HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 Next » | Archives

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
"It's a Wonderful Life" on the editorial pages. 0 CBHagman Jan 8 Jan 8 1 641
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, January 10: Stars Behind Bars 1 CBHagman Jan 8 Jan 8 0 165
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, January 11: Edward Hopper on Film 0 CBHagman Jan 8 Jan 8 0 1560
TCM Schedule for Sunday January 8 - Woody Allen Double Feature 1 rdmtimp Jan 6 Jan 7 0 171
TCM Schedule for Monday January 9 - Movie Night Menus 0 rdmtimp Jan 6 Jan 6 0 668
TCM Schedule for Saturday, January 7, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - On the Road 0 Staph Jan 4 Jan 4 0 233
TCM Schedule for Thursday, January 5, 2017 -- Star of the Month - Jane Wyman 1 Staph Jan 4 Jan 4 0 252
TCM Schedule for Friday, January 6, 2017 -- What's On Tonight - Starring Vanessa Redgrave 0 Staph Jan 4 Jan 4 0 214
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, January 4: Quadruple Threats 3 CBHagman Jan 1 Jan 3 0 337
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, January 3: Stars Behind Bars 0 CBHagman Jan 1 Jan 1 0 144
TCM Schedule for Sunday January 1 - Hitchcock Happy New Year 2 rdmtimp Dec 30 Dec 31 0 436
TCM Schedule for Monday January 2 - Based on John Steinbeck 0 rdmtimp Dec 30 Dec 30 0 816
TCM Schedule for Saturday, December 31, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - New Year's Eve 0 Staph Dec 30 Dec 30 0 208
TCM Schedule for Thursday, December 29, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - In Memoriam 1 Staph Dec 29 Dec 29 1 248
TCM Schedule for Friday, December 30, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Star of the Month - Myrna Loy 0 Staph Dec 29 Dec 29 0 216
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, December 28: Starring Roland Young 1 CBHagman Dec 27 Dec 28 0 192
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, December 27: The Golden Years 1 CBHagman Dec 27 Dec 28 1 135
It isn't December without... 7 CBHagman Dec 2016 Dec 28 2 274
TCM's Tribute to Those We Lost in 2016 2 CBHagman Dec 2016 Dec 28 2 1400
TCM Schedule for Friday, December 23, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Star of the Month - Myrna Loy 2 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 1 226
TCM Schedule for Sunday December 25 - Capra vs. Sturges 3 rdmtimp Dec 2016 Dec 2016 1 159
TCM Schedule for Monday December 26 - Last Man Standing 1 rdmtimp Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 206
TCM Schedule for Saturday, December 24, 2016 -- Robert Osborne's Christmas Eve Picks 1 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 1 205
TCM Schedule for Thursday, December 22, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Christmas Classics 1 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 186
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, December 21: Treasures from the Disney Vault 1 CBHagman Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 238
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, December 20: The Golden Years 0 CBHagman Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 160
TCM Schedule for Monday December 19 - Guest Programmer: Amy Heckerling 0 rdmtimp Dec 2016 Dec 2016 1 948
TCM Schedule for Sunday December 18 - Dickens Musical Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Dec 2016 Dec 2016 1 144
TCM Schedule for Saturday, December 17, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Religious Favorites 0 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 185
TCM Schedule for Friday, December 16, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Star of the Month - Myrna Loy 0 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 1 142
TCM Schedule for Thursday, December 15, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Christmas Classics 0 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 168
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, December 13: The Golden Years 1 CBHagman Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 161
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, December 14: Treacherous Spouses 0 CBHagman Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 210
TCM Schedule for Monday December 12 - Christmas Classics 3 rdmtimp Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 279
TCM Schedule for Sunday December 11 - Starring Judy Davis 1 rdmtimp Dec 2016 Dec 2016 1 156
TCM Schedule for Saturday, December 10, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Stop-motion Animation 0 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 232
TCM Schedule for Friday, December 9, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Star of the Month - Myrna Loy 0 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 239
TCM Schedule for Thursday, December 8, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Based on Tennessee Williams 0 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 202
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, December 7: 75th Anniversary of Pearl Harbor 1 CBHagman Dec 2016 Dec 2016 1 326
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, December 6: The Golden Years 0 CBHagman Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 304
10 Heartwarming Facts About Miracle on 34th Street 0 left-of-center2012 Dec 2016 Dec 2016 2 390
TCM Schedule for Monday December 5 - 90th Anniversary of Vitaphone 0 rdmtimp Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 669
TCM Schedule for Sunday December 4 - Kings of Israel 0 rdmtimp Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 150
TCM Schedule for Saturday, December 3, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Early Sirk 0 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 241
TCM Schedule for Friday, December 2, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Star of the Month - Myrna Loy 1 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 1 313
TCM Schedule for Thursday, December 1, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Christmas Classics 0 Staph Dec 2016 Dec 2016 0 328
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 29: Robert Osborne's Picks 1 CBHagman Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 198
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 30: To Tell the Truth 0 CBHagman Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 246
TCM Schedule for Monday November 27 - TCM Spotlight: To Tell the Truth 1 rdmtimp Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 239
TCM Schedule for Sunday November 27 - Bon Voyage 0 rdmtimp Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 186
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 26, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Dustin Hoffman 0 Staph Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 249
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 24, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Families Crazier Than Yours 1 Staph Nov 2016 Nov 2016 1 244
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 25, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Star of the Month Natalie Wood 0 Staph Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 165
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 23: To Tell the Truth 0 CBHagman Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 138
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 22: U.S. National Parks' 100th Anniversary 0 CBHagman Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 141
TCM Schedule for Sunday November 20 - Deanna Durbin 2 rdmtimp Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 158
TCM Schedule for Monday November 21 - TCM Spotlight: To Tell the Truth 0 rdmtimp Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 117
It's great to see all of you again... 4 CBHagman Nov 2016 Nov 2016 6 165
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 19, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Harry Palmer 0 Staph Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 118
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 18, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Star of the Month Natalie Wood 0 Staph Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 126
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 17, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Female Con Artists 0 Staph Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 120
Meanwhile, in other news, actor Norman Lloyd is turning 102 on Election Day. 1 CBHagman Nov 2016 Nov 2016 4 352
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 8: Norman Lloyd's 102nd Birthday 1 CBHagman Nov 2016 Nov 2016 1 196
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 9: To Tell the Truth 0 CBHagman Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 216
TCM Schedule for Monday November 7 - TCM Spotlight: To Tell the Truth 0 rdmtimp Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 199
TCM Schedule for Sunday November 6 - Grace Moore Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 139
TCM Schedule for Saturday, November 5, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Starring Sissy Spacek 0 Staph Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 304
TCM Schedule for Friday, November 4, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Star of the Month Natalie Wood 0 Staph Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 252
TCM Schedule for Thursday, November 3, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Political Comedies 0 Staph Nov 2016 Nov 2016 0 150
Post 'em if you've got 'em: favorite political movies 5 CBHagman Oct 2016 Nov 2016 0 260
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, November 2: To Tell the Truth 0 CBHagman Oct 2016 Oct 2016 0 521
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, November 1: Before They Were President 0 CBHagman Oct 2016 Oct 2016 0 167
TCM Schedule for Monday October 31 - Star of the Month: Christopher Lee 3 rdmtimp Oct 2016 Oct 2016 1 271
TCM Schedule for Sunday October 30 - Monster of the Month: Frankenstein 0 rdmtimp Oct 2016 Oct 2016 0 152
TCM Schedule for Saturday, October 29, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Underground Above Ground 0 Staph Oct 2016 Oct 2016 0 430
TCM Schedule for Friday, October 28, 2016 -- What's On Tonight - Terror Classic Movies - Universal H 0 Staph Oct 2016 Oct 2016 0 313
TCM Schedule for Thursday, October 27, 2016 -- TCM Spotlight - Trailblazing Women 0 Staph Oct 2016 Oct 2016 0 452
The Halloween nostalgia thread 1 CBHagman Oct 2016 Oct 2016 0 231
TCM Schedule for Monday October 24 - Star of the Month: Christopher Lee 1 rdmtimp Oct 2016 Oct 2016 0 234
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, October 26: Born to Run 0 CBHagman Oct 2016 Oct 2016 0 244
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 Next »