HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Thursday, December 18, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Christmas Classics 0 Staph Dec 2014 Dec 2014 1 255
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, December 16: Disasters at Sea 1 CBHagman Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 283
America's film heritage preserved at the Library of Congress 2 jakeXT Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 247
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, December 17: TCM Guest Programmer: Jason Lee 0 CBHagman Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 588
TCM Schedule for Sunday December 14 - A Double Dose of Dickens 1 rdmtimp Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 239
TCM Schedule for Monday December 15 - Star of the Month: Cary Grant 0 rdmtimp Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 296
TCM Schedule for Saturday, December 13, 2014 -- The Essentials - Best Bets 0 Staph Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 213
TCM Schedule for Friday, December 12, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Charles Walters 0 Staph Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 197
TCM Schedule for Thursday, December 11, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Christmas Classics 0 Staph Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 245
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, December 10: The Art of Collaboration 0 CBHagman Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 236
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, December 9: Errol Flynn 0 CBHagman Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 351
TCM Schedule for Thursday, December 4, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Christmas Classics 3 Staph Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 391
TCM Schedule for Monday December 8 - Star of the Month: Cary Grant 0 rdmtimp Dec 2014 Dec 2014 2 291
TCM Schedule for Sunday December 7 - Deborah Kerr & Burt Lancaster 0 rdmtimp Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 284
TCM Schedule for Saturday, December 6, 2014 -- The Essentials - Mike Nichols 1 Staph Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 374
TCM Schedule for Friday, December 5, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Charles Walters 0 Staph Dec 2014 Dec 2014 0 240
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, December 3: Ingmar Bergman 0 CBHagman Dec 2014 Dec 2014 1 478
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, December 2: Rhonda Fleming 0 CBHagman Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 406
TCM Schedule for Monday December 1 - Star of the Month: Cary Grant 1 rdmtimp Nov 2014 Nov 2014 1 309
TCM Schedule for Sunday November 30 - Horsing Around 0 rdmtimp Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 199
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 29, 2014 -- The Essentials - Not Disney 0 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 343
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 28, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Road Movies 0 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 283
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 27, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Mischief and Mayhem 0 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 290
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 26: Art Thefts 0 CBHagman Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 420
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 25: Fantasy 0 CBHagman Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 278
TCM Schedule for Monday November 24 - Star of the Month: Silent Stars 0 rdmtimp Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 254
TCM Schedule for Sunday November 23 - Spencer Tracy 0 rdmtimp Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 244
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 21, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Road Movies 1 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 258
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 22, 2014 -- The Essentials - In The Ring 0 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 287
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 20, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Rod Taylor 0 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 296
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 19: The Whistler 0 CBHagman Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 274
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 18: Bonhams Auction 0 CBHagman Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 438
TCM Schedule for Monday November 17 - Star of the Month: Silent Stars 1 rdmtimp Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 405
TCM Schedule for Sunday November 16 - Remade in America 0 rdmtimp Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 249
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 14, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Road Movies 1 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 333
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 13, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Virginia Weidler 1 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 200
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 15, 2014 -- The Essentials - Karl Malden 0 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 280
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 12: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 344
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 11: Veterans Day 0 CBHagman Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 358
TCM Schedule for Monday November 10 - Star of the Month: Silent Stars 1 rdmtimp Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 267
TCM Schedule for Sunday November 9 - 25th Anniversary of the Fall of the Berlin Wall 0 rdmtimp Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 212
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 7, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Road Movies 2 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 318
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 8, 2014 -- The Essentials - Directed by Robert Aldrich 0 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 323
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 6, 2014 -- TCM Guest Programmer Jeff Garlin 0 Staph Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 215
TCM Schedule for Monday November 3 - Star of the Month: Silent Stars 1 rdmtimp Nov 2014 Nov 2014 1 381
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 5: The Romanovs 0 CBHagman Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 322
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 4: Bob Hope 0 CBHagman Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 251
Ginger Rogers bust, sculptor’s letter displayed at National Portrait Gallery 0 CBHagman Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 281
TCM Schedule for Sunday November 2 - Peggy Lee 0 rdmtimp Nov 2014 Nov 2014 0 294
Favorite Halloween/All Saints/Dia de los Muertos film? 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 290
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 1, 2014 -- The Essentials - Titles from Hamlet 1 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 358
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 30, 2014 -- TCM Special Theme - Ghost Stories 1 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 239
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 31, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - 24 Hours of Horror 0 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 289
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 29: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 373
TCM Schedule for Monday October 27 - Beulah Bondi 1 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 293
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 28: Horror Anthologies 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 427
TCM Schedule for Sunday October 23 - Ingrid Bergman: The Sinner & the Saint 1 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 228
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 25, 2014 -- The Essentials - Classic Horror Novels 1 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 394
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 24, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Africa 0 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 289
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 23, 2014 -- TCM Special Theme - Ghost Stories 0 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 238
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 22: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 352
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 21: Edgar G. Ulmer 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 343
TCM Schedule for Monday October 20 - Robert Osborne's Picks 0 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 295
TCM Schedule for Sunday October 19 - Complicated Women 0 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 247
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 18, 2014 -- The Essentials - Redemption 0 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 259
Zombi Holocaust 0 ZombieHorde Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 221
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 17, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Africa 0 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 1 337
What is a classic movie? 4 ZombieHorde Oct 2014 Oct 2014 1 269
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 16, 2014 -- TCM Special Theme - Ghost Stories 0 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 292
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 15: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 396
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 14: Franchot Tone 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 277
TCM Schedule for Monday October 13 - Guest Programmer: David Steinberg 0 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 327
TCM Schedule for Sunday October 12 - Joseph Cotten/Teresa Wright 0 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 249
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 9, 2014 -- TCM Special Theme - Ghost Stories 1 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 333
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 11, 2014 -- The Essentials - Class Clash 0 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 347
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 10, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Africa 0 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 239
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 8: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 428
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 7: Peter Finch 0 CBHagman Oct 2014 Oct 2014 1 426
TCM Schedule for Monday September 29 - Max Steiner 1 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Oct 2014 0 373
TCM Schedule for Monday October 6 - Back to the Drawing Board 1 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 417
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next »