 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 455
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 26, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: François Truffaut 0 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 448
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 25, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Controversial Teachers 0 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 446
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 24: AFI Life Achievement Award: A Tribute to Mel Brooks 1 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 1 623
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 23: Star of the Month: Paul Henreid 1 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 611
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 20, 2013 - The Essentials: Charles Boyer 2 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 532
TCM Schedule for Sunday, July 21, 2013 - Essentials Jr: Times, They Are A-Changin' 1 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 419
TCM Schedule for Monday July 22 - TCM Spotlight: Carson on TCM 1 rdmtimp Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 576
"Munster Go Home" playing tonight on the METV Network 1 aint_no_life_nowhere Jul 2013 Jul 2013 1 483
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 17: Tony Randall 1 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 733
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 18, 2013 -- TCM Guest Programmer -- Frank Rich 4 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 728
Anyone else have a problem with closed captions on TCM? 3 pscot Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 732
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 19, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: François Truffaut 1 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 670
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 16: Star of the Month: Paul Henreid 0 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 591
TCM Schedule for Monday July 15 - TCM Spotlight: Carson on TCM 0 rdmtimp Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 709
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 13, 2013 -- The Essentials: Rosalind Russell 2 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 602
TCM Schedule for Sunday, July 14, 2013 - Essentials Jr: Seven Up 0 Bolo Boffin Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 493
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 12, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: François Truffaut 0 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 460
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 10: John Gilbert's Birthday and Bob's Picks 1 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 671
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 23, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Harold Lloyd 3 Staph May 2013 Jul 2013 1 865
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 11, 2013 -- TCM Memorial Tribute -- Ray Harryhausen 0 Staph Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 540
TCM Schedule for Monday July 1 - TCM Spotlight: Carson on TCM 4 rdmtimp Jun 2013 Jul 2013 0 791
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 9: Star of the Month: Paul Henreid 2 CBHagman Jul 2013 Jul 2013 0 763
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next »