HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Topics » Sports » Sports (Group) » Three knockdowns in a rou...

Thu Aug 2, 2012, 07:37 PM

Three knockdowns in a round, and the boxing match is over, right?

Last edited Fri Aug 3, 2012, 01:14 AM - Edit history (2)

Not in the Olympics -- this guy went down at least FIVE TIMES within THE SAME ROUND! And note how he keeps trying to grab his opponents legs...














AND GUESS WHO WAS DECLARED THE WINNER?



But this story has a happy ending -- the decision was reversed and the referee fired.


rocktivity

1 replies, 633 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Always highlight: 10 newest replies | Replies posted after I mark a forum
Replies to this discussion thread
Arrow 1 replies Author Time Post
Reply Three knockdowns in a round, and the boxing match is over, right? (Original post)
rocktivity Aug 2012 OP
hughee99 Aug 2012 #1

Response to rocktivity (Original post)

Thu Aug 2, 2012, 10:04 PM

1. I thought that was a TKO. They don't have that anymore?

Where's H20man when you need him?

Reply to this post

Back to top Alert abuse Link here Permalink

Reply to this thread