HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Introducing Discussionist: A new forum by the creators of DU

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 22, 2014 -- Robert Osborne's Picks 1 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 281
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 20: A Tribute to Brooksfilms 2 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 237
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 21: Star of the Month: June Allyson 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 245
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 18 - What's On Tonight: Socially Conscious - Zanuck & Kazan 1 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 141
TCM Schedule for Monday May 18 - What's On Tonight: A Tribute to Brooksfilms 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 181
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 17, 2014 -- The Essentials - Paranormal Investigations 2 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 250
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 16, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 1 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 287
Acknowledgment and thanks to CBHagman, rdmtimp and Staph ... 3 Auggie May 2014 May 2014 1 180
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 15, 2014 -- Hypochondriacs 2 Staph May 2014 May 2014 1 302
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 7: Star of the Month: June Allyson 1 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 414
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 14: Star of the Month: June Allyson 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 273
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 13: Anna Sten 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 267
TCM Schedule for Monday May 11 - What's On Tonight: Mitzi Gaynor 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 210
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 11 - What's On Tonight: Mother's Day 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 184
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 10, 2014 -- The Essentials - Anne Shirley 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 267
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 9, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 239
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 8, 2014 -- 1960s Stage To Screen 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 0
TCM Schedule for Monday May 5 - What's On Tonight: Shirley Jones 2 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 248
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 6: The Latest Gossip 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 386
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 4 -TCM Spotlight: Robert Wagner 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 190
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 2, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 1 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 269
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 3, 2014 -- The Essentials - Norman Jewison 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 280
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 1, 2014 -- Moms in the Movies 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 232
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 30: Robert Osborne's Picks 1 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 318
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 29: Based on Irwin Shaw 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 174
TCM Schedule for Monday April 28 - Robert Mitchum 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 202
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 27 - TCM Spotlight: Same Story, Same Year, Different Studio 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 206
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 22: Star of the Month: John Wayne 1 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 438
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 26, 2014 -- The Essentials - Fairy Tales 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 291
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 25, 2014 -- Star of the Month - John Wayne 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 211
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 24, 2014 -- Star of the Month - John Wayne 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 215
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 23: Star of the Month: John Wayne 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 336
TCM Schedule for Monday April 21 - Star of the Month: John Wayne 1 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 276
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 18, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - MGM 90th Anniversary 2 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 293
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 20 - TCM Spotilight: Irving Berlin musicals 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 151
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 19, 2014 -- The Essentials - Gene Tierney and Dana Andrews 2 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 222
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 16: Butlers in Love 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 305
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 17, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - MGM 90th Anniversary 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 205
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 15: Rock Stars 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 236
TCM Schedule for Monday April 14: TCM 20th Anniversary 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 221
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 13 - TCM Memorial Tribute: Mickey Rooney 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 154
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 12, 2014 -- The Essentials - Marilyn Monroe 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 259
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 11, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Fan Programmers 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 160
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 10, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Fan Programmers 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 187
Mickey Rooney; aged 93. 1 Matilda Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 227
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 9: Fan Programmers 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 297
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 8: Fan Programmers 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 219
TCM Schedule for Monday April 7: TCM Spotlight: Fan Programmers 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 231
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 6 - TCM Spotlight: Clark Gable Remake and Original 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 169
Silent Betty Balfour film 'masterpiece' found in Holland (BBC) 0 eppur_se_muova Apr 2014 Apr 2014 3 1018
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 3, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Doris Day's 90th Birthday 3 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 416
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 5, 2014 -- The Essentials - Fantasy Baseball 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 1 307
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 4, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Charlton Heston 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 306
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 2: Birthday Tribute: Alec Guinness 2 CBHagman Mar 2014 Apr 2014 0 377
TCM Schedule for Monday March 31 - TCM Spotlight: Eva Marie Saint 1 rdmtimp Mar 2014 Apr 2014 0 251
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 1: Slapstick Comedies 0 CBHagman Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 301
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 30, 2014 - TCM Spotlight: Different Movie, Same Finale 0 rdmtimp Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 253
TCM Schedule for Saturday, March 29, 2014 -- The Essentials - Getting the Scoop 1 Staph Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 381
TCM Schedule for Friday, March 28, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Food In The Movies 1 Staph Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 272
TCM Schedule for Thursday, March 27, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Don Murray 0 Staph Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 198
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, March 26: Star of the Month: Mary Astor 0 CBHagman Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 194
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, March 25: Carson on TCM 0 CBHagman Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 360
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 23 - TCM Spotlight: Ingrid Bergman and Cary Grant 1 rdmtimp Mar 2014 Mar 2014 1 303
TCM Schedule for Monday March 17 - TCM Spotlight: Shore Leave 0 rdmtimp Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 183
TCM Schedule for Friday, March 21, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Food In The Movies 6 Staph Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 407
TCM Schedule for Saturday, March 22, 2014 -- The Essentials - Peter Sellers 3 Staph Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 406
TCM Schedule for Thursday, March 20, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Zeppelins, Dirigibles and Blimps 0 Staph Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 237
Marlene Dietrich belongings being auctioned in Hollywood (video) 0 theHandpuppet Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 159
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, March 19: Star of the Month: Mary Astor 0 CBHagman Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 552
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, March 18: Carson on TCM 0 CBHagman Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 372
TCM Schedule for Thursday, January 30, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Joan Crawford 1 Staph Jan 2014 Mar 2014 0 408
TCM Schedule for Monday March 17 - Guest Programmer: George Pelecanos 0 rdmtimp Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 226
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 16 - TCM Spotlight: Legendary Outlaws 0 rdmtimp Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 206
TCM Schedule for Friday, March 14, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Food In The Movies 1 Staph Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 260
TCM Schedule for Saturday, March 15, 2014 -- The Essentials - Goldie Hawn 0 Staph Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 348
TCM Schedule for Thursday, March 13, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - European Auto Racing 0 Staph Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 306
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, March 12: Star of the Month: Mary Astor 1 CBHagman Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 503
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, March 11: Carson on TCM 0 CBHagman Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 396
TCM Schedule for Monday March 10 - Bob's Picks 0 rdmtimp Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 208
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 2 - TCM Memorial Tribute: Shirley Temple 0 rdmtimp Mar 2014 Mar 2014 0 206
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next »