HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 14: Franchot Tone 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 246
TCM Schedule for Monday October 13 - Guest Programmer: David Steinberg 0 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 310
TCM Schedule for Sunday October 12 - Joseph Cotten/Teresa Wright 0 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 223
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 9, 2014 -- TCM Special Theme - Ghost Stories 1 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 301
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 11, 2014 -- The Essentials - Class Clash 0 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 325
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 10, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Africa 0 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 220
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 8: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 375
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 7: Peter Finch 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 1 382
TCM Schedule for Monday September 29 - Max Steiner 1 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Oct 2014 0 350
TCM Schedule for Monday October 6 - Back to the Drawing Board 1 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 381
TCM Schedule for Sunday October 5 - Jack Cardiff 0 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 245
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 2, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Ghost Stories 1 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 422
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 1: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 330
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 30: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 1 318
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 28 - Whit Stillman 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 263
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 27, 2014 -- The Essentials - New York Apartments 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 276
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 26, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 264
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 25, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - George C. Scott 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 340
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 24: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 453
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 23: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 257
TCM Schedule for Monday September 22 - Brigitte Bardot 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 327
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 21 - Esther Williams 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 311
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 13, 2014 -- The Essentials - Members of the Press 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 376
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 19, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 270
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 18, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Gordon Parks Sr. and Jr. 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 280
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 17: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 273
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 16: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 279
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 13, 2014 -- The Essentials - Houses of Ill Repute 3 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 434
TCM Schedule for Monday September 15 - Memorial Tribute: Lauren Bacall 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 291
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 14 - Bette Davis vs. Miriam Hopkins 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 260
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 12, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 279
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 11, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Jerry Lewis 3 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 565
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 5, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 1 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 1 337
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 10: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 1 336
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 9: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 310
TCM Schedule for Monday September 8 - Beatrice Lillie 1 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 404
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 7 - Planet of the Apes Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 316
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 6, 2014 -- The Essentials - Singer Biopics 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 452
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 4, 2014 -- TCM Guest Programmer Richard Linklater 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 312
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 3: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 378
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 2: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 367
I need help ID'ing a film from a few decades ago. I think it involves the Daphne Myth, 2 alfredo Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 278
TCM Schedule for Monday September 1 - Telluride Tribute 2 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Sep 2014 0 402
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 31 - Summer Under the Stars: Alan Ladd 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 309
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 29, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Joseph Cotton 1 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 1 425
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 30, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Betty Grable 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 604
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 28, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Arlene Dahl 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 420
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 27: Summer Under the Stars: Edmond O'Brien 2 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 363
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 26: Summer Under the Stars: Sophia Loren 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 621
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 24 - Summer Under the Stars: Gladys George 1 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 568
TCM Schedule for Monday August 25 - Summer Under the Stars: Dick Powell 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 318
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 23, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Ernest Borgnine 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 372
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 22, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Audrey Hepburn 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 387
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 21, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Lee Tracy 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 318
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 17 - Summer Under the Stars: John Hodiak 3 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 1 584
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 20: Summer Under the Stars: Thelma Ritter 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 570
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 19: Summer Under the Stars: Paul Newman 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 475
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 15, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Faye Dunaway 2 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 452
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 16, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Herbert Marshall 3 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 533
TCM Schedule for Monday August 11, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Marlon Brando 2 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 395
TCM Schedule for Monday August 18 - Summer Under the Stars: Claudette Colbert 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 510
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 14, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Charlie Chaplin 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 441
Birdcage is on AGAIN....for about the millionth time..... 4 a kennedy Jul 2014 Aug 2014 1 432
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 13: Summer Under the Stars: Cary Grant 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 709
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 12: Summer Under the Stars: Alexis Smith 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 466
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 10, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Carole Lombard 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 377
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 9, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - William Powell 5 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 461
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 8, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Jeanne Moreau 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 523
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 7, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - James Stewart 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 406
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 3, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Walter Pidgeon 1 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 374
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 6: Summer Under the Stars: Paul Muni 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 536
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 5: Summer Under the Stars: Barbara Stanwyck 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 410
TCM Schedule for Monday August 4, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Judy Garland 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 496
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 2, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars -- David Niven 3 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 561
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 1, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Jane Fonda 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 433
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 31, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Mel Brooks 1 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 578
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 30: Lee Grant 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 451
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 29: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 675
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 26, 2014 -- The Essentials - Karl Freund Tribute 2 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 503
TCM Schedule for Monday July 28 - TCM Memorial Tribute: James Garner 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 3 384
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 Next »