HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Main » General Discussion (Forum) » The eyes are the window t...
Introducing Discussionist: A new forum by the creators of DU

Thu Mar 22, 2012, 08:16 PM

The eyes are the window to the soul

No, I do not mean this in a religous sense per se. People have written about that picture of Trayvon Martion and said that is an "old" picture of him. I will ask you this much. Look at his EYES because they do not lie. Now look at a picture of George Zimmerman. Look at his eyes. Can you see the difference? Yes, you CAN see the inside person through their eyes, and in person, their body language. I have a legal degree, and have served on a jury. NO judge, or attorney, will EVER tell a juror to dismiss the body language of a witness. Why do you think an attorney will sometimes tell their client NOT to testify? It is because no matter what they say, jurors will not believe them because they simply do not come across as credible. BODY LANGUAGE. Someone can talk all they want, and give all the reasons in the world, but if you look into their eyes and can see anger, lies, outright hatred, they will not be believed.

To put this in a larger perspective, look into Obama's eyes and tell me what you see. I see peace and tranquility. I do not see anger, hatred, or outright craziness. Compare his eyes to Romeny (lies), Santorum, Backman, Palin (crazy eyes), Limbaugh (hatred), etc., etc.

I have also worked with many teenage boys, most of whom where either developmentally disabled, or at risk. I have looked into so many of their eyes for months and years on end. I do not see any of the same things in Trayvon's eyes, that I saw in the boys I worked with. I see happiness and contentment in those eyes.

If you want to dismiss what I am saying that is fine, but there is an entire field of jury selection which addresses just this issue.

7 replies, 1028 views