HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 30, 2013 -- The Essentials: Vera Miles 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 241
The wonderful "Lady Eve" is playing on TCM right now... 1 Walk away Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 228
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 29, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Screwball Comedies 1 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 283
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 28, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Family Favorites 1 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 286
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 27: Star of the Month: Burt Lancaster 1 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 1 351
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 26: Cops and Robbers 0 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 260
TCM Schedule for Monday November 25- TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 206
A Classic Gets Remade 2 Caeser67 Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 272
TCM Schedule for Sunday, November 24, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: James Garner 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 306
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 23, 2013 -- The Essentials: First Features 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 185
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 22, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Screwball Comedies 1 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 285
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 20: Star of the Month: Burt Lancaster 1 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 375
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 21, 2013 -- 50th Anniversary of JFK Assassination 0 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 235
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 19: Bonhams Auction 0 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 242
TCM Schedule for Monday November 18- TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 260
TCM Schedule for Sunday, November 17, 2018 - Tonight on TCM: MGM Vs. Fox 1 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 377
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 16, 2013 - The Essentials: The Best of Friends 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 220
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 15, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Screwball Comedies 0 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 295
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 14, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Bob's Picks 0 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 1 281
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 12: TCM Guest Programmer: Simon Helberg 2 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 393
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 13: Star of the Month: Burt Lancaster 1 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 306
TCM Schedule for Monday November 11- TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 182
TCM Schedule for Sunday, November 10, 2013 - Tonight on TCM: Revisionist Westerns 1 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 344
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 9, 2013 - The Essentials: Dick Powell 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 214
Five directors who "Get it." 8 True Blue Door Nov 2013 Nov 2013 1 457
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 8, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Screwball Comedies 2 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 389
Here is a Friend of mines Movie Website! 1 Steerpike Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 243
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 7, 2013 -- What's On Tonight -- Nurse Night 0 Staph Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 213
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 6: Star of the Month: Burt Lancaster 0 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 301
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 5: 100th Birthday Tribute: Vivien Leigh 0 CBHagman Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 350
TCM Schedule for Monday November 4 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 1 rdmtimp Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 284
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 2, 2013 -- The Essentials: Small Town Poverty 4 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 504
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 1, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight: Screwball Comedies 1 Staph Oct 2013 Nov 2013 0 327
TCM Schedule for Sunday, November 3, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: Same Story 0 Bolo Boffin Nov 2013 Nov 2013 0 252
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 31, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Vincent Price 0 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 233
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 30: TCM Guest Programmer: Gilbert Gottfried 1 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 365
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 29: The Story of Film 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 196
TCM Schedule for Monday October 28 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 238
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 24, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Vincent Price 2 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 337
TCM Schedule for Sunday, October 27, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: Studio Queens 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 279
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 26, 2013 -- The Essentials: Monsters Need Love Too 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 208
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 25, 2013 -- Friday Night Spooklight 0 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 299
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 23: Bob's Picks 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 339
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 22: The Story of Film 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 281
TCM Schedule for Monday October 21 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 173
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 16: Tyrone Power 2 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 402
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 18, 2013 -- Friday Night Spooklight 0 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 264
TCM Schedule for Sunday, October 20, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: Rock Hudson & Doris Day 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 317
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 19, 2013 -- The Essentials: Tod Browning 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 194
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 17, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Vincent Price 0 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 289
"Piano in the street!' Anybody else noticed this in war films? 1 Aristus Oct 2013 Oct 2013 1 311
TCM Schedule for Monday October 14 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 251
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 15: The Story of Film 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 353
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 11, 2013 -- Friday Night Spooklight 2 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 471
TCM Schedule for Sunday, October 13, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: Gentlemen Theives 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 271
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 12, 2013 -- The Essentials: Crisis of Conscience 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 246
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 10, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Vincent Price 1 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 317
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 9: Movie Spoofs 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 465
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 8: The Story of Film 0 CBHagman Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 373
TCM Schedule for Sunday, October 6, 2013 - Tonight on TCM: The USS Reluctant 1 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 405
TCM Schedule for Monday October 7 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 200
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 4, 2013 -- Friday Night Spooklight 1 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 389
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 5, 2013 - The Essentials: Walter Connolly 0 Bolo Boffin Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 214
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 3, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Vincent Price 1 Staph Oct 2013 Oct 2013 0 316
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 2: Samantha Eggar 0 CBHagman Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 423
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, October 1: The Story of Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 377
TCM Schedule for Monday September 30 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 0 rdmtimp Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 235
TCM Schedule for Sunday, September 29, 2013 -- Tonight on TCM: Sundays With Hitch 1 Bolo Boffin Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 427
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 28, 2013 -- The Essentials: Peggy Cummins 0 Bolo Boffin Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 246
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 27, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Future Shock! 0 Staph Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 374
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 26, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Kim Novak 1 Staph Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 463
Silent Treasures from the New Zealand Film Archive 0 CBHagman Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 197
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, September 25: King Vidor 0 CBHagman Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 458
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, September 24: The Story of Film 0 CBHagman Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 329
Question for fans of Stanley Kubrick's "A Clockwork Orange." 10 Aristus Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 925
TCM Schedule for Monday September 23 - TCM Spotlight: The Story of Film 2 rdmtimp Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 364
TCM Schedule for Sunday, September 22, 2013 - Tonight on TCM: Sundays With Hitch 0 Bolo Boffin Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 337
TCM Schedule for Saturday, September 21, 2013 - The Essentials: Screenplay by Robert Riskin 0 Bolo Boffin Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 296
TCM Schedule for Friday, September 20, 2013 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Future Shock! 0 Staph Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 247
TCM Schedule for Thursday, September 19, 2013 -- Star of the Month - Kim Novak 1 Staph Sep 2013 Sep 2013 0 391
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next »