HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)
Introducing Discussionist: A new forum by the creators of DU

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 17: TCM Guest Programmer: Gene Wilder 0 CBHagman Jun 16 Jun 16 0 236
TCM schedule for Monday June 16 - What's On Tonight: Hammer Noir 0 rdmtimp Jun 12 Jun 12 0 227
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 15 - Essentials Jr: Family Guys 0 rdmtimp Jun 12 Jun 12 0 165
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 14, 2014 -- The Essentials - Fathers and Sons 0 Staph Jun 10 Jun 10 0 221
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 13, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Pirate Pictures 0 Staph Jun 10 Jun 10 0 152
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 12, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Rock Hudson 0 Staph Jun 10 Jun 10 0 124
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 11: Sam Peckinpah Westerns 0 CBHagman Jun 8 Jun 8 0 224
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 10: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Jun 8 Jun 8 0 208
TCM schedule for Monday June 9 - What's On Tonight: Richard Harris 0 rdmtimp Jun 5 Jun 5 0 176
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 8 - Essentials Jr: Live Action with Animation 0 rdmtimp Jun 5 Jun 5 0 161
TCM Schedule for Saturday, June 7, 2014 -- The Essentials - On The Docks 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 184
TCM Schedule for Friday, June 6, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Pirate Pictures 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 159
TCM Schedule for Thursday, June 5, 2014 -- Star of the Month - Rock Hudson 0 Staph Jun 3 Jun 3 0 118
TCM Schedule for Monday June 2 - What's On Tonight: British Invasion 4 rdmtimp May 2014 Jun 1 0 274
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, June 4: Ursula Andress 0 CBHagman Jun 1 Jun 1 0 191
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, June 3: The Final Frontier 0 CBHagman Jun 1 Jun 1 0 161
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 30, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 1 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 229
TCM Schedule for Sunday June 1 - Essentials Jr.: Cary Grant and Howard Hawks 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 199
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 31, 2014 -- The Essentials - Pygmalion Stories 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 223
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 29, 2014 -- Orson Welles and Henry Jaglom 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 200
Imagine you're TCM's guest programmer. Name your list of films. 18 CBHagman Apr 2014 May 2014 0 770
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 28: Star of the Month: June Allyson 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 223
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 27: TCM Guest Programmer Dolores Hart 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 261
TCM Schedule for Monday May 25 - What's On Tonight: Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 198
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 25 - What's On Tonight: Memorial Day Marathon 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 131
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 24, 2014 -- The Essentials - Memorial Day Marathon 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 306
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 23, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 1 278
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 22, 2014 -- Robert Osborne's Picks 1 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 244
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 20: A Tribute to Brooksfilms 2 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 182
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 21: Star of the Month: June Allyson 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 207
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 18 - What's On Tonight: Socially Conscious - Zanuck & Kazan 1 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 121
TCM Schedule for Monday May 18 - What's On Tonight: A Tribute to Brooksfilms 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 167
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 17, 2014 -- The Essentials - Paranormal Investigations 2 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 220
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 16, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 1 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 255
Acknowledgment and thanks to CBHagman, rdmtimp and Staph ... 3 Auggie May 2014 May 2014 1 158
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 15, 2014 -- Hypochondriacs 2 Staph May 2014 May 2014 1 271
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 7: Star of the Month: June Allyson 1 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 337
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 14: Star of the Month: June Allyson 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 235
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 13: Anna Sten 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 215
TCM Schedule for Monday May 11 - What's On Tonight: Mitzi Gaynor 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 195
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 11 - What's On Tonight: Mother's Day 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 162
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 10, 2014 -- The Essentials - Anne Shirley 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 237
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 9, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 195
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 8, 2014 -- 1960s Stage To Screen 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 0
TCM Schedule for Monday May 5 - What's On Tonight: Shirley Jones 2 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 223
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 6: The Latest Gossip 0 CBHagman May 2014 May 2014 0 319
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 4 -TCM Spotlight: Robert Wagner 0 rdmtimp May 2014 May 2014 0 172
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 2, 2014 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Australian Cinema 1 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 231
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 3, 2014 -- The Essentials - Norman Jewison 0 Staph May 2014 May 2014 0 254
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 1, 2014 -- Moms in the Movies 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 212
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 30: Robert Osborne's Picks 1 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 266
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 29: Based on Irwin Shaw 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 155
TCM Schedule for Monday April 28 - Robert Mitchum 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 185
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 27 - TCM Spotlight: Same Story, Same Year, Different Studio 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 177
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 22: Star of the Month: John Wayne 1 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 342
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 26, 2014 -- The Essentials - Fairy Tales 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 268
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 25, 2014 -- Star of the Month - John Wayne 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 179
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 24, 2014 -- Star of the Month - John Wayne 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 184
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 23: Star of the Month: John Wayne 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 276
TCM Schedule for Monday April 21 - Star of the Month: John Wayne 1 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 235
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 18, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - MGM 90th Anniversary 2 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 247
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 20 - TCM Spotilight: Irving Berlin musicals 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 134
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 19, 2014 -- The Essentials - Gene Tierney and Dana Andrews 2 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 209
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 16: Butlers in Love 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 253
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 17, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - MGM 90th Anniversary 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 184
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 15: Rock Stars 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 203
TCM Schedule for Monday April 14: TCM 20th Anniversary 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 199
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 13 - TCM Memorial Tribute: Mickey Rooney 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 139
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 12, 2014 -- The Essentials - Marilyn Monroe 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 221
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 11, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Fan Programmers 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 146
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 10, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Fan Programmers 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 172
Mickey Rooney; aged 93. 1 Matilda Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 205
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 9: Fan Programmers 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 262
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 8: Fan Programmers 0 CBHagman Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 172
TCM Schedule for Monday April 7: TCM Spotlight: Fan Programmers 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 209
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 6 - TCM Spotlight: Clark Gable Remake and Original 0 rdmtimp Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 147
Silent Betty Balfour film 'masterpiece' found in Holland (BBC) 0 eppur_se_muova Apr 2014 Apr 2014 3 666
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 3, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Doris Day's 90th Birthday 3 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 356
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 5, 2014 -- The Essentials - Fantasy Baseball 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 1 266
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 4, 2014 -- What's On Tonight - Charlton Heston 0 Staph Apr 2014 Apr 2014 0 254
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next »