HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Entertainment » Classic Films (Group)

Classic Films (Group)

This is a group, not a forum. Groups often serve as safe havens for members who share similar interests and viewpoints. Individuals who post messages contrary to a particular group's stated purpose can be excluded from posting in that group. For detailed information about this group and its purpose, click here.
Title of discussion thread Replies Author Start time Last reply Recs Views
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 15, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Orson Welles 1 Staph May 14 May 15 0 185
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 14, 2015 -- TCM Special Theme - Disaster Movies! 0 Staph May 13 May 13 0 234
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 12: TCM Guest Programmer: Tony Bennett 1 CBHagman May 10 May 11 0 216
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 13: Star of the Month: Sterling Hayden 0 CBHagman May 10 May 10 0 198
TCM Schedule for Monday May 11 - Biker Gangs 1 rdmtimp May 8 May 10 0 199
9th Company - Russian cinema at its finest - YOUTUBE LINK 0 swilton May 9 May 9 0 154
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 10 - Mother's Day 0 rdmtimp May 8 May 8 0 155
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 9, 2015 -- The Essentials: Irene Dunne 0 Staph May 8 May 8 0 235
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 8, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Orson Welles 0 Staph May 8 May 8 0 184
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, May 6: Star of the Month: Sterling Hayden 1 CBHagman May 3 May 6 0 220
TCM Schedule for Thursday, May 7, 2015 -- TCM Special Theme - Disaster Movies! 0 Staph May 5 May 5 0 263
Remember when this was LBN: SHERLOCK HOLMES: 100-YEARS-LOST FILM FOUND (coming 5-31-15) 3 Omaha Steve Apr 2015 May 5 1 257
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, May 5: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman May 2 May 2 0 172
TCM schedule for Monday May 4 - Death Row 0 rdmtimp May 1 May 1 0 214
TCM Schedule for Sunday May 3 - Alan Ladd Double Feature 0 rdmtimp May 1 May 1 0 185
TCM Schedule for Saturday, May 2, 2015 -- The Essentials: Greta Garbo 0 Staph May 1 May 1 0 218
TCM Schedule for Friday, May 1, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Orson Welles 0 Staph May 1 May 1 0 214
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 30, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Pat Garrett & Billy The Kid 0 Staph Apr 30 Apr 30 0 181
How I spent last Friday night (yes I was in a tux again) 2 Omaha Steve Apr 2015 Apr 2015 4 197
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 29: Star of the Month: Anthony Quinn 0 CBHagman Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 257
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 28: Fixing the Fight 0 CBHagman Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 195
TCM Schedule for Monday April 27 - Design by George Jenkins 0 rdmtimp Apr 2015 Apr 2015 1 231
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 26 - Debbie Reynolds 0 rdmtimp Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 177
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 25, 2015 -- The Essentials: Written by Frances Marion 0 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 268
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 24, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - A. Arnold Gillespie 0 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 189
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 23, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Ann Sheridan 0 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 279
9th Company 4 swilton Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 237
I just rented Costa-Gavras "Z" from Netflicks. 4 longship Apr 2015 Apr 2015 3 211
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 22: Star of the Month: Anthony Quinn 0 CBHagman Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 211
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 21: Sophia Loren 0 CBHagman Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 229
TCM Schedule for Monday April 20 - Hitching a Ride 1 rdmtimp Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 215
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 19 - Barbara Stanwyck and George Brent 1 rdmtimp Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 197
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 16, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Millionaires' Daughters 1 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 247
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 18, 2015 -- The Essentials: Directed by Robert Rossen 0 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 245
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 17, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - A. Arnold Gillespie 0 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 226
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 15: Star of the Month: Anthony Quinn 0 CBHagman Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 259
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 14: Robert Osborne's Picks 0 CBHagman Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 257
TCM Schedule for Monday April 13 - Guest Programmer: Mo Rocca 0 rdmtimp Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 248
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 12 - Doris Day Double Feature 0 rdmtimp Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 173
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 11, 2015 -- The Essentials: Starting Over 0 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 223
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 10, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - A. Arnold Gillespie 0 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 254
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 9, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Troy Donahue 0 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 232
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 8: Star of the Month: Anthony Quinn 1 CBHagman Apr 2015 Apr 2015 1 284
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, April 7: In the Company of Legends 1 CBHagman Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 217
TCM Schedule for Monday April 6 - Jane Russell 0 rdmtimp Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 239
TCM Schedule for Sunday April 5 - Easter 0 rdmtimp Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 200
TCM Schedule for Saturday, April 4, 2015 -- The Essentials: Classic Mysteries 0 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 211
TCM Schedule for Friday, April 3, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - A. Arnold Gillespie 0 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 1 335
TCM Schedule for Thursday, April 2, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - In the Ministry 1 Staph Apr 2015 Apr 2015 0 290
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, April 1: Anthony Quinn 0 CBHagman Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 336
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, March 31: Louis Malle 0 CBHagman Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 387
TCM Schedule for Monday March 30 - TV News 1 rdmtimp Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 325
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 29 - Based on Vicki Baum 0 rdmtimp Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 202
TCM Schedule for Saturday, March 28, 2015 -- The Essentials: Dual Roles 0 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 1 333
TCM Schedule for Friday, March 27, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Roadshow Musicals 0 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 243
TCM Schedule for Thursday, March 26, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - More Hammer Noir 0 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 263
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, March 25: Star of the Month: Ann Sothern 0 CBHagman Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 355
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, March 24: Alan Arkin 0 CBHagman Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 258
TCM Schedule for Monday March 23 - In Memorium: Albert Maysles 0 rdmtimp Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 224
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 22 - Non-Musical Adaptations 0 rdmtimp Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 180
TCM Schedule for Saturday, March 21, 2015 -- The Essentials: '40s Romance 0 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 358
TCM Schedule for Friday, March 20, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Roadshow Musicals 0 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 284
TCM Schedule for Thursday, March 19, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Bert I. Gordon 0 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 274
TCM Schedule for Saturday, March 14, 2015 -- The Essentials: Joel McCrea 3 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 1 281
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, March 18: Star of the Month: Ann Sothern 0 CBHagman Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 279
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, March 17: St. Patrick's Day 0 CBHagman Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 460
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 15 - Treasures from the Disney Vaults 1 rdmtimp Mar 2015 Mar 2015 1 268
TCM Schedule for Monday March 16 - Robert Osborne's Picks 0 rdmtimp Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 208
TCM Schedule for Friday, March 13, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Roadshow Musicals 0 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 207
TCM Schedule for Thursday, March 12, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Jackie Gleason 0 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 280
Tribute to two great singing stars 5 Matilda Mar 2015 Mar 2015 2 367
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, March 11: Star of the Month: Ann Sothern 0 CBHagman Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 275
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, March 10: TCM Guest Programmer: Robin Quivers 0 CBHagman Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 429
TCM Schedule for Monday March 9 - Steve McQueen 0 rdmtimp Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 256
TCM Schedule for Sunday March 8 - Dearly Departed 0 rdmtimp Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 228
TCM Schedule for Saturday, March 7, 2015 -- The Essentials: Score by Georges Auric 0 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 246
TCM Schedule for Friday, March 6, 2015 -- Friday Night Spotlight - Roadshow Films 0 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 333
TCM Schedule for Thursday, March 5, 2015 -- What's On Tonight - Helen Hayes 0 Staph Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 265
TCM Schedule for Wednesday, March 4: Star of the Month: Ann Sothern 0 CBHagman Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 301
TCM Schedule for Tuesday, March 3: 31 Days of Oscar: 2006-2011 0 CBHagman Mar 2015 Mar 2015 0 245
Go to Page: « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next »