HomeLatest ThreadsGreatest ThreadsForums & GroupsMy SubscriptionsMy Posts
DU Home » Latest Threads » Forums & Groups » Main » General Discussion (Forum) » A few observations on las...

Thu Oct 4, 2012, 11:22 AM

A few observations on last night's debate

I'll start by noting that, as a scientist, I'm trained to work with data and facts in an objective manner, but in this case I can't escape my own bias: I don't like Mitt Romney and wanted to see him fail, and I like President Obama and wanted to see him blow this thing out of the water. So, for what it's worth, here are a few things that came to mind last night and this morning, after a bit of reflection.