HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Main » The DU Lounge (Forum) » Thinking of switching fro...
Introducing Discussionist: A new forum by the creators of DU

Sun Apr 7, 2013, 09:33 PM

Thinking of switching from Comcast/Xfinity to CenturyLink. Yea or nay?

I was recently sold on a bundle from Comcast (internet & TV), and was told first 30 days would be free, yada yada. Long story short, they haven't honored anything the sales rep sold me on. Unfortunately, it looks like my only options in my neighborhood are Comcast or CenturyLink. Looks like I can get CL for a little bit better speeds, at a slightly lower rate with basically the same TV package. I've never used them before though, so I have no idea if they're any good or not.

11 replies, 6138 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Always highlight: 10 newest replies | Replies posted after I mark a forum
Replies to this discussion thread
Arrow 11 replies Author Time Post
Reply Thinking of switching from Comcast/Xfinity to CenturyLink. Yea or nay? (Original post)
opiate69 Apr 2013 OP
Sekhmets Daughter Apr 2013 #1
opiate69 Apr 2013 #2
Sekhmets Daughter Apr 2013 #3
opiate69 Apr 2013 #4
Sekhmets Daughter Apr 2013 #5
opiate69 Apr 2013 #7
Sekhmets Daughter Apr 2013 #9
csziggy Apr 2013 #6
opiate69 Apr 2013 #8
csziggy Apr 2013 #10
opiate69 Apr 2013 #11

Response to opiate69 (Original post)

Sun Apr 7, 2013, 09:45 PM

1. Ask your neighbors....

Different providers seem to better in some areas than others. The best I've ever had was AT&T U-verse...but I have a neighbor who moved here from out of state and he said U-Verse was horrible there. I have Comcast now... it's okay but it's my only option here.

They all lie...The providers pay the salespeople minimum wage, or slightly above, and commissions + bonuses for each account and 'extra' they sign up.

Reply to this post

Back to top Alert abuse Link here Permalink