HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 9: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 281
TCM Schedule for Monday September 8 - Beatrice Lillie 1 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 356
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 7 - Planet of the Apes Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 300
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 6, 2014 -- The Essentials - Singer Biopics 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 409
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 4, 2014 -- TCM Guest Programmer Richard Linklater 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 296
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 3: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 359
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 2: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 330
I need help ID'ing a film from a few decades ago. I think it involves the Daphne Myth, 2 alfredo Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 262
TCM Schedule for Monday September 1 - Telluride Tribute 2 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Sep 2014 0 381
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 31 - Summer Under the Stars: Alan Ladd 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 294
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 29, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Joseph Cotton 1 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 1 398
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 30, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Betty Grable 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 556
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 28, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Arlene Dahl 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 394
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 27: Summer Under the Stars: Edmond O'Brien 2 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 347
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 26: Summer Under the Stars: Sophia Loren 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 517
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 24 - Summer Under the Stars: Gladys George 1 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 547
TCM Schedule for Monday August 25 - Summer Under the Stars: Dick Powell 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 300
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 23, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Ernest Borgnine 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 358
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 22, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Audrey Hepburn 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 371
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 21, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Lee Tracy 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 299
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 17 - Summer Under the Stars: John Hodiak 3 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 1 517
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 20: Summer Under the Stars: Thelma Ritter 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 509
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 19: Summer Under the Stars: Paul Newman 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 414
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 15, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Faye Dunaway 2 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 421
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 16, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Herbert Marshall 3 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 511
TCM Schedule for Monday August 11, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Marlon Brando 2 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 378
TCM Schedule for Monday August 18 - Summer Under the Stars: Claudette Colbert 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 489
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 14, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Charlie Chaplin 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 421
Birdcage is on AGAIN....for about the millionth time..... 4 a kennedy Jul 2014 Aug 2014 1 418
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 13: Summer Under the Stars: Cary Grant 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 610
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 12: Summer Under the Stars: Alexis Smith 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 422
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 10, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Carole Lombard 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 358
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 9, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - William Powell 5 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 437
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 8, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Jeanne Moreau 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 498
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 7, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - James Stewart 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 379
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 3, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Walter Pidgeon 1 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 354
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 6: Summer Under the Stars: Paul Muni 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 502
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 5: Summer Under the Stars: Barbara Stanwyck 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 368
TCM Schedule for Monday August 4, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Judy Garland 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 460
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 2, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars -- David Niven 3 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 541
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 1, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Jane Fonda 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 409
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 31, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Mel Brooks 1 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 552
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 30: Lee Grant 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 398
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 29: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 597
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 26, 2014 -- The Essentials - Karl Freund Tribute 2 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 472
TCM Schedule for Monday July 28 - TCM Memorial Tribute: James Garner 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 3 369
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 27: Cat People Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 233
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 25, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 366
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 24, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Kirk Douglas 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 241
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 22: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 1 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 491
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 23: TCM Guest Programmer: William Friedkin 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 463
TCM Schedule for Monday July 21 - Based on Agatha Christie 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 308
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 20: Silent Comedians 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 349
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 16: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 582
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 15: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 373
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 19, 2014 -- The Essentials - Music by John Williams 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 287
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 18, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 305
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 17, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Crime Remakes 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 267
TCM Schedule for Monday July 14 - Kay Francis 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 315
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 13: Princess Diaries 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 218
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 12, 2014 -- The Essentials - Rodeo Cowboys 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 279
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 11, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 371
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 10, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Classic Documentaries 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 1 374
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 9: At Your Service 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 348
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 8: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 380
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 4, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 5 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 1 541
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 5, 2014 -- The Essentials - The Battling Burtons 1 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 432
TCM Schedule for Monday July 7 - Oscar Hammerstein 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 331
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 6 - Harryhausen Fantasy 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 370
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 3, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Mae West 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 1 410
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 2: Talk to the Animals 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 338
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 1: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 346
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 27, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Pirate Pictures 4 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 549
I like Edward G. Robinson 2 el_bryanto Jun 2014 Jun 2014 1 259
TCM Schedule for Monday June 30 - TCM Spotlight: Music by Quincy Jones 0 rdmtimp Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 378
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 29 - Essentials Jr: Carol Reed Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 292
Martin Scorsese - The Art of Silence 0 Mosby Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 407
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 26, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Rock Hudson 2 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 395
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 28, 2014 -- The Essentials - Starring Jack Benny 0 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 456
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 25: Starring Lawrence Tierney 0 CBHagman Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 468
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 Next »