HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Introducing Discussionist: A new forum by the creators of DU

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 9: At Your Service 0 CBHagman Jul 6 Jul 6 0 196
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 8: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jul 6 Jul 6 0 167
TCM Schedule for Friday, July 4, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - 100th Anniversary of WWI 5 Staph Jul 3 Jul 5 1 272
TCM Schedule for Saturday, July 5, 2014 -- The Essentials - The Battling Burtons 1 Staph Jul 5 Jul 5 0 211
TCM Schedule for Monday July 7 - Oscar Hammerstein 0 rdmtimp Jul 5 Jul 5 0 170
TCM Schedule for Sunday July 6 - Harryhausen Fantasy 0 rdmtimp Jul 5 Jul 5 0 159
TCM Schedule for Thursday, July 3, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Mae West 0 Staph Jul 2 Jul 2 1 256
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, July 2: Talk to the Animals 0 CBHagman Jul 1 Jul 1 0 215
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, July 1: Star of the Month: Maureen O'Hara 0 CBHagman Jun 30 Jun 30 0 159
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 27, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Pirate Pictures 4 Staph Jun 25 Jun 27 0 265
I like Edward G. Robinson 2 el_bryanto Jun 24 Jun 27 1 174
TCM Schedule for Monday June 30 - TCM Spotlight: Music by Quincy Jones 0 rdmtimp Jun 27 Jun 27 0 204
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 29 - Essentials Jr: Carol Reed Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Jun 27 Jun 27 0 157
Martin Scorsese - The Art of Silence 0 Mosby Jun 26 Jun 26 0 227
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 26, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Rock Hudson 2 Staph Jun 24 Jun 25 0 189
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 28, 2014 -- The Essentials - Starring Jack Benny 0 Staph Jun 25 Jun 25 0 236
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 25: Starring Lawrence Tierney 0 CBHagman Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 233
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 24: British Oddities (with American Stars) 0 CBHagman Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 177
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 21, 2014 -- The Essentials - The Swinging 60s 2 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 246
TCM schedule for Monday June 23 - What's On Tonight: Ladies of Burlesque 0 rdmtimp Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 212
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 22 - Essentials Jr: Wreaking Havoc 0 rdmtimp Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 165
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 20, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Pirate Pictures 0 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 159
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 19, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Rock Hudson 0 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 234
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 18: Rene Clair 0 CBHagman Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 252
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 17: TCM Guest Programmer: Gene Wilder 0 CBHagman Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 257
TCM schedule for Monday June 16 - What's On Tonight: Hammer Noir 0 rdmtimp Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 235
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 15 - Essentials Jr: Family Guys 0 rdmtimp Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 177
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 14, 2014 -- The Essentials - Fathers and Sons 0 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 233
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 13, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Pirate Pictures 0 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 160
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 12, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Rock Hudson 0 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 132
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 11: Sam Peckinpah Westerns 0 CBHagman Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 243
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 10: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 239
TCM schedule for Monday June 9 - What's On Tonight: Richard Harris 0 rdmtimp Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 183
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 8 - Essentials Jr: Live Action with Animation 0 rdmtimp Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 176
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 7, 2014 -- The Essentials - On The Docks 0 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 188
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 6, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Pirate Pictures 0 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 167
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 5, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Rock Hudson 0 Staph Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 124
TCM Schedule for Monday June 2 - What's On Tonight: British Invasion 4 rdmtimp May 2014 Jun 2014 0 298
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 4: Ursula Andress 0 CBHagman Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 203
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 3: The Final Frontier 0 CBHagman Jun 2014 Jun 2014 0 169
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 30, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 1 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 245
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 1 - Essentials Jr.: Cary Grant and Howard Hawks 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 208
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 31, 2014 -- The Essentials - Pygmalion Stories 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 230
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 29, 2014 -- Orson Welles and Henry Jaglom 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 206
Imagine you're TCM's guest programmer. Name your list of films. 18 CBHagman Apr 2014 May 2014 0 855
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 28: Star of the Month: June Allyson 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 247
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 27: TCM Guest Programmer Dolores Hart 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 310
TCM Schedule for Monday May 25 - What's On Tonight: Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 205
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 25 - What's On Tonight: Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 137
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 24, 2014 -- The Essentials - Memorial Day Marathon 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 335
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 23, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 1 293
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 22, 2014 -- Robert Osborne's Picks 1 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 259
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 20: A Tribute to Brooksfilms 2 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 216
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 21: Star of the Month: June Allyson 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 223
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 18 - What's On Tonight: Socially Conscious - Zanuck & Kazan 1 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 126
TCM Schedule for Monday May 18 - What's On Tonight: A Tribute to Brooksfilms 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 171
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 17, 2014 -- The Essentials - Paranormal Investigations 2 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 226
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 16, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 1 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 267
Acknowledgment and thanks to CBHagman, rdmtimp and Staph ... 3 Auggie May 2014 May 2014 1 163
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 15, 2014 -- Hypochondriacs 2 Staph May 2014 May 2014 1 285
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 7: Star of the Month: June Allyson 1 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 365
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 14: Star of the Month: June Allyson 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 248
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 13: Anna Sten 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 235
TCM Schedule for Monday May 11 - What's On Tonight: Mitzi Gaynor 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 201
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 11 - What's On Tonight: Mother's Day 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 171
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 10, 2014 -- The Essentials - Anne Shirley 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 248
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 9, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 212
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 8, 2014 -- 1960s Stage To Screen 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 0
TCM Schedule for Monday May 5 - What's On Tonight: Shirley Jones 2 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 238
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 6: The Latest Gossip 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 345
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 4 -TCM Spotlight: Robert Wagner 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 180
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 2, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 1 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 246
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 3, 2014 -- The Essentials - Norman Jewison 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 263
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 1, 2014 -- Moms in the Movies 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 220
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 30: Robert Osborne's Picks 1 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 284
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 29: Based on Irwin Shaw 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 164
TCM Schedule for Monday April 28 - Robert Mitchum 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 193
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 27 - TCM Spotlight: Same Story, Same Year, Different Studio 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 185
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 22: Star of the Month: John Wayne 1 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 381
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 26, 2014 -- The Essentials - Fairy Tales 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 274
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next »