HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Main » General Discussion (Forum) » Well Damn, I just got seq...
Introducing Discussionist: A new forum by the creators of DU

Fri Feb 15, 2013, 09:54 PM

Well Damn, I just got sequestered. And I've only had this job for 3 months after not working for 9.

Not going to seek out DOD jobs anymore. Going to seek out healthcare industry for IT work. Just updated resume on Monster this week and getting spammed by Farmers Insurance wanting me to become agent. Since I live in Alabama home of tornadoes maybe that might be an alternative but my background is computers. I guess they will just run themselves.

8 replies, 988 views

Reply to this thread

Back to top Alert abuse

Always highlight: 10 newest replies | Replies posted after I mark a forum
Replies to this discussion thread
Arrow 8 replies Author Time Post
Reply Well Damn, I just got sequestered. And I've only had this job for 3 months after not working for 9. (Original post)
bamademo Feb 2013 OP
msongs Feb 2013 #1
bamademo Feb 2013 #8
HipChick Feb 2013 #2
bamademo Feb 2013 #4
midwest irish Feb 2013 #3
cherokeeprogressive Feb 2013 #5
bamademo Feb 2013 #7
abelenkpe Feb 2013 #6

Response to bamademo (Original post)

Fri Feb 15, 2013, 10:31 PM

1. soon there will drones behind every cloud. there's a job growth industry to try nt

Reply to this post

Back to top Alert abuse Link here Permalink

Response to msongs (Reply #1)

Sat Feb 16, 2013, 12:17 AM

8. Don't appreciate your snark. Mom is in Hospice care...

I didn't work for the longest period of my life finishing my degree and taking care of her. I will take any job I can get that pays decent wage even if it means evil DOD. For your information, I didn't like this job and have been looking while working, paying taxes and having health insurance which I didn't have for a long time.