HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Sunday October 5 - Jack Cardiff 0 rdmtimp Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 213
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 2, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Ghost Stories 1 Staph Oct 2014 Oct 2014 0 346
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 1: Star of the Month: Janet Leigh 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 288
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 30: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 1 280
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 28 - Whit Stillman 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 227
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 27, 2014 -- The Essentials - New York Apartments 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 239
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 26, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 223
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 25, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - George C. Scott 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 290
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 24: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 352
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 23: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 192
TCM Schedule for Monday September 22 - Brigitte Bardot 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 286
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 21 - Esther Williams 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 264
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 13, 2014 -- The Essentials - Members of the Press 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 312
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 19, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 219
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 18, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Gordon Parks Sr. and Jr. 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 239
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 17: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 214
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 16: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 206
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 13, 2014 -- The Essentials - Houses of Ill Repute 3 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 396
TCM Schedule for Monday September 15 - Memorial Tribute: Lauren Bacall 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 255
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 14 - Bette Davis vs. Miriam Hopkins 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 231
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 12, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 248
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 11, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Jerry Lewis 3 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 519
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 5, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Classic Pre-Code 1 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 1 295
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 10: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 1 259
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 9: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 250
TCM Schedule for Monday September 8 - Beatrice Lillie 1 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 302
TCM Schedule for Sunday September 7 - Planet of the Apes Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 274
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 6, 2014 -- The Essentials - Singer Biopics 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 374
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 4, 2014 -- TCM Guest Programmer Richard Linklater 0 Staph Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 274
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 3: Star of the Month: Melvyn Douglas 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 324
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 2: The Projected Image: The Jewish Experience on Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 288
I need help ID'ing a film from a few decades ago. I think it involves the Daphne Myth, 2 alfredo Sep 2014 Sep 2014 0 245
TCM Schedule for Monday September 1 - Telluride Tribute 2 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Sep 2014 0 353
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 31 - Summer Under the Stars: Alan Ladd 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 264
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 29, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Joseph Cotton 1 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 1 371
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 30, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Betty Grable 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 488
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 28, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Arlene Dahl 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 362
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 27: Summer Under the Stars: Edmond O'Brien 2 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 330
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 26: Summer Under the Stars: Sophia Loren 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 383
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 24 - Summer Under the Stars: Gladys George 1 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 479
TCM Schedule for Monday August 25 - Summer Under the Stars: Dick Powell 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 284
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 23, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Ernest Borgnine 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 338
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 22, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Audrey Hepburn 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 349
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 21, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Lee Tracy 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 267
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 17 - Summer Under the Stars: John Hodiak 3 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 1 457
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 20: Summer Under the Stars: Thelma Ritter 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 442
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 19: Summer Under the Stars: Paul Newman 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 346
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 15, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Faye Dunaway 2 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 375
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 16, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Herbert Marshall 3 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 473
TCM Schedule for Monday August 11, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Marlon Brando 2 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 353
TCM Schedule for Monday August 18 - Summer Under the Stars: Claudette Colbert 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 462
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 14, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Charlie Chaplin 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 390
Birdcage is on AGAIN....for about the millionth time..... 4 a kennedy Jul 2014 Aug 2014 1 390
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 13: Summer Under the Stars: Cary Grant 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 501
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 12: Summer Under the Stars: Alexis Smith 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 376
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 10, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Carole Lombard 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 319
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 9, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - William Powell 5 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 403
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 8, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - Jeanne Moreau 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 467
TCM Schedule for Thursday, August 7, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars - James Stewart 0 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 345
TCM Schedule for Sunday August 3, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Walter Pidgeon 1 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 329
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, August 6: Summer Under the Stars: Paul Muni 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 437
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, August 5: Summer Under the Stars: Barbara Stanwyck 0 CBHagman Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 309
TCM Schedule for Monday August 4, 2014 - Summer Under the Stars: Judy Garland 0 rdmtimp Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 412
TCM Schedule for Saturday, August 2, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars -- David Niven 3 Staph Aug 2014 Aug 2014 0 503
TCM Schedule for Friday, August 1, 2014 -- Summer Under The Stars -- Jane Fonda 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 382
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 31, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Mel Brooks 1 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 513
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 30: Lee Grant 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 346
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 29: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 495
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 26, 2014 -- The Essentials - Karl Freund Tribute 2 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 435
TCM Schedule for Monday July 28 - TCM Memorial Tribute: James Garner 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 3 351
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 27: Cat People Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 204
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 25, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 321
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 24, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Kirk Douglas 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 229
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 22: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 1 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 410
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 23: TCM Guest Programmer: William Friedkin 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 386
TCM Schedule for Monday July 21 - Based on Agatha Christie 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 288
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 20: Silent Comedians 0 rdmtimp Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 308
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 16: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 486
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 15: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 321
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 19, 2014 -- The Essentials - Music by John Williams 0 Staph Jul 2014 Jul 2014 0 268
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Next »